Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lorenz Corporation 50 Best-Loved Southern Gospel Songs

Lorenz Corporation 50 Best-Loved Southern Gospel Songs

A great all-around collection for all who enjoy southern gospel music. Easy to sing. Arranged for the medium voice. Easy to play! Piano parts are comfortable yet satisfying, fun to play, and melody is always included. Large folio size, perfect for personal enjoyment, vocal solos, or piano performance, Includes both southern gospel classics and more recent favorites.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 50 Best-Loved Southern Gospel Songs
Review 1 for 50 Best-Loved Southern Gospel Songs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Some of the best of the best Southern Gospel Music

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
SCOTT MEISENBURG
Location:Casper, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book and so did my friends that I showed it to. We can't wait to have a Southern Gospel Sunday at church so we can do a few of these songs. The congregation will flip and worship will be had by all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 50 Best-Loved Southern Gospel Songs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good collection of hymns.

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
Location:Oakland, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful hymns; good for Christians to use in the church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 50 Best-Loved Southern Gospel Songs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very useful

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
debbie
Location:Wilmington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this music book it had a good mix of old and new songs. It also was laid out well easy to read. It is also easy for the musicians to read and play. I would highly recomend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 50 Best-Loved Southern Gospel Songs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Johnson
Great song book easy to read and alot of old favorites. This book will be used frquently in our choir.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 50 Best-Loved Southern Gospel Songs
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Victor Patterson
I have looked for some time for a collection of these older songs & this has satisfied my need. Praise the Lord for a source like you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 50 Best-Loved Southern Gospel Songs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Amber Magnus
I LOVE this book! I am our church pianist, and this book has proved invaluable for our small choir of 20 people. The songs are easy to play and easy for the choir to learn!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 50 Best-Loved Southern Gospel Songs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kristiban
This is a great book! Easy to play with melody, alto, tenor, and bass. We have special music in our church every week, and the pastor encourages us to all be a part of the music ministry, so I now have a great book of songs that my friends and I can get together and sing in church! I definitely recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 50 Best-Loved Southern Gospel Songs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2002
Customer Avatar
P.D. Traynom
I love this book! It's great for preludes, offertories, etc. Plus, each song is beautifully arranged for vocalist accompaniment. The song selections are all-time favorites. The music is easy medium. You'll want to have this book close by for all occasions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.