Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for R.H. Boyd Publishing The New National Baptist Hymnal-Red Pulpit Edition

R.H. Boyd Publishing The New National Baptist Hymnal-Red Pulpit Edition

The New National Baptist hymnal includes many helpful features, including Scriptural readings arranged by topic (KJV), benedictions, offeratory appeals, a topical index and more. Over 500 songs; handsomely bound hardcover edition in red and black pebble texture; foil stamping. 8.5" x 6".
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The New National Baptist Hymnal-Red Pulpit Edition
Review 1 for The New National Baptist Hymnal-Red Pulpit Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Hymnal

Date:September 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoyBells
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the hymnal I grew up using at my home church. I haven't been able to find such an extensive collection of classic hymns and older favorites in any of the newer hymnals. I was so glad when I saw it offered on Christianbook.com; and the price is great, too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The New National Baptist Hymnal-Red Pulpit Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Wonderful Hymnal

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
dtgreen1
Location:Topsfield, Mass
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hymnal has everything that a choir director, a choir and a congregation needs. Classic hymns, bible verses and references makes this book complete.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The New National Baptist Hymnal-Red Pulpit Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Xheath
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I needed. I received this item quickly very satisfied. Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The New National Baptist Hymnal-Red Pulpit Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Another songbook to add to my collection

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
valariepc
Location:Aventura, FL
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It contains some great old worship songs, to keep me in the spirit!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The New National Baptist Hymnal-Red Pulpit Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good to search a song, hymn, or responsive reading

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Missionary DPC
Location:Clinton, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my church. Pastor and church members were so excited and grateful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The New National Baptist Hymnal-Red Pulpit Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandra Key
Location:Maryland
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was purchased for the library of a young church musician.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The New National Baptist Hymnal-Red Pulpit Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
guy weale
Location:warwick, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorit hymnal. When I was helping lead praise and worship in my former church i used a different hymnal. There isnt another hymn book that can compare to this one. I have found that the newer books dont have a lot of those hymns that i love, and the new national has them all. If your goal is to purchase a hymnal with all the old favorites, the ones that I know have carried me through some very trying times, This is the best that there is. #216 Leave It There, is one of my favorites and alot of the newer ones dont have it. You will love, love, this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The New National Baptist Hymnal-Red Pulpit Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's the best, and has great features.

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mack
Location:new york, ny
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously ordered another hymnal because it was cheaper and supposedly had the same features as the New National Baptist Hymnal, it didn't!! Most Baptist churches use the NNBH because it has everything we are used to. Never stop selling them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.