Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destiny Image Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Destiny Image Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World

When governments collapse, human philosophies fail and your life is crashing down around you, Rediscovering the Kingdom will become your guide through the treacherous storms of the 21st century. As Dr. Munroe unveils the reality and the power of the Kingdom of God, you'll be challenged to the core of your religious soul as you discover realities that few have seen, let alone talked about. Rediscovering the Kingdom will defy almost every concept you have about religion as it shifts the focus away from religion towards the ultimate issue---the Kingdom of God. You'll explore the keys that make the Kingdom function in your life, why governments and world leaders continue to fail us, and why religion can never fulfill your deepest desire. You'll also examine the pursuit of power, the present and future reality of the Kingdom, and the original message and purpose of Jesus.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Review 1 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only for Mature Saints on Solid Food and NOT MILK.

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Acey
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an awesome book, eye popping, and very powerful for life transformation. You will know the Lord like NEVER before however, YOU MUST CHECK THE SCRIPTURES TO CONFIRM EVERYTHING THAT DR. MUNROE SAYS (Acts 17:11). Some of the things make you scratch your head BUT it's an AWESOME BOOK and GREAT INFORMATION!!! Don't throw the baby out the bath water because a little speckle of dirt falls in there. Eat the meat and spit out the bones. This is a GREAT BOOK, don't miss out!!! This book is ONLY for the MATURE saint on SOLID FOOD and NOT MILK ;-).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
nana ama
Location:spain
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
is quiet an extraordinary book. full enough information for man.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
goaftergod
Location:ft lauderdale, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
User submitted photo
this is life changing stuff hallelujah!!! That is what I've needed for years
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book, but read it with care

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShepherdBoy
Location:Memphis, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book has a lot of great concepts that I think many Christians are unaware of. At the same time, there are a number of places where I think the author departs from biblical concepts. As with all books/authors, I believe that this book can be read by the mature Christian and many great lessons can be gleaned from it. However, I recommend that the reader be familiar with the bible himself/herself and test everything against the inspired word of God rather than trust this human completely.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a mandatory read!

Date:December 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pastor Wall
Location:Dallas, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luke 4:43 And Jesus said unto them, I must preach the kingdom of God to other cities also: 'for therefore am I sent'. Unless we understand what Jesus was sent to preach & teach about, it is next to impossible to get the full message. Jesus came to restore the Kingdom rulership of God on earth through man. It was lost through man & had to be reestablished through man. You need to read this book to learn Kingdom Principles. You can study & apply them in order to fulfill your purpose, potential, power, and position in this life & life eternal!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
grace dunn
Our cel group has taken a whole year viewing and reviewing,everlasting discussions on this teaching and theres just no turning back.At first the whole concept of this teaching shocked me but yet something in me did not deny what I am reading and hearing(DVD). My husband and I have applied the kingdom principles to our business and family,now knowing who we are as ambassadors, and citizens of the kingdom of God, where to draw from when the world is telling you the impossible.We are deeply humbled by this new discovery that has changed our religious mind-set around.We suggest you read this book along with the DVD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
CeCe
AWESOME!!! I loved this book! After reading this book the Bible became very clear. Now everything makes since to me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Stewart
As a children's minister, God has been putting a burden on my heart to teach the children of this generation deeper truth, because they face such a hostile spiritual environment. This book has given me the perspective I was looking for in which to teach the next generation that they are called to something higher than "texting", "gaming", and making a living! And it has given me the assurance that I have truly been hearing God as He has been speaking to me about the need for the demonstration of His power in order to confirm the reality of His Word and Kingdom.I am ordering 20 copies of this book to share with family, volunteers in the children's ministry at my church, and other church staff. I want our church to know this truth and start preaching the Kingdom! This is a message that needs to be shouted from the rooftops! It is the message for TODAY from the Holy Spirit...and it will usher in the return of Christ!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Doug Sheldon
Incredible book! I would love others to read and think and pray about what is in the content of this book. I am now reading the others he has written in this series. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Calvin Toothman
I found the book Rediscovering The Kingdom to be very enlightening and refreshing. In today's world where man made religion has skewed the vision of most men we must get back to the original intent of God's pan. This book will refocus the reader to do exactly that. Change begins with one person and spreads when one teaches another and then another. Jesus taught this way and we should too. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
William
This book is a must read for everyone who wants to know the true and the ministry and purpose of Jesus Christ mission on earth. This teaching on the Kingdom needs to be taught in the churches around the world. Im including schools, governments, and companies big and small to get the teaching. I will be buying this and the other teaching books and CDs on the Kingdom to invest in my bishop pastor friends and family.To really understand Matt6:33 Seek ye first the Kingdom of God and His Righteousness get the book...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Laurie Somers - Youth Ministry
Dr. Munroe has helped me to know better who I am and whose I am. To walk and live like a KINGDOM citizen. Excellent Bible truth to get us out of the box on how to be all about KINGDOM business knowing there's only ONE KING in this kingdom....which we did not vote in nor can we vote out. Truly a revelation for me...get this book and let the Holy Spirit lead you into your purpose and your KINGDOM assignment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rediscovering the Kingdom: Ancient Hope for Our 21st Century World
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
Pastor John L. Morris
Myles Munroe has done it again.Fantastic. Every believer should read this book.! It is biblically sound and full of truth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.