Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook

Multnomah Books Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Review 1 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent prayer guide

Date:May 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such an informative book—I think I might have to read it again to get even more out of it. The author gives so many ways of praying for my husband that I've never thought of before and would recommend it to anyone who wants a better marriage. I was given this book to read for my honest opinion by The Book Club Network.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Phronsie Howell
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being honest: I am not good when it comes to praying. I just feel like I don't know where to start, especially when it comes to praying for my husband.
Thankfully, Sharon Jaynes has written "Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe"! It really helped me know what to pray and why I was praying for it. The nice thing about it is that she first talks about why it's important for a wife to pray and she gives you 16 "landmarks" to cover in your prayers. Then, she has 30 prayers already written up! Woo hoo! You can just read/pray through them each day and add to them as needed (for specific needs) or you can just go through as is.
Great resource if you're not sure where to start praying for your husband!
Disclaimer: I received this book for free from Blogging for Books in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A blessing to have in my reading library!

Date:March 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
DavidsMom
Location:Louisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first book to read about Sharon Jaynes, so I read her Author Bio to find out she’s been involved with Proverbs 31 and Family Life, 2 resources that I am familiar with. I started this year out by purposely having the question, “Have I prayed for my husband today?”, written to remind me to constantly pray for my husband. So when I saw this book available, I jumped at it. I am so glad that I did! The beginning of the book it is like she is having a talk with you on why we should pray for our husbands, reminding us it isn’t easy, and if we continue, God will soften our hearts! The second half of the book is split into 30 days, in which I am using on the calendar to show me which day to use. There are many areas for each day from His Mind, His eyes, ears, neck, shoulders, heart, arms, ring finger, knees,hands, etc. I love it. If I am running behind on time, I can just go for a few areas. Each area has a bible verse and then you have a short prayer for your husband based on that verse. At the very end of the book there are a few areas that all of us wives pray for fatherhood, healing, and salvation.
This is a great book for all wives and would be a great book for a new wife to get on the right path. Even if you are having a hard time in your marriage, I would say grab this book and pray!
It is very easy to read and will be a daily reading material in my stack of prayers/devotions.
She even has a site developed for people to check in about your journey. www.prayingforyourhusband.com
I received this book for free from Blogging for Books for this honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Meat-Filled Book

Date:March 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
sawmillsmedia
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lately I have felt God calling me to dig deeper -- to seek His truths, to study and memorize verses, to pray and listen to Him. I received this book at the perfect time...
I appreciate the clear description given about why/how to pray for my husband. By praying for him in the way the book suggests, I am praying for not only him - but his relationships, his work, our marriage and so much more.
Everything is based on scripture... and each day I find myself adding another verse to the ones I want to memorize. As I pray for my husband, I am also growing.
I recommend this book highly.. and know it is one I will return to over the years.
I did receive the book as a free review copy, but my review is my own opinion - freely stated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great tool.

Date:February 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
dyand
Location:Lancaster, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sharon Jaynes book, Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe, A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer is a 30 day devotional that starts out explaining the power and purpose of prayer. In this chapter the author explains how God "invites you to play a part in the miracle of making your husband into the man He created him to be". She explains that we cannot change our husbands, but God can mold both of us into what He meant us to be. Whether there are areas of your husband's life which need changing or not, he still is in need of prayer and protection each and every day - we do not always realize that.
The second chapter explains in detail each "area" that you will be in prayer for and includes: his mind, eyes, ears, mouth, neck, shoulders, heart, back, arms hands, ring finger, side, sexuality, legs, knees and feet. Once you begin, each of the thirty days has a short scripture verse specific to each part, and a prayer to go along with it. Some of the parts may sound funny, but there is actually a great verse that pertains. For example, on one day the verse for "His Eyes" is, "I am still confident of this: I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Psalm 27:13"; and for "His Ears", "The way of fools seems right to them, but the wise listen to advice. Proverbs 12:15". As you pray each day, you literally start from "His Mind" and work your way to "His Feet"; and as usual, when you pray that God changes someone else, He inevitably changes you as well.
The final three chapters cover praying for his salvation, his fatherhood and his healing. There is also a chapter for reflection, and a "prayer dare". The author states that this book is "a guide for pursuing a more effective and persistent prayer life". You can pray more specifically for areas in which you know there may be a problem, and I am sure you will pray for areas you never thought to pray for. I am excited to see the changes that may come in both my husband and myself and feel a peace knowing that even if there are none that I physically see, he may be protected from things I did not even know about, because I have taken the time to pray for him each day.
I received this book free from Water Brook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Great Tool for Reinforcement!

