Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book

Crossway Books & Bibles Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book

Lucado's cherished classic---now in a sturdy toddler-friendly format! Your 2- to 8-year-olds will love Punchinello, the chipped and homely puppet who thinks he's not worth much---until Eli the godly woodcarver helps him understand how special he is, "marks and all." Teach kids that God loves them just as they are, too! 24 pages, boardbook from Crossway.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Review 1 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent board book, Love Lucado, good price

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Melin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucado's message is beautiful! give these to special toddlers. CBD prices are best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous!!

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
MWoodruff
Location:Lenoir, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book should be read to every child. What a beautiful way to connect children at such an early age. Thanks Max! I have purchased multiple copies as gifts and will continue to give to new parents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Notch

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
H dog
Location:Shreveport, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book! We borrowed this book from the library for our 5 year old and my husband was so teary eyed after reading it. One of the best books ever written and so we bought it to keep forever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is great for my grandchildren

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wee Wee
Location:Orangeburg, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This book was recommended by a coworker. I found it to be a great way to talk with my grandchildren about the way God loves them. Max is the greatest
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Granny J
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely story. Got the book for my grandaughter and her parents
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Story

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Biss
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is cute. The story is good, the pictures are great...the only complaint I have is that it is a little long to be in a board book format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sue H
Location:Northern Black Hills, SD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book reminds me of the animated film "You don't need a Point to make a Point" back in the late 70's to early 80's. We are all precious in His sight. Pictures are beautiful. Text is simple and easy for young readers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grace Sanchez
Location:Weed, Calif
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book for young, teen and adult. Lots of encouragement to be what God created us to be even under cultural pressures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
MaMa D
Location:KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the story and the message it sends the child.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lorraine Anderson
We are privileged to have been blessed with a grandchild with Down Syndrome. She's so special. Thank you, Max Lucado, for expressing that truth so wonderfully in your book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Katie Fraser
Best book ever for kids. Been reading it to my grandchildren for years - it never gets old. Ordered these additional ones for friends.This one is the best of Max Lucado's in my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elena
A public high school teacher, I've given this board book to teens who, in various ways, have "told" me that they have struggled with acceptance and self-worth. Because Max Lucado has used fictional characters, I don't face the challenge of passing on "religious" literature to my students. Several, however, have given feedback which indicates that the students have made their own Woodworker-to-Creator parallel.You Are Special creates a teachable moment for assuring children of God's unfailing love, in spite of our imperfections. It also teaches the need for daily conversation with God. It's my very favorite children's book, and I hear "Again!" after I read it to my grandchildren.This book is recommended for ages 3 to 5, but my 8 yr. old granddaughter still enjoys it every bit as much as her 4 yr. old sister does. My high school students appreciate it, as well. It's a delightful book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2001
Customer Avatar
Deborah Welch
This is an excellent book for any age. It really speaks to the need in all of us to be like. But more importantly for me and many who I introduce this story to, it points us to whose opinion we should really be concerned about. To that end it's always great to know that His love for us looks past our splinters and chipped wood. I used this story in my ministry of working with at-risk youth in Camden, NJ. It is interesting who they perceivedthe "Punchenello's" to be. Even more interesting is that the real Punchenello is really them. Most of them know little to nothing about our Savior. Pray for me as I continue to use this story to introduce them to the love and grace of our Savior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Max Lucado's Wemmicks: You Are Special, Board Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2000
Customer Avatar
Lisa
This is such a wonderful book. It is great for children, but in my opinion, even more powerful for adults. I have made countless people read it, and not a single person has been able to walk away without crying. What a powerful witess to the love God has for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.