Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Heaven: Your Real Home

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan Heaven: Your Real Home

Heaven: Your Real Home may be as near as tomorrow, so take comfort in reflecting on the glorious destination God promises all believers. Joni Eareckson Tada gleans excerpts from her best-selling Heaven to give you a glimpse of the home of your heart---where it is, what it will be like, and what you'll do there. Each meditation is paired with Scripture and a prayer. 208 pages, hardcover, Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heaven: Your Real Home
Review 1 for Heaven: Your Real Home
This review is fromHeaven.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Insightful book on Heaven

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Arne Loe
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the finest books I have ever read on the subject of Heaven. Joni Eareckson Tada's insights are very deep and as real as one can be about somewhere few if any of us alive have seen. It is challenging and filled with hope as well. I cannot recommend it enough!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heaven: Your Real Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspiring

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ane Mulligan
Location:Suwanee, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can recommend this book to anyone who wonders what it will be like, and wonders why we aren't really home here on earth. Inspiring and encouraging, as all Joni's books are. What a testimony she has and what a blessing she is to us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heaven: Your Real Home
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gloria Questad
This is the best book on Heaven!!! I've been reading material on this subject and would like to write a book on it also...however, Joni hit the nail on the head, its all that i would want to say, and the scriptures too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heaven: Your Real Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Arne Loe
First off, my local Christian book store said this book was out of print. I found it here!Second, the price was VERY good. I received the books in perfect condition and quickly.Third, I believe that Joni adds insights to heaven that are missing in other books on the subject. Insights that make it more "Real" and instill in one a deeper excitement for and longing for heaven. I can hardly wait...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heaven: Your Real Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Parker
This book was a great help to me after the death of my husband.When I got to the last page I was wishing there was 100 more pages to read! No book has ever touched my spirit like this one.Joni, thank you for this book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heaven: Your Real Home
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brenda Snodgrass
If you need encouragement, or just want toknow more about Heaven (Our real home)thisbook will be a blessing to you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heaven: Your Real Home
This review is fromHeaven.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Pamela
This is a beautiful, insightful book. I would go so far as to say that it is destined to become one of the great Christian classics. Joni is clearly a poet, an artist, an articulate teacher, and an ardent follower of Jesus Christ. This book turned my despair into hope and helped turn me from a fence-sitter into a believer. (Five out of five stars)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heaven: Your Real Home
This review is fromHeaven.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2004
Customer Avatar
Cindy
This is one of the best books I have ever read about heaven! Very well written, from someone who has really thought about it, and has used God's Word as her basis.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.