Date:January 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kayla
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an author, and in one of my books, I list "Creative Ways to Bless." On this list, I suggest is to pray over your loved one from head to toe! So when I saw this book, I said to myself, "Self, you need to read this book!" And so I did. ;)
In Part 1, Sharon Jaynes talks about why we should pray like this for our husbands. She also discusses each "landmark," as she calls it, and its significance. For example: When you pray for his shoulders, you are praying for his burdens and worries. Prayer is crucial to a thriving marriage.
Part 2 is thirty days of praying for your husband. Each day, Sharon includes a Scripture for each landmark and a sample prayer that coincides with that Scripture. With 16 landmarks, the daily prayer guide takes between 2 and 5 minutes to complete.
Ok, ok, so you don't --have-- to have a book to pray for your husband, but I loved having this resource because it forced me to remember to pray. It became part of my evening routine, something I do after I read my Scripture. I love how some of the things I prayed for my husband were specific needs that had come up earlier in the day. Things I knew he was struggling with. How awesome to bring that before the Lord!
If you struggle with being intentional in praying for your husband, but a book with this set-up could help you develop a routine, I highly recommend it. If this isn't your cup of tea, well... that doesn't change my recommendation. ;)
I received this book for free via Waterbrook Multnomah for this review. The perspectives above are entirely mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

“If I Only Understood Men Better….”

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
KathyFrankenfield
Location:Spring Hill, KS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most married women I know (and even some single ones!) comment in our girl-type discussions that men are just as difficult to understand as men think women are! If we just knew more about men, our lives might be a little (or a lot) easier. I was a believer in that statement until I read Sharon Jaynes’s new fantastic Christian book Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer. Jaynes’s simple approach is powerful, effective and completely scripturally based. She offers a brief introduction that helps us understand the male psyche, how God created him, and how we, as wives (or girlfriends, or friends, or family members), can be the power behind the punch of prayer. Jaynes learned about men not only by studying her husband and her own marriage, but by doing quite a bit of research in the process of writing this book. Not only did I come away from reading (devouring is more like it) this text, I was given very simple yet effective tools to pray for my husband that honestly transcended the “Dear Lord, please bless my husband today” type of prayers. There is nothing wrong with that simple prayer, but I have learned now how to be a more powerful prayer warrior on his behalf. For example, now I can target more directly, in a scripturally-based way, his thoughts, his actions, his friendships, his soul and spirit, his successes, attitudes, his trials and everything he may be going through (sometimes things that I am not aware of). With this simple-to-follow monthly prayer guide, we can stop wondering what to pray for. Not only have I prayed these prayers for my husband, I have prayed them for myself and for others in my family (not just of the male species). They are right on target with the verse “The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man (or woman!) avails much” (James 5:16, NKJV). I cannot overemphasize the power of this book and how it has positively impacted my life and my family. It is $15 well-spent (or far less depending on where you purchase it); we think nothing of spending that for a scarf or a fast-food run for two. This is a way to invest in the future of your marriage or your relationship and get first-hand knowledge that God is still in the miracle business!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Devotional

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
loriweller
Location:Lancaster,Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Praying For Your Husband From Head To Toe is a great guide to follow in praying for your husband. The first part of the book divides the body into parts to be prayed for and what they represent. The second part is a thirty day example of follow thru on this division.
I have followed and read Sharon Jaynes for a long time and she never disappointed me in anything she writes. I will continue to follow her as long as she writes.
I recieved this book from the Book Club Network in exchange for a honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Praying for Your Husband

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
lorealle
Location:pa
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So if you've read my blog for any amount of time, you've no doubt read about my struggle with prayer. For some reason, I always feel like I struggle with prayer and the right words to say. This book has been a tremendous asset in showing me how to pray for my husband.
Sharon Jaynes witnessed first hand what praying for a man could do. She saw her prayers for her father answered as he eventually turned towards God and away from destructive behavior. Jaynes had also seen the effect her prayers had in the life of her husband. She wrote Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe to help other women learn how to pray for their husbands without trying to control God and their husbands in the process.
The author has broken each thing down from what your husband sees, his strength, etc. Then she incorporates all of these things into 30 prayers. I think the part that I have liked the most is how she talks about how sometimes prayer is all you can do and that it really does change how you think about your husband. I know that God is powerful and I know that talking to Him about my husband is one of the best things I can do for him and our marriage. I highly recommend this book!
WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group provided this book to me for free in exchange for this honest review as part of their Blogging for Books program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

