Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books With Endless Sight, Crossroads of Grace Series #3

Multnomah Books With Endless Sight, Crossroads of Grace Series #3

Belleville, Illinois and Wyoming Territories, 1861.
Born into a life of privilege, fourteen-year-old Belinda never questions her security, even as she leaves Illinois with her family to discover new adventures in the Oregon Territory. But when disaster falls, Belinda is left wounded, weak, and alone. Her faith in God gives her the only strength she knows in a harsh new world.Belinda's journey takes her to a snow-covered mining camp and a red-roofed brothel in the Wyoming mountains, but not before she must spend a lonely winter with the man who took away the life she knew. Throughout the grief and hope of a strange land, Belinda must decide if her faith is big enough to allow her to forgive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for With Endless Sight, Crossroads of Grace Series #3
Review 1 for With Endless Sight, Crossroads of Grace Series #3
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
June Stedman
This was a very interesting book, but tragic. It's a book about the worst that can happen to a girl and how her faith in God brought her through it. I liked how she listened to God's voice instead of going ahead with what felt right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for With Endless Sight, Crossroads of Grace Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judie Harrell
This series is very well written and kept my attention. Hard to put down. Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for With Endless Sight, Crossroads of Grace Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Noble
Once again Allison Pittman does not disappoint. I thoroughly enjoyed the conclusion to the Crossroads Of Grace series and look forward to Allison's next novel. The one important lesson I learnt while reading this novel is the liberating effect foregiveness has on both the one receiving foregiveness and the one giving it. Such a wonderful blessing directly bestowed from a loving father. I would love to know how Belinda's life enfolded and my only complaint is that the reader is left hanging without any actual conclusion. Hopefully a new series will be written following on Belinda's life with Del.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for With Endless Sight, Crossroads of Grace Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rachel Frith
I couldn't put this book down. It was exactly what I was hoping it would be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for With Endless Sight, Crossroads of Grace Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sally
I loved this book from the first sentence: "I wasn't asleep--wasn't even pretending to be--when my cousin Phoebe slipped into my room." So many thoughts come to mind with that sentence. What time is it? It must be night because the speaker is supposed to be asleep. Why is Phoebe slipping into a room when someone is sleeping? What's she up to? Why isn't the speaker asleep? Why doesn't she even pretend? What happens next?Allison K. Pittman can write! With the compelling plot, the main character so realistic that I felt as if I've had conversations with her, the twists and turns surprising me over and over again, all add up to make this ONE GOOD READ!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for With Endless Sight, Crossroads of Grace Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Larissa Rutherford
I have followed this series since the beginning. And I have to say that I will look for future books written by one of my favorite authors. Both #2 and #3 both were of a more depressed nature in my mind, both Sadie and Biddy having lost and gone through so much (Biddy so much in such a short time). But this one did not disappoint me in the least. I highly recommend this series to be read, in the order that they were released.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for With Endless Sight, Crossroads of Grace Series #3
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen
I anxiously awaited this third book in the Crossroads of Grace Series. The first two books were quite the adventure and this third book proved to be that as well. The forgiveness message in the book was very touching. I recommend it for that reason alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for With Endless Sight, Crossroads of Grace Series #3
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
MEKA
I have been an enthusiastic Allison Pittman fan and check frequently to see if she has a new book on the horizon! I was thrilled several months ago to find one was to be released in May 2008! I had ordered three different and new books from other favored authors but immediately and excitedly began reading Allison's newest book first upon arrival! (New books always make me feel like it's Christmas morning!) Long story short . . . I am disappointed this time! I found my interest waning after reading only a short while, laying the book down frequently. I did finish With Endless Sight hoping against hope I would turn a page and immediately be at that "place" for which I had been eagerly anticipating! I never found that page in this book.I will continue to be an Allison Pittman reader to be sure but this volume was a letdown!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.