Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers Not My Will

Moody Publishers Not My Will

Eleanor's secret love for Chad could mean losing her inheritance and giving up a lifelong dream. Should she follow her own carefully laid plans to be a scientist---or marry the man she really loves? Originally published in 1946, this inspiring story continues to spark fresh discussion about choosing God's will over our own. 367 pages, softcover from Moody.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Not My Will
Review 1 for Not My Will
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great read

Date:March 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Antonia
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book about twenty years ago and I have never forgotten it. I have also passed it on to others to read. The lesson of forgiveness and redemption is beautifully told as well as the consequences for our rebellious behavior. The author's writing was so detailed that I felt present in every scene; whether when they were in the woods, on the farm, at Chad's funeral or in the brook playing outside of the church. This is one work of fiction that I highly recommend to anyone struggling with submission.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Not My Will
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ann Losleben
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great story. Ending was a surprise, but enjoyed it
very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Not My Will
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best books to read

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brenda Mastromonaco
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had various battered, well-used copies of this book over the years and was delighted to find it at CBD. Francena Arnold was a terrific writer, and I have several of her other books as well. Not My Will is very inspiring. Eleanor wanted her life to go exactly according to her own plans and she wasn't afraid to use deceit to get her own way. Her lesson is one we all have to learn, to let God be God and live according to His plan.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Not My Will
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pam Wigley
I read this book when I was a teenager in the early 1970's and was very impressed with it. I also enjoyed reading the sequel "The Light in the Window" (I believe that is the correct wording of the title). I have told others of this book and now I am glad to be able to tell them that they can get it from CBD. Is there any chance of getting more of Francena Arnold books?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Not My Will
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pat Critcher
I read this book many years ago. I remembered it as being one of the best Christian fiction books I ever read as a young person, and wanted to read it again. I also ordered a copy for my church library, hoping young people in my church would read it. Thank you, CBD, for still having this book which was published so many years ago. This proves that Francena Arnold was a great author!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Not My Will
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Excellent, Excellent BookI read this about 15 years ago and can say Excellent!!! I read a lot and like most everything I read but this one was outstanding. I highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Not My Will
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Virginia
This is an excellent book that I read as a teenager and again in my twenties. I highly recommend it. Now I am buying it for my daughter to read.It shows the importance of making good choices which God's help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.