And everything in between

Date:January 12, 2014
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a 30 day prayer guide for wives to use and follow in praying for their husbands. Their are three parts to this book. The first part talks about why we pray, that prayer should be our first defense not our last, the power of prayer and how God can bring about results but also change the person praying. I really liked how the author pointed out how powerful prayer is. It is a great reminder that out of all human endeavors and achievements that we have nothing like prayer- a direct line to God our Father. She also explains the different parts of the body and why we are specifically using them as a guide for our prayers. The second part of the book we get into the praying. The following is the parts that we will be specifically praying about and scripture verses that go along with the prayer/lesson for us: mind, eyes, ears, mouth, neck, shoulders, heart, back, arms, hands, ring finger, side, sexuality, legs, knees, and his feet. Pretty thorough prayer guide. The last part of the book is the appendix that deals with more prayers for his salvation, fatherhood, and healing. A nice little prayer guide to help us use our ultimate defense, prayer, in being the helpmates our husbands need. I plan to use this book many times in the future. I received this book from The Book Club Network Inc. and the opinions are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read book!

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past few months, I have been convicted of my need to really pray for my husband more frequently, and more effectively. But man times, I struggle with knowing what to pray, how to pray, etc... God has been impressing on my heart the importance of praying Scripture over him. As I came across this book, I felt compelled to read it, and it did not disappoint. Sharon opens with a chapter on the purpose and power of prayer. Then she expounds by giving a body part to pray for and what the spiritual symbolism for that body part is. For example, "His Mind" is what he thinks about, or "His Legs" - his stand on truth. As you invest a few minutes a day to pray from "head to toe", you are becoming a warrior for your husband in the spiritual realm. After the intro and explanation, Sharon includes 30 days of Scriptures and Prayers that correspond with those Scriptures you can pray.
Although this book is geared for wives to pray for husbands, I noticed and felt led as I was praying to pray a variety of these Scriptures for my children, friends, and others God laid on my heart. This book could be used in many situations. It is definitely a must have for wives!
I was blessed with this book by TBCN and author in exchange for my review. I am not required to give a positive review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Awesome Challenge

Date:December 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pam Burke
Location:Potosi, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What "good" wife -- whether newly married or "veteran" of many years -- does not want her husband to be all that God intends for him to be and to enjoy all the blessings God has for him? And what a blessing it is to think that she can have a part in seeing those things happen. How does that work? How can a wife have that kind of impact on her husband's life?
One important answer to that question is this: PRAYER. Sharon Jaynes has laid out a very real, very practical way of leading wives through that all-important role in her new book Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe -- A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer.
After laying a groundwork for the power and purpose of prayer, Sharon maps out sixteen landmarks, using physical attributes of a husband to guide his wife to pray for every area of his life. She then gives specific examples of using those landmarks and scripture to guide you through 30 days of in-depth prayer for your husband.
This is a book that I do not expect to just read through once and then put it away on the shelf. I see it as a guide to return to time and time again as I continue to see God at work in both my husband's life and my own as I continue to follow the pattern Sharon has shared.
Thanks to Sharon Jaynes and Multnomah Books for providing me a copy of this book and allowing me to be a part of the book launch team.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Book Is a Game Changer!

Date:December 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kerri Sweeris
Location:Allegan, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharon Jaynes is not only a beautiful and proficient writer, she is also a woman of God and a wife. This book on how to pray for your husband head to toe literally covers praying for your husband head to toe, and everything in between. As his helpmate, you can pray for your husband's entire being, his mind, his eyes,his ears, his mouth, his neck, shoulders, heart, his back, his arms, hands, ring finger, his sexuality, his legs, his knees and his feet, in less than 10 minutes a day. You will not believe how less than 10 minutes can change your whole world!
Using Biblical Scripture as a guideline, Sharon Jaynes has written a marriage manual for the ages. This book will be around as long as marriage itself, and because the prayers are based solidly in Scripture, when you pray for your husband you will be using God's Words...and then you better fasten your seat belt! This book is a game changer, to be sure. If you have a husband, if you want one someday, or if you have a daughter, this book is a MUST.
I have read lots of books on prayer, and lots of books for Christian women on how to pray for their husbands. Nothing comes close to this amazing book. Start praying today for your husband's whole body, and watch how fast God will honor your words, your husband, and your marriage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Praying with Intention

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shai
Location:Norfolk, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe is a devotional like I’ve never seen before. It is a must read for any wife from newlyweds to seasoned women. In this book, Ms. Jaynes provides 30 days of prayer covering the husband literally from head to toe. Each day has a section with a scripture and prayer specifically for his mind, eyes, ears, mouth, neck, shoulders, heart, back, arms, hands, ring finger, side, sexuality, legs, knees and feet. Although I’d heard of praying for a man’s heart, mind and ears, I had never seen it broken down into such detail and the reasoning is exceptional. I found the neck to be one of the most interesting sections because I’d never considered how important it was before reading this book. When Ms. Jaynes explains that his neck is the decisions that turn his head, I was floored! As a wife, prayer should be the very first thing on my daily to do list and after reading this, I will wholeheartedly be praying these scriptures. I was also impressed with how the first part of the book exhorts wives to first remember that change is from God alone and it keeps with a humble spirit. This would be a great wedding or anniversary gift. I received this book from the Book Club Network in exchange for my honest opinion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love Sharon's new book!

