Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? 10 Copies

Multnomah Books The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? 10 Copies

How did Platt find the courage to defy the American dream and take up the revolutionary challenge of the gospel? Using a Q&A format, he shares how he committed himself to a radically Christ-centered life, how his decision affected him and his family, and how the church he pastors responded. A powerful discipleship tool! 64 pages each, 10 softcovers from Multnomah.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? 10 Copies
Review 1 for The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? 10 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great motivational value

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Muambi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great summary of what it means to live radically for Christ and why we should. Would be a great tool for small groups, youth groups, Adult SS class to challenge people to think, give and act in a way that joins God right now in accomplishing his kingdom purposes on earth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? 10 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A much needed challenged to a complacent faith!!!

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
donnajean
Location:Irvine, California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Wonderfully short and to the point...a direct arrow to the heart..that once pieced shoots forth a waterfall of need to speak the truth of the gospel to a dark world!! I am more open to opportunities around me that I have not have seen before!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? 10 Copies
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very though provoking

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
kyberr
Location:Kalispell, MT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While we sit in our comfy pews, others in the world are risking their lives just to get to a meeting, where they can hear more about Jesus and God.
What are we doing to help out??
Each of us needs to do our part in help meeting other brothers and sisters needs.
Quick read, powerful message
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? 10 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent and inspiring

Date:February 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
TWAR
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read and inspiring. Will really encourage you to take the next step in your journey to be Christ-like. Making Christianity more authentic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? 10 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly an eye-opening testament to who we are.

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
ASERVANT
Location:Pasadena, California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EYE-OPENING! I attended a World Mission Conference recently and was shocked and appauled to l learn that American Chruches retain approximately 98% of what we collect from congregations. We are very much about building 'beautiful' testiments to God. This book points out that God DOESN'T want these man made tributes. It goes on to convict the Christian soul by revealing the things God DOES want from us...AN INSPIRING AND REVEALING TRUTH!
I have bought many copies to share with my CHRISTIAN friends. I write inside the front cover: READ AND PASS ON SO THAT ANOTHER MAY BE BLESSED.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? 10 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent summary

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
tealman
Location:Natchitoches, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get's right to the point of our relationship with Jesus. Very challenging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? 10 Copies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good study after reading RADICAL

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Percy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To J. Kramasz...this is booklet that goes along with the book RADICAL, which talks about the Gospel all throughout. The GOSPEL is the reason Platt calls us to reexamine our lives and how we live, how we spend our money, our possessions, our time, etc. The Gospel calls us to RADICAL living. I think it should be understood that this is a study guide for possibly a small group to discuss, and that this booklet is to go through as you read RADICAL or just after reading RADICAL.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? 10 Copies
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
j.kramasz
This booklet is a challenge to American Christians to live as Jesus called his disciples to live - not lives of privilege by lives of sacrifice. Author David Platt begins the book with a touching story of visiting an underground church in a country where it is illegal to be a Christian. I initially believed that this was truly going to be a great boklet.However, the gospel was completely missing form the booklet. He does a great job of encouraging Christians to give, but it's always material things, never the gospel. At one point he tells a story of meeting an eight months pregnant woman digging through a garbage dump looking for food. While feeding her is important, to do so while neglecting to offer her the news of gospel completely misses what Christ truly taught his disciples. In addition, the scriptures he used to back up his position were often misused and misapplied.Overall I was very disappointed in the booklet. There was potential for something great - he is right about how the American church has often neglected it's duties - but in the end this is just the social gospel all over again.This booklet was provided to me by Waterbrook Multnomah.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? 10 Copies
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jodie
The Radical Question: What Is Jesus Worth to You? by David Platt, explores what Jesus meant when he said to 'take up your cross daily.' This 64-page booklet provides thought-provoking insight into how followers of Jesus should live. The typical American Christian appears to have strayed from Jesus' example, choosing the comfortable life, instead of being radical in their faith.I found this booklet to be an easy read. Readers can expect to be challenged in their thinking. Although poignant, I did not always agree with David Platt's explanation of the context for some of the Bible verses used within the text.This book was provided for review by the WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.