Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Just Like Jesus, Large Print

Thomas Nelson Just Like Jesus, Large Print

God loves you just the way you are, but he refuses to leave you there. He wants you to be just like Jesus. But how does this change occur? And why does the change seem so slow? If God wants me to be just like Jesus, why do I still seem just like me? In Just Like Jesus Max Lucado helps you understand these questions. He helps you understand God's wonderful ways of transformation. Study guide is included.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just Like Jesus, Large Print
Review 1 for Just Like Jesus, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great study book.

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
jitterbug
Location:Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we are doing a ladies bible study with this book. they absolutely love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just Like Jesus, Large Print
This review is fromJust Like Jesus.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beware

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Keith Jones
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an amazing book BUT BEWARE ... this particular publication has print teeny tiny small. I've never seen print this small. So if you have trouble reading small print, this is not the book for you ... OR buy a magnifying glass too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just Like Jesus, Large Print
This review is fromJust Like Jesus.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anne Lewis
I've only begun to read this book and not only is it insightful but quite fulfilling spiritually. I myself find the author and his writing all that you can imagine to be so rewarding . In the realization Max Lacado brings is as its says: Gods Love transforming you on a path to follow being more like Jesus.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just Like Jesus, Large Print
This review is fromJust Like Jesus.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Reba Grider
This is truly a Classic and, as usual, worth every moment spent reading it. I always enjoy Mr. Lucado's books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just Like Jesus, Large Print
This review is fromJust Like Jesus.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Allean Welker
There is not a Max Lacudo book that I have read that I did not glean from or think it was the greatest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just Like Jesus, Large Print
This review is fromJust Like Jesus.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Steve Norris
It amazes me how that so much could be in such a small book. Awesome book. Easy read. Tremendous depth. Typical Lucado!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just Like Jesus, Large Print
This review is fromJust Like Jesus.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janell H.
Highly recommended reading for any serious follower of Christ. I enjoy all the Max Lucado books, but this is the best one of the whole lot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just Like Jesus, Large Print
This review is fromJust Like Jesus.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pauline Rhineheimer
This book presents a real challange for the serious Chritian as it encourages us to strive to be more like Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just Like Jesus, Large Print
This review is fromJust Like Jesus: Learning to Have a Heart Like His.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Toni Baker
This product has changed the way I go about each day. Very easy to read and follow. The study questions are terrific! We will be using this for a church small group study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just Like Jesus, Large Print
This review is fromJust Like Jesus: Learning to Have a Heart Like His.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2005
Customer Avatar
David Ledet
This book has meant so much to my life. I read it 3 times, and still have a desire to read it again. It dives into the life of Christ like no other. Easily (to me) Max's best book. I have bought this book and gave it to over 15 people as it has changed my life so much. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.