Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large

CBD Exclusive Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large

We know how important your Bible is to you. That's why we've designed this exclusive line of top-quality Bible covers that not only protect against scratches, stains, and fading, but also provide you with plenty of convenient storage space for the extra essentials!

Features:
  • Supple leather construction
  • Debossed cross accent
  • Velcro-close storage flap with flip-out 5" x 8" notepad for right- or left-handed users
  • Removable study kit includes two no-bleed highlighters, 3-color ballpoint pen, and magnifier/ruler/bookmark
  • Zippered exterior pocket
  • Sturdy handle and double stitched zipper
  • 2" spine accommodates wide spine Bibles such as the Archeological Study Bible and Parallel Bibles
  • Fits Bibles up to 7.5" x 11" 2" (overall cover size is approximately 12" x 8.5" x 3.00")
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
68 out of 7097%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Review 1 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love This Product!

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Apostle
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Wordkeeper Organizer in Burgundy Leather is absolutely Beautiful! I am so pleased with this product and I will surely order others for my family and friends!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Quality

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ginger
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I need a large cover with lots of storage, this cover is actually much larger than my bible. I am keeping it, however, because my studies require the use of many extras (the Kay Arthur Precept Studies) and I can fit some in quite nicely with the extra space.
I added ribbons and beads to the zipper pull, as it would become lost in the depths of the leather, making it very difficult to zip closed. With all my pens and pencils needed for the Precept studies, I know it's unrealistic for me to expect a bible cover/tote to be able to handle it all. After receiving this in the mail, I immediately began work on a bible study bag. It will hold all my required bits as well as a few essential "extras" I simply cannot do without.
I really appreciated the extras included with the book cover. Very nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I needed

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beagle45
Location:Paragould, Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good looking and durable Bible cover, with great extra features. And it fit my extra large study Bible.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
grammy
Location:Salem County New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, craftmanship excellent. It is roomy, keep highlighters, pens and note pad all in one place. there is even room for a tablet, or Ipad.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wayne
Location:Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product with multiple uses. Well worth the price charged by CBD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
AutumnsMom
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. I like having a place for a notepad, pen, and highlighter together with my Bible. In the future, I will be purchasing a second one for a family member.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Linda Ward
Location:Sebring, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what I exactly needed for my Life Application Bible, it has a place for everything and then some. I'm very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was everything I needed.

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location:Morehead City NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave the Bible cover as a gift. They were pleased with the quality and the size. This is the only place I could find a Bible cover that size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product fits my Bible

Date:May 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lover of His Word
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover fits my Zondervan Large Print NIV Study Bible like a glove. Before I made this purchase, I purchased two other items that claimed to be extra large covers but were too small for my extra large Bible. I was VERY PLEASED when this one not only claimed to fit but actually did fit. Great product! It not only protects my Bible but it looks good doing it!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
chin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
The color is not good, the bible cover is too heavy.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All in one

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sandidee
Location:Eupora, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love my new organizer Bible cover! There is a place for everything I need which keeps me from having to take my purse into church .. places for pens and zipper compartment for tithes and such .. it is made very well .. even ordered my dad one for Father's day ;) ..... I definitely recommend this to everyone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible and book cover

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
SandyK
Location:Milan, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for his birthday. The Bible fits perfectly in the organizer cover. He needed a new bible and it always a blessing to see him sitting and reading his new bible without it falling apart. He's spending more time in his new bible than he used to in his old one and it's interesting to hear him talk about the notes. He really likes the cover with all its pockets and and extras too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible Cover has a place for everything!

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peggy
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love my new bible cover, as it can carry everything I like to keep together. The only thing I would improve on would be a quiet zipper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cover to protect your special large BIBLE.

Date:December 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Wishram, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well made leather cover for large Bibles, like the Super Giant Print KJV, or CSB. It is also good for your Scofield large print Bible.
I have 3 of these WORDkeeper Leather covers, and they are fantastic. They come in medium, large, and extra large, so there is one to fit Almost any Bible. The fact that they also carry your study tools is a real nice plus. If you need help choosing a size, call customer service. They will help you make the right choice.
May our LORD guide you in your walk through HIS WORD.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Rosholt, Wi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
It is wonderful although it would be more beneficial if it had a firmer support in the cover area both front and back. Having this it would lay better on my lap. As is I plan to fix it for my use. Thank you so moch for your service!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More Than I Expected

Date:September 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judith
Location:Victoria, BC Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This quality Bible cover was a generous and welcome size for my rather large NLT Life Application Study Bible in large print. There was no struggle at all in zipping this Bible into the cover. There are plenty of pockets for your needs, more than I expected. Practical and well-made.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT product if you have an oversized bible

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
M. Eugene Wells
Location:South Central, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a large-print Life Applications Study Bible for my wife. It is nearly 2.5 inches thick.
This organizer was one of only about (5) covers that would fit the thickness of her bible--and at half the price of the others!
She loves the space and "pockets" to put notes, pens, highlighters, etc.
I HIGHLY recommend this organizer!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features!!

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna Willman
Location:Cayuga, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this bible cover. It exceeded my expectations! The bible cover I had (purchased from another company) was starting to peel (the leather part) and was not looking good. Thank you for a superior product .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was pretty nice but had a blemish on it.

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
puddy
Location:Camdenton, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought it for a birthday present for my sister. I didn't even notice the blemish until my sister showed it to me but I guess it was ok for she didn't say to send it back.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wordkeeper &#174 New Organizer Bible Cover, Leather, Burgundy, Extra Large
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it's everything that I need

Date:July 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tmel
Location:vacherie, la.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my review of this product is excellent. It holds my very large bible, plus other materials that I need for church and studies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.