Date:December 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
QueenB
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharon Jaynes’ heart toward prayer and marriage is honestly reflected in her newest book Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer. This book’s unique approach to praying for our husbands sets this guide apart from others I have read. Literally, Sharon Jaynes guides women through Scripture to pray for their husbands’ bodies, minds and souls by using physical landmarks. This book provides the framework for consistent prayer for our husbands, and it supplies us with thirty days of daily landmarks to guide our prayer time. I break each day’s guide into sections and I use this book in conjunction with my ongoing Bible study and quiet time. This is guide will continue to be part of my daily prayer time.
Sharon has included specific prayer landmarks that I find myself using for other people in my life as well. What a blessing this book is proving to be! One more reason to love the writing and teaching of Sharon Jaynes…
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful helpful book

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an amazing book! Not only does it guide you in praying for your husband from head to toe, but it points out things that you may have missed. This will change the way you pray not only for your husband, but for all those around you.. Sharon does an excellent job showing the wife how very importance and powerful it is to pray for her husband. My favorite part of this book is the 30 day prayer guide. Every single prayer is scriptural based which lets me know I am praying the Will of God for my husband!!. "As you pray for your husband's shoulders you'll be lifting up his worries and burdens to the only One able to carry them all." "As you pray for your husband's ring finger, you'll be praying for your marriage to be a God honoring union of man and wife as two become one." "As you pray for your husband's feet, you'll be praying for where his feet take him on the journey of life, what paths he chooses along the way, and how he keeps in step with God." #praying4husbands http://www.sharonjaynes.com/#sthash.o...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Daily prayers for your husband

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
khyden
Location:Lubbock, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This book is a definite must-keep-around!! It's one of those books you can always go back to and read again and again for years to come! You can never pray too much for your husband and this is the perfect way to do it!! Sharon gives you specific areas to cover your husband in prayer each day. She not only tells you how to pray for your husband, she also gives you specific scriptures and prayers you can pray for him on a daily basis. Give this book a try & I promise you won't be disappointed!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Way to Pray for your Husband!

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
joyfulchallenge
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect way to pray for your spouse! ...and in a way I'd never imagined.
Sharon takes you step by step, from head to toe, with scripture and prayers to lift up each day about your husband.
This book arrived at God's perfect timing for us and I pray it strengthens your marriage too.
Whether you are a newly-wed or celebrating your golden anniversary, there is good for your marriage in this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Your relationship will never be the same!

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
kridgway
Location:Central Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before a few weeks ago, I thought y prayer life was a good one for my family and especially for my husband. I can say for sure that my prayers for my husband now, after reading Sharon's book is quite different. This book is a GREAT tool for your prayer life, but also for your marriage. It will change your marriage and the relationship you have with your husband more than you'll know. The book is in two parts. Part one is a little history of hers, and then she breaks down the parts of your husband's body you will be praying for and the premise of what your prayers will be fore. Then Part 2 is a 30-Day Journey of prayer. Everyday covering your man from head to toe. If your marriage is good, this will certainly take it to the next level. I couldn't imagine praying for my husband any other way...ever again. #praying4husbands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Praying for Your Husband from Head to Toe: A Daily Guide to Scripture-Based Prayer - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS BOOK!

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
besheaf
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To say I love this book would be any understatement. I have loved every minute of my readings in this book, as I read Part One and Part Two at the same time. Part One covers the way to view each part of the body that will be a part of the daily prayer suggestions. Part Two is getting down to praying. I wanted to start praying for my husband right away.
This book uses scripture with suggested prayer every day, for each his mind, eyes, ears, mouth, neck, shoulders, heart, back, arms, hands, ring finger side, sexuality, legs, knees, and feet.
I also find while praying for my man, I am challenged to also pray for my girls, and even myself concerning the same thing that is suggested for my husband.
This is a book that comes HIGHLY recommended for anyone wishing to encourage their husbands through daily prayer! God can do so much for and through our husbands when we pray and LET GOD do His work. Let’s step aside, and PRAY!
Thanks Sharon Jaynes for your book, and sharing what God laid on your heart!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>