Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Between: A Girl's Guide to Life

B&H Books Between: A Girl's Guide to Life

No longer little girls, but not yet adolescents, young women Between the ages of 8 and 12 now have their own fun-filled guide to everything from family and friends to guys and God! This insightful book looks and reads like an irresistibly fun magazine while it helps girls grow spiritually and socially in every major area of life. Through colorful articles, quizzes, games, and checklists, Between also encourages girls to enjoy being their age rather than succumb to modern culture's temptations to grow up too fast.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Between: A Girl's Guide to Life
Review 1 for Between: A Girl's Guide to Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book is thorough and fun!

Date:December 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:West Palm Beach, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book met my expectations and more! I like the magazine feel to it. It was fun, entertaining and, most importantly, covered the topics I wanted my granddaughter to explore. Great find!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Between: A Girl's Guide to Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for a 10 year old

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hollys mom
Location:Prattville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a wonderful tool to help get through this stage of Holly's life. She loves to read Between and shares many of the stories with me which I enjoy so much.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Between: A Girl's Guide to Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Linda Balde
This guide is an excellent resource for young girls. The magazine format makes it very relatable for tweens. I would highly recommend it to girls dealing with confusion and pressure to grow up too fast. It has been reassuring for my daughter.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Between: A Girl's Guide to Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amy
This book is perfect for our girl's small group for 12 year olds. The topics are relevant, age appropriate, and generate wonderful conversation. The girls love the comtemporary, magazine style format. They can't wait to dig into our study time each week!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Between: A Girl's Guide to Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vanessa
THIS BOOK ROCKS! I love it. It is one you'll read over and over. What other book has everything from beauty tips to quizzes to surviving mean girls? BUY IT!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Between: A Girl's Guide to Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cindy Detlefs
My 10 year old LOVED this Book. She couldn't put it down. She got so much information from it and throughly enjoyed every page from cover to cover.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Between: A Girl's Guide to Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lori Wright
This book has so much great information for preteens and teens. I gave it as a gift to my 13 year old niece, but read it from cover to cover myself first. It was terrific and had me wishing that something like it existed 28 years ago when I was going through that time. What a great resource for girls.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Between: A Girl's Guide to Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeana Meyer
The girlie-magazine format is attractive and non-threatening. My 11 year-old who is put-off by more serious book layouts, devotions or Sunday School type lectures, happily devoured the pretty meaty contents and wisdom of the Bible. "Wow Mom, did you know that the Bible says this about .....?" she said several times. An excellent buy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.