Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Random House, Inc For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide

Random House, Inc For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide

Can't figure out what makes her tick? Tired of wondering what's going on inside his head? Find answers to all the things you don't "get" about your partner---and revolutionize your relationship---with the Feldhahns' groundbreaking guides. A great anniversary, wedding, or engagement gift! Two slipcased hardcovers with FREE conversation starter, from Multnomah.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Review 1 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elsie
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:female
I've only read a chapter or two so far, but there are so many things that are spot on with what I've experienced in my relationship. Can't wait to read the rest!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best explanation re: difference between the sexes

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
ttadams
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the most honoring presentation I have ever read about the godly design of the man and woman. So much of what was said I know my spouse tried to tell me. But the author made it very clear. But more importantly I was inspired to want to be a better spouse. I told many of my friends about these two volumns and have purchased them as gifts. All of my friends that read these have had the same reaction, even those who have been married as many as 30 plus years. What wonderful inspired insight! My thanks to the authors. I am still endeavoring to live what I have learned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
jacie
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it makes a great engagement gift and so did the happy couple!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Insight

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Neil
Location:Fort McMurray, AB
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the "For Women Only" book first so I could read about how guys are and see if the author was telling the truth. It was uncanny, how often I found myself nodding along, unless it had to do with specific things that you only encounter in marriage (I'm not married yet). Even then, because the rest of the book was spot-on, I'm sure that the marital part was true as well.
I asked certain people that I knew if the things that I was reading in the book "For Men Only" were true about women. They always said yes, and then gave more details why.
All in all, this box set is great for the insight it gives. I'm going to be keeping it around for a while!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
roma
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great insight in to the other half. Has given me a better understanding of my husband.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Arkie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great information. Easy to read. Would highly recommend, especially for newly weds.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing read for couples or singles.

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
justme
Location:Peoria, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift but ended up getting a copy for ourselves and we have been married 35 years. This should be required reading to ALL couples or singles regardless of age or years together. Men and women can be figured out and it is not hard if you know what to look for. Great value when purchasing together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Great book

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
runningback3232
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For men only was a great book and I think my fiance agrees that her boom is great to that being for women only. I really enjoyed the reading of this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Books!

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
selzey
Location:Bluffton, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are GREAT books....I think every married couple out there needs to read these together.....it will improve their understanding of each other more than they could ever imagine!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
techfan
These books opened up valuable conversations for my wife and I. You might be surprised to find what you don't know about your spouse, even if you have been married for 20 years or more like we've been. What I learned has already improved the closeness between us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good, but very little of it was new to me.

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Myclevername
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you've never read a book about relating to your wife, you will find this very helpful. If you have, most likely you already know most of the ideas presented in this book. Still it helps to reinforce those ideas. And, God knows, we men are thick-headed.
Absolutely worth reading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angie Berg
It's nice package to give to couples. It's helpful and interesting to know the opposite sex from the statistic point of view.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa Shaw
I love these books.. They are well written and easy to understand. I found myself thinking... "oh.. that is so true" and when I read the book for men.. I found myself thinking "ahh thats why I do that" My husband and I always try to give the new couples we meet this book set... he tells them "you will have great sex" I tell them "you will be more satisfied with your relationship" I highly recommend these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sarah Danner
These books were a lifesaver! My husband and I really enjoyed this set of books. Buying these books were my husbands idea and it was a great one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wesley
I just got married and my wife and I herd about this set and we started to read it and it really help point things out and we are growing form it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Yeaple
Got it for a wedding present. Read it before we gave it. Wished we'd had something like that when we married 40 years age. Very insightful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ethaniel Harris
This boxed set has greatly changed my marriage for the better. I was finally able to express things I'd always wanted to tell my wife, but couldn't put into words. And I understand her needs much better as well. I strongly recommend to any married/engaged couple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shonda Mitchell
When I started reading for Women Only I found myself feeling angry. Angry because the way I communicate with my husband is wrong according to this book. Why should I have to change how I communicate? But as I read on I began to change how I speak to my husband and I'm getting better responses from him. This book has challenged me to raise the bar on showing my husband respect. It is so easy to read and it engages you to continue reading and it left me wanting more. It is certainly eye opening. Every wife and soon to be wife should read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jen Zumbach
Great set for engaged couples- help them begin on the right foot. Very insightful for married couples too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for For Couples Only, Boxed Set: With Free Conversation Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dennis Utley
I just finished reading For Women Only. I have to say, I found it quite helpful not only in my own marriage, but also in helping my 18 yr old daughter with her relationship. 2 chapters in the book that were a little difficult were the one on sex and the other on visual. My advice is to do what Shauti suggest..PRAY. I would highly suggest this book to all married couples and strongly suggest it for those about to be married. I walked away with an even deeper love for my husband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>