Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Universalmap Asian Geography Card Game

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Universalmap Asian Geography Card Game

Learn the geography of Asia--and make it fun! Each country and body of water has a card; players must use a card that's geographic location shares a boundary with the card last played...but be careful--if another player thinks you're incorrect, they can challenge you, and whoever loses has to draw two more cards. When no one can put down a card, the player with the fewest amount of cards wins! 2-8 players. Ages 9 & up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 875%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asian Geography Card Game
Review 1 for Asian Geography Card Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Harder than the Africa version

Date:October 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Caro B
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We were disappointed when we tried to play this game. Having enjoyed the Africa version we found the presence of so many bodies f water within the Asian game very challenging. So challenging in fact that we didn't really enjoy playing, were reluctant to bluff and even gave up without a winner on the first try. Hoping that with more practise we will learn to love it, but wouldn't recommend it to those without an excellent knowledge of Asian geography, which we clearly do not posess
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Asian Geography Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun game!

Date:June 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
sswb
Location:usa
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought this would be a great way to learn Asian geography. Didn't really expect it to be fun as well, but we all like to play it. You really do learn the geography while playing it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Asian Geography Card Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great item for learning geography

Date:May 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mobie
Location:Manitoba Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not yet had opportunity to actually play the game, but have used it to learn more about Asian geography.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Asian Geography Card Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Educational and Fun

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jackie in WA
Location:Maple Valley, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a fun game for the family to play. A bit hard for the younger children until they started learning the countries and looked at a map. :)
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Asian Geography Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
SheriD
Location:Cross Creek, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an interesting way to learn geography and easy enough even for younger kids.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Asian Geography Card Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
becka
Location:Manila
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cards are very informative and it makes your brain sharper plus you'll become a geography geek :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Asian Geography Card Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

for my school-aged granddaughters

Date:August 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
chickie
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
covers material for middle school grandchild this year
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Asian Geography Card Game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Boring

Date:July 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lilla Kira,Lyna Ficsor
Location:Hungary
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It might be only my mistake, buying it for my 6-year-old... Not that it looks like intresting even to me...
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.