Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Color the Sidewalk for Me, Bradleyville Series #2

Zondervan Color the Sidewalk for Me, Bradleyville Series #2

As a chalk-fingered child, Celia Matthews wore her craving for her mother's love on her sleeve. Now 35, she returns home to nurse her father after a stroke. But the deepest need for healing is the rift between mother and daughter. Can God help them let go of the past before it destroys them both? 368 pages, softcover from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Color the Sidewalk for Me, Bradleyville Series #2
Review 1 for Color the Sidewalk for Me, Bradleyville Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharon
Out of this 3-book series, this one (number 2) was definitely the best by far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Color the Sidewalk for Me, Bradleyville Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2008
Brandilyn Collins knows how to project her characters in such a way she makes her readers feel the anguish, the heartache, the love and the family connections as if we were actually there. This is a very good book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Color the Sidewalk for Me, Bradleyville Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Currin
Another great read and lessons to be learned about forgiveness and learning that not everything is as it appears and we have to look outside ourself for answers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Color the Sidewalk for Me, Bradleyville Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2003
Customer Avatar
Tara
Excellent book. Ms. Collins is a wonderful writer---don't miss this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Color the Sidewalk for Me, Bradleyville Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2003
Customer Avatar
Kate Hall
This is one of the best books I've ever read. There were so many emotions going through me that I found myself literally gripping the book because I couldn't express them. I reminisced, I cried, I almost jumped for joy. Great book! I can't wait to read her other books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Color the Sidewalk for Me, Bradleyville Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2002
Customer Avatar
Cara
Easily one of the best books I have ever read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Color the Sidewalk for Me, Bradleyville Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2002
Customer Avatar
Ophelia Sellers
I read this book in one day! I simply could not put it down. I love it when I can feel emotion as I read, laughing and crying. When I read I am the character in the book. This book is absolutely a Must Read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Color the Sidewalk for Me, Bradleyville Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2002
Customer Avatar
Pearl Colley
Brandilyn Collins is currently my favorite Christian author! This story is so full of life. There is searing pain, triumphant joy and delicious fun--I especially love the Grandfather's pranks! I don't think I have ever shed tears while reading before! I was right there with Celia through her tension-filled relationship with her mama, the suffocating pain of loss to ultimate breath-giving love.If you enjoyed spending time in Bradleyville, pick up "Cast a Road Before Me" which features some of the background characters in this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Color the Sidewalk for Me, Bradleyville Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 22, 2002
Customer Avatar
Fran Browne
Quality writing, showing the effects of keeping secrets, and unresolved conflicts.I questioned why the mother's secret was not discussed, especially as the daughter got older. It was not that big of an issue, to me. So in that regard, it seemed a bit unrealistic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.