Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destiny Image Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Destiny Image Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition

When you're single, waiting for Mr. Right can be one of the most difficult situations you face. With humor, honesty, and biblical truths, Jones and Kendall will help you fill the time by becoming the right woman while you wait for the right man. By studying the biblical character Ruth, you'll learn the characteristics that every woman of God should develop. This expanded edition of the original best-seller includes a personal journal and study guide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Review 1 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is great!

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
choo
Location:Toronto, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually don't order books online because I like to read a few pages of a book before deciding whether or not I want to buy it. I bought this book and don't regret buying it. I will be buying 3-4 more copies for friends as gifts and may hold a get together to discuss the topic with friends. It's comforting to know that I am not the only one going through this season of singleness! God speaks to me through this book too- I am comforted and ministered to!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent read

Date:August 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
hans1992
Location:Auckland, New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first received this book from my friend who is more like my older sister. It was highly recommended by her and she said i must read this as I am thinking about my future and being married and having kids. I read the first chapter and was totally amazed. This book is great and helps single christian women realize that instead of pouting and looking for Mr. right, be on a journey where God is your #1, where fulfillment is first find in Him. I loved this book so much I went out and bought my own copy and have begun my own journey of being God's best first and entering a whole new relationship with Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book!!!!

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
PianoArt
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not read many books for singles, but this book has definitely reached my top 10 favorites! It is not only applicable for single women, but for divorced, married, and widowed. It points us to focus in the Right place to find contentment, fulfillment, and joy. I appreciated their use of Scripture to encourage us in our walk.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jleewr
Location:Cedar Creek Lake, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpful to young ladies to follow God's Word for purity in life and godliness in action.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

an encouraging book for women waiting on God

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
cdance
Location:connecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a single who grew up a christian and pushing 30 this was one of the few "relationship books" i hadn't read yet. I was expecting it to be one of those typical ones that followed the life of some couple, and while it does have many stories it covers many areas. Areas that aren't touched on in most of these types of books. Instead of teaching you how to "date" or "court" or "not date" etc. It teaches you to just follow after God. Seek after Him. It gives you confidence and strength to keep your focus on God and not worry about relationships. It focuses on character building. Becoming a lady of diligence, security, contentment and many other things that are all backed up scripturally. I also love the questions at the end because in case you didn't get it the first time when you read it you can answer questions. Then if you didn't grasp the concept the 2nd time you have a 3rd and 4th time with the journal and study guide questions. If anything it has helped me to focus on my ministry and why God has me here on earth. It reminds me that I don't need a relationship to fullfill that purpose. I think married people could even get something out of it if they're trying to find purpose. If you like writing and thinking and journaling this expanded version is perfect. It's taken me about 6 months to savor the book and spend time, but I've loved every minute and feel closer to God because I've been able to refocus some areas of my life back to God.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent whether single/divorced/widowed

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
caren
Location:mo
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book changed my dating life completely because it changed the way I looked at myself. I felt like a failure after 2 divorces and I feel like I've been given a 2nd chance to please the Lord and be all HE created me to be. I would recommend this book for girls as young as 13.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is great!

Date:July 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
XinL
Location:Bar Harbor, ME
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very helpful and I enjoyed reading it. I brought two more to give to my friends!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing! Must have if you have a daughter!

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Abbie
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this book for our daughters after it was recommended by a friend. I have to say that it is life changing!
This book helps young ladies to see the important thing is not dating but to serve the Lord and wait on His plan for your future. It teaches ladies to trust that God will lead the right man their way. This book flies in the face general ideas of society that women should pursue the man.
If you have a daughter this is a book you ought to buy!
It is filled with scripture to back all the thoughts .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
brie
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is AMAZING! I think every woman should read it! Its especially great for teen girls to read before they start dating. I am in love with this book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life changing!

Date:May 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Texasgal
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is excellent for women of all ages. It truly changed my life. I'm fixing to read it for the 2nd time. It's a def. must read. It's written for people to actually be able to read and understand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

True to its cover

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rachgirl3
Location:Pensacola, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book delivers what it promises. I enjoy reading "self-help" books, which is generally what this is, and I was quite pleased with the authors' product. As a single young college lady who just got out of a long-term relationship, I enjoy the refreshing and uplifting spiritual insight I've received from this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good For a Study Group

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mama Angie
Location:Charlotte NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am using LADY IN WAITING as a Study Guide this semester in my lifegroup. I lead a group of young single women in their 20s and was looking for something to speak to their hearts. The seduction of this world is often too much for any of us to bear up under successfully and this is addressed beautifully in this book in language that is being heard loud and clear. I purchased a book for each young woman and they are very excited each week to get to the next chapter and discuss its content. Excellent read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Julie House
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 teenage daughters consider this lifechanging!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
lulu
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still reading it and I really considering giving it a third time read, is a must read as many times you feel like it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely a FAVORITE of mine!!!!

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Byhisgrace
Location:rincon, Ga
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not know how to explain this book other than it being one on the BEST books I have every read! If you are single or dating, and want more insight this is the Book for you. If you are trying to seek God in your relationships and in your singleness this is the book for you!! I have recommended and lent this book out to multiple people, and It was definitely worth the purchase!! I was insecure in my singleness, had so many doubts, and didn't understand love, the pain of dating, and heartbreak. I also saw what the true picture of what marriage and dating is, and what God meant for it to be. It surely gave me insight that is priceless!! EVERYBODY should read this book before marriage! After reading this book, I am content with being single, and have no doubt in my mind that God knows what is best. This book is FABULOUS and HIGHLY recommended. If you are single (as in not married) READ THIS BOOK!!!!!! :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great for all single ladies.

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maggie
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of wisdom is shared. It's like the authors read my mind and feelings and know what I am going through. Being single is definately hard, but it's an opportunity to get closer (and I mean really close!) to God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Keisha
All I can say is that I really thought that this was going to be one of those overly spiritual books that would not be tuned to the "real world". I must say that I have found a new maturity in the word and is thirsty for more. I really would like to say that I wished that I had found and read this book a long time ago, but really, it was God's divine order that I am reading it now! Oh Jesus...that thought just gave me good chills!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa
The title of this book is deceiving and almost prevented me from buying it because I believe God may not call us all to be married and becoming God's best is not just something to do while we wait. With this in mind, I was put off by the "While Waiting for Mr. Right" part of the title. Fortunately, a friend had a copy of the book, and I discovered immediately in reading a few lines that it is about simply becoming God's best, period. Now that is a topic we all need to hear about--single, married, divorced, widowed, young, or old. This addresses this topic very well; it is right on the mark pointing out how we all need to be in relationship with Jesus before anything else. It is great for a group study, too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ariel
I would recommend this book to all females, whether single, dating or married. I picked this up just asked I had broken up with my boyfriend whom I thought was my everything. Reading this book made me realize in order to really wait for My Mr. Right or my Boaz, I have to be God's Mrs. I loved this and it helped me grow so much spiritually and mentally. Loved this... So good!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lady in Waiting: Becoming God's Best While Waiting for Mr. Right, Expanded Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Francine Smoke
If you want to be ready for the man of your dreams, this is a great book on how to be prepared for him when God brings him into your life. Do you know what it means to truly wait upon the Lord? If you want your waiting time to be fruitful and to be growing and to be a time of preparation...then you need to read this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>