Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers Seeking Him: Experiencing the Joy of Personal Revival, on DVD

Moody Publishers Seeking Him: Experiencing the Joy of Personal Revival, on DVD

From the host and teacher of Revive Our Hearts! Nancy DeMoss's in-depth study of Scripture on life-changing topics for women includes twelve 15-minute sessions that correspond to and expand on the lessons in the Seeking Him workbook. The topics are: revival, humility, honesty, repentance, grace, holiness, obedience, conscience, forgiveness, purity, the Spirit-filled life, seeking God daily. Suggestions for group leaders and recommended resources are also included. Two DVDs, approx. 90 minutes each.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seeking Him: Experiencing the Joy of Personal Revival, on DVD
Review 1 for Seeking Him: Experiencing the Joy of Personal Revival, on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This DVD was great

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
butterfly
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed this DVD it has a lot of great values.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seeking Him: Experiencing the Joy of Personal Revival, on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mamma
Location:Il
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have done this dvd series in our ladies Bible Study and so many lives were changed and now my husband and I are doing it in our Sunday School class and many lives are changing because the conviction of the Spirit is moving upon them. One person shared that they are in the word much more. This order of the dvd was sent to a church in the Philipians.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seeking Him: Experiencing the Joy of Personal Revival, on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
LuAnn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're using this DVD in our Women's Fellowship group at church in conjuction with the "Seeking Him' study. Nancy Leigh DeMoss has so much godly wisdom and grace to impart, so this DVD adds much to our study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seeking Him: Experiencing the Joy of Personal Revival, on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charissa Mood
I have done several Bible study workbooks over the past few years but none of them affected my life the way this one did. I have been set free from so many personal bondages thanks to this study and the grace of God to get through it. If you are honest with yourself when you do this study, you will come out a changed person.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seeking Him: Experiencing the Joy of Personal Revival, on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cassandra Price
My women's group is almost finished with this study. It has changed each of us and we have learned so much. I highly recommend it to anyone who earnestly wants to know God more and desires to be changed from the inside out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seeking Him: Experiencing the Joy of Personal Revival, on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deborah Smith
I have done this study once before with a different group of ladies, and this time around I thought I'd get the DVD and see what kind of difference it would make. I am here to tell you that if there is any possible way for you to get this DVD, do it. Having done the study without and now with I can tell you that it adds a tremendous amount of insight!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seeking Him: Experiencing the Joy of Personal Revival, on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Bebelheimer
I have been doing this study individually, and I am hoping to do it with our women at church. The DVDs are a great resource to go along with the study guide. Nancy's desire for each one of us to have true revival is so evident in each session.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seeking Him: Experiencing the Joy of Personal Revival, on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura August
My women's group did this study and it radically changed us. It is not for the faint of heart; it is challenging to the core. Nancy Leigh DeMoss delivers a strong message and the daily workbook exercises drive the message home. Also, each of the 12 topics has a "Making it Personal" day where we apply the truth to ourselves. I recommend this to men and women alike; phenomenal!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seeking Him: Experiencing the Joy of Personal Revival, on DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
kay nicodemus
this DVD made our womans Bible study all the more enriching as you watch Nancy and see her heart as she reinforces what was discussed in the study guide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.