Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kregel Publications Number in Scripture

Kregel Publications Number in Scripture

E.W. Bullinger's classic work, Number in Scripture, is an invaluable guide to the study of Bible Numerics. Bullinger's two-fold approach to the subject first examines the supernatural design of the Bible. He notes the amazing patterns of numbers and numerical features of the Scriptures that give evidence of their Designer. The second section highlights the spiritual significance and symbolic connotations of numbers which are repeated in different contexts throughout the Bible. An example is the number seven or the use of "666" in the book of Revelation. This study will provide a treasure trove of insights and practical applications for pastors, teachers, and Bible students.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Number in Scripture
Review 1 for Number in Scripture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very interesting and easy to read.

Date:June 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deerhunter
Location:Waldorf, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Numerical understanding gives good insight to Scripture and specific references. This was recommended to me and I highly recommend it to anyone trying to get a grasp on the significance of numbers in the Bible. Understanding the number as simple as it sounds opens the window to let in the light on Scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Number in Scripture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

learning alot that i did not know from the book

Date:October 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
miniwheats
Location:richmond va
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i got the book in i started studing it and told my assist pastor at church who had helped me find the book some of the stuff that i have already found in my study and he want to get a copy of the book for himself
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Number in Scripture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DEEP STUDYBUT WELL DONE.

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
LARRY
Location:MARTINSVILLE,IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I GAVE THIS AS A RECOMMENDATION THIS TO MY CHURCH FRIENDS. THIS IS A BOOK THAT YOU NEED TO READ AND GO BACK OVER AND THINK ABOUT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Number in Scripture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bullinger is great

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
tovni
Location:Cape Cod
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three Bullinger books in my collection. Number in Scripture, Figures of Speech Used in the Bible, and The Witness of The Stars. Bullinger was a genius! I just needed a new copy of one book because i had given it away to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Number in Scripture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
P Weaver
It is hard to put it down. It is like .. Check this out or lets see what this means... I have only had this book for a week and I have numerous pages tagged to go back to for further studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Number in Scripture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Art Hutchinson
HIGHLY recommended! Bullinger, like Chesterton, is one of those gems of late 19th century Christian writing and scholarship who opens eyes to entire new worlds of depth in the faith that have been obscured by intervening generations and by decline in the church. As with 'The Witness of the Stars' (his other eye-opening book), 'Number in Scripture' goes well beyond just numbers, into structures and patterns in the text and the history it describes. Were he to have expanded on any of the points he makes, this would have run to three volumes. Instead, he is precise and succinct, enabling the reader to head off on their own explorations. If your experience with the book is anything like mine has been, N.I.S. will put a turbo-charger on your awe for our God, his Word and his work in orchestrating history.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Number in Scripture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Virginia Norman
This is such a great book, I just got it a week ago and I'm almost finished. It really helps me see how inspired scripture is, truly the Bible IS the inerrant word of God! It's also quite easy to read if you follow it carefully. A wonderful resource, I would recommend it to everyone, especially people really keen on peeling back the layers of the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Number in Scripture
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cruz Martinez-Giron
This an excellent book of for anyone who wants a good reference book while studying the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Number in Scripture
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Leroy Cash
I DID NOT REALIZE THERE WERE SO MANY NUMBERS IN BIBLICAL NUMERICS. A GREAT TOOL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.