Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destiny Image Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Destiny Image Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women

A devotional for women, this book includes the entire text of the classic allegory as well as tender devotions written by Darien B. Cooper. Each devotion is so placed and prepared to bring the story's principles to life in each reader, and to draw the reader closer to her Shepherd in a personal, living relationship.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women
Review 1 for Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this addition

Date:February 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovepats
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are so many devotional books and I've used several. I enjoy following Much Afraid's journey as well as reflecting on the application sections for each day. I highly recommend it to people, like myself. who have read and re read Hinds Feet several times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this devotional!

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
B from Georgia
Location:Guyton, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every young (or old) girl should read this. The story helps to realize how your enemies (bitterness, pride etc.) effect your relationship with God and helps in understanding how important (and loved) we are to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dayle Eckenrode
This little allegory has been so helpful to me during this last few months. I have lost my son and my mother within a few months of each other and I don't know what I would have done without the devotions that coincide with the story of Much-Afraid on her journey to the high places. I could relate so deeply to the fear, anger and bitterness that tried to get me off track in my walk with the Lord. It surely was a lifesaver.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Arlene Gaab
This book has changed my life. It became so real , that I am Much Afraid. Praise God for these women.Growing with this story is unbelieveable.Sent to many people encluding my Granddaughter. Thanks Arlene Gaab
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Frances Brensdal
This was the 1st time I'd read this book and it was great. It really encouraged me about the trials I'm going through. I've given copies of this book to 2 others since I read it. I know it will help them as much as it did me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Keaton
I love this book along with my Bible reading every morning, it is great for spiritual growth!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Phyllis Monthony
As my favorite book I am so happy to have this devotional along with it and am finding it even more rewarding than anticipated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
cutekitties
I did not like the way was set up. it's very strange and there isn't enough to read for one day. the devotionals were too short.. i actually wanted to take it back but i' already wrote in the first couple of pages..
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lori Minutoli
This is a wonderful book for anyone to read and draw closer to Jesus. I love the devotionals as they tie into the story and apply to the reader here and now. The vivid illustrations the author paints in her words allows the reader to feel the love of God and the warm gentle embrace of our Lord Jesus. What an amazing book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joellen Vash
I have always loved this book and was excited to see a devotional written with it. But I was disappointed that the devotionals appear on every other page within the text. The way it is set up is a little disrupting to the story. I somewhat wish the editor had come to a stopping point in the story and then put the devotional. The good point is the devotionals are applicable to what is going on in the story and I really enjoy them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hinds' Feet on High Places: The original and complete allegory with a devotional for women
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lori Clark
This is one of my favorite devotionals! On one side of the page is the actual book, and the other side of the page contains the devotional with the Bible references that pertain to the book - a must read for Christians looking for a deeper walk with HIM!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.