Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destiny Image The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting

Destiny Image The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting

God has provided a way to turn certain defeat into awesome victory---and demonic strongholds into highways of His love and power. When defeat looks you in the face, The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting gives you the power to unlock the Holy Spirit within you!

Whether the attack is physical, financial, or family crisis, Mahesh Chavda has victoriously lived through these attacks to see the power of God win every battle. Mahesh Chavda lives the lifestyle of prayer and fasting. He will inspire you to fight the good fight because he knows that God has already given you the solution. Bring His glory into your life, your church, your city, and your nation through the hidden power of prayer and fasting.

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting
Review 1 for The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great hands-on book.

Date:February 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Charlie
Location:Sun City West, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Holy Spirit encouraged me to purchase Mahesh Chavda's book on Prayer and Fasting to better grasp his hands-on experience and his teaching on the subject. The dramatic effect his application of the command of Jesus to His disciples to engage in prayer and fasting while waiting for the Holy Spirit speak reams to what the church, today, seemingly just cannot grasp. Those of the Body of Christ which do are, today, walking in a dramatically impacted walk with Jesus....definitely Brother Chavda and his wife, Bonnie. The book will impact favorably those who are hungry wanting to grow more in the move of the Holy Spirit. Brother Mahesh and Sister Bonnie are two excellent examples of walking with Jesus in the last of the last days.
I recommended the book to a brother in Christ who wept through the entire first chapter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read for all!

Date:March 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Moore
Location:South Bend, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the very few Holy Spirit guided fasting and prayer books out there! Very powerful! Praise God for this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best on fasting

Date:November 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
LMGrable
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read a few books on prayer/fasting, but have never gotten all the answers I was looking for. My mom gave me a copy of this book and told me I HAD to read it, she was right!
I got more info from this book than any other publication, it has a lot of knowledge packed into this book. I have to give the book to my mom, so I will be buying my own copy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen E Hightower
Excellent if you want more of Jesus in your life and less of you! One of the best books I have read in a long time as new books on intercession forget that it is a ministry of giving up of ones self for others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debra Adkins
This is actually the second time I have purchased this book. I had lent the first one out so many times I lost track of it. This book by far gives insight into how powerful fasting combined with prayer can affect your life and the lives of those around you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dr. Stacy A. Johnson, Psy.D.
EXCELLENT book!! I highly recommend this book as a wonderful resource in utilizing fasting as a habitual spiritual discipline to walking in the supernatural realm and will of God. This book is a MUST for prayer warriors and intercessors waging in true spiritual warfare with the devil for themselves and others. God bless Mr. Chavda abundantly!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Medena Kelly
Have done a lot of prayer and fasting this year. This book gave much insight to fasting and prayer. Did not want the book to end. It was very encouraging and very insightful. Learned a whole lot. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ann Bush
Mr Chavda's heart really comes through in this very inspiring tome. The examples he shares are incredible! He has cleared up my misconceptions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Hidden Power of Prayer and Fasting
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda Strong
Mr. Chavda has put together a wonderful book teaching on fasting and prayer. I love the way he combines facts and testimonials on how things work together with prayer and fasting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.