Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Soft Skills Learning Products, Inc Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar

Soft Skills Learning Products, Inc Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar

Unique keepsake Advent and nativity calendar, 30" x 22" is one the entire family will enjoy. Full backdrop scene is featured on silk-screened fabric banner, complete with 24" rod for wall display. Includes 24 fabric pieces, each tucked into dated pockets, to take out during Advent and place on the banner. By Christmas day you will have a complete Christmas and manger scene! Soft Advent calendar is family-friendly and may be used for years to come as a Christian Christmas tradition. Rod is easily assembled; fabric rolls for easy storage when Christmas is over.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Review 1 for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Weymouth,MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 3. We had a great learning experience together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna Schmidt
Location:Calgary,AB
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the rod is in 2 parts, so is not easy to hang, and the fabric only holds (sticks to) the figures in certain areas of the scene, not the entire calendar scene, a bit limited for placement of figures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
First time mom
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this calendar for my 2 year-old son. He liked playing with it and changing the placement of the figures in the mat almost every day. I only have two complaints. First, I wished it had the figures of the mule and the ox that are classic in nativity sets. Second, I wished the cloth in the sky was felt-like so the angels could be placed anywhere (you have to place them over the stars). Other than that I am happy with it. I think it helped my little son to get familiar with Christmas traditions in a playful way that is safe and appropriate for his age. Next year I am planning to add a little/tiny treat in each pocket in addition to the Nativity figure; the pockets are large enough to accomodate it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great teaching tool.

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Richard
Location:Shreveport, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a great teaching tool for preschool and elementary children. The size, colors and design of the figures and the cloth background are perfect for teaching the Nativity Story. It's also very portable. Each figure has it's own storage pocket which encourages kids to take good care of this special calendar. For me it's definitely a winner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan Hess
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for each of my grandsons. It is beautiful and durable. They will have it for years and will be able to spend a little time each day of December reflecting on the true meaning of Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a large, well made calendar.

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joanne
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice calendar; velcro works well, and items can be placed anywhere on background. The detail on the people and animals is not actually stitched on, as our old one was, but just printed fabric. They are still cute though, and colors are true to photos online. Hangs easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice but no wow.

Date:October 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
leti
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like it especially since it's meant for my kids use. The decorations and items seems a bit "retro" or older.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grandkids will love this one!

Date:October 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diana M
Location:Damascus, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This Advent calendar will be a gift for the grandkids on Thanksgiving. I looked on several different sites but this one will allow the kids to be creative with the placement of the figures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great for young kids

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
CO mom
Location:Colorado
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this calendar, it worked really well with my 3 and 5 year old boys who can be a little rough on things. Interacted well with it and I think it will last many more Christmas seasons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I wanted for my grandchildren !

Date:December 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elsie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to store, large enough for the grandchildren to place the characters each day, easy to hang on the wall, and I hope they will pass it on to their children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great way to incorporate your family traditions.

Date:November 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kindergarten Teacher
Location:Twin Lakes, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product to use in the home. It allows us to share in the story of Christmas and Christ's birth. It has already also been a great conversation piece in my family dealing with where we think each piece should go on the calendar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nativity II Advent Fabric Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very satisfied

Date:November 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rinew
Location:Pompano Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't put the calendar to use yet, but it appears to be well made. What also impressed me is being able to replace parts if one or any of the characters disappear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.