Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fox Faith Thr3e, DVD

Fox Faith Thr3e, DVD

Imagine answering your cell phone to hear a mysterious voice threatening to blow your car to smithereens in three minutes unless you confess your sin. But what "sin"? A young seminarian joins forces with a criminal psychologist to stop this madman---but can they? Heart-pounding thrills based on the novel by Ted Dekker! Rated PG-13 (for violence, disturbing images and terror). Approx. 105 minutes.

DVD Features:
  • English and Spanish Subtitles
  • Closed Captions
  • Fullscreen and Widescreen Versions
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thr3e, DVD
Review 1 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Christian thriller

Date:January 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ben Umnus
Location:Wisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I will be the first to admit I have not yet read the book by Ted Dekker, but I heard about this from a church I once attended. This was a very unique movie, I actually have a copy of this in my library. I was intrigued by this, because I have seen a sample of Christian movies, but many I’ve seen do not involve the thriller element and so the concept in itself made me curious.
Thr3e is about a seminary student by the name of Kevin Parsons who after finishing up a school day starts driving home when his phone rings. When he answers the phone an unfamiliar voice threatens him and after getting out of the car in a panic the vehicle explodes. Police tell him that he may have encountered a serial killer known as “the riddle Killer” and he is the only one out of all the others to survive… but why? Why does this unknown man threaten him, keeps demanding for him to “tell the truth”, and how does he know him?
I honestly did not expect for the ending to turn out exactly as it did. It’s a bit scary in how evil can be so unique yet so familiar at the same time. Overall I liked watching this and hopefully those who read this also enjoyed the novel too. It could have been a little less weird though with “Princess”, I get the idea she was a bad Auntie, but yeah weird stuff like that kind of reminds me of some of the mainstream horror films out there and as a personal preference I’m not much of a fan of those. I also think maybe the antagonist said the word “Puke” a little too often, I mean I understand it’s a Christian movie and those avoid swear words for good reason of course, but there are other insults that could have been used; unless that was how Dekker originally wrote it then it’s good to be realistic to the book I suppose. I also liked how there is a bible study guide attached to the inside of the movie relating to anger and the flesh.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Water Of Life Ministries
The Thr3ee dvd tends to be a bit confusing at the beginning but eventually allows the viewer to descifer the content. Has an interesting end and one that viewers will be surprised at.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leona Koziarski
The plot of the movie is good, I expected more suspense. The movie did not come through for me. Maybe I will have to try his books, books are usually better where ones imagination will take over for what is left out of the movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Liz
I watched this movie and it was good bt a little freaky. It was not what i expected it to be. It was a good movie but it was kind of sad in a way. I am 16 and i enjoyed but the crazy aunt really freaked me out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dillan Mccollum
I liked this movie alot until the end. Three is kinda suspenceful, which is great! The very end however is kinda wierd and doesn't make a whole lot of since. Good Movie! Not for young or tender audiences.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andie
We loved this movie. It is true to the book. And the movie is very well done: Excellent acting, directing, sound, lighting etc. It is not low budget at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Blunk
Great thriller!!! Nice to watch a movie w/no nudity or swearing. Highly recommend to those that enjoy thrillers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
John Nichols
This is a very thrilling movie. Kept me questioning who was the killer. Fantastic end to understand multiple personalities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jessica Anderson
If you enjoyed the book, you will love the movie. It will keep you in suspence the whole way through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stefanie Lucu
This movie was interesting and kept you guessing till the end, but I didn't find it spiritually uplifting nor did I find it glorifying God in any shape or form. I wouldn't have known it was a Christian flick if it wasn't sold in Christian bookstores.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kim Bolin
We had read the book in our book club and just love the book. The movie was excellent and was true to the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jason Evans
This will soon become a youth group favorite. It had our Jr. Highers and I hooked. I especially liked the discussion guide that came with it. Much to discuss. Be great for a short series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:December 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Alden Thompson
I am not sure what to think about this movie. As a mystery it was very good and as a scriptural movie, to me, it displayed the struggle we go through each day with good and evil. Sometimes we do not know that there is a struggle and know what the evil is until we have reached the end of our rope.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Michael Hall
I'm writing a review for all the people who said they thought this movie was horrible and couldn't believe it was a Christian movie. Are you people dead or just numb to everything around you? This movie was GREAT! I'm a youth minister and have shown this to my group. I used the bible study guide that comes with the DVD, to do a bible study after we watched it. You want to talk about an attention getter, this movie had them locked in and the bible study afterwards was awesome as well. For those who think, that this should not be available at a Christian store and found at a Best Buy or somewhere similar...think again. GREAT MOVIE, GREAT DISCUSSION STARTER!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Doug
A very good movie. Followed the book very well. Looking at some of the reviews has upset me. People talk about this being a worldly video but then turn around and watch the Left Behind series, which is complete false doctrine anyways. No truth in those videos. Just good entertainment if you ask me and they don't even have to curse or anything to make these movies. That's all I gotta say about that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Keith
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. It was very suspenseful and kept us wondering who Slater was. However, it would of been nice to know why the cop wanted to kill the detectives brother. It kind of left you hanging right there. But, maybe there will be a new movie (part 2) where it takes off from there. But, all in all we really enjoyed the movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sarah
Man!! every body is wrong!! this is the best movie it is what teens like to watch(I should know im 16) maybe for older people who don't like to watch movies it would be scary! and tht is not very nice to say that is the worst movie of the year because its the best movie of the year!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jeannette Allard
We really enjoyed this one, what a surprise ending. We were kept alert at all times.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lisa Selagea
This movie was absolutely terrible. The book is great but the movie was horrible in every way possible; bad screenplay and acting to say the least. It's definitely NOT one to have in your church library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thr3e, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cierra Clason
I liked the movie, it was mind blowing, and mysterious. But most of all, it showed people what God wants from us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>