Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Though None Go with Me

Zondervan Though None Go with Me

From master storyteller Jenkins comes the moving chronicle of one woman's unswerving obedience to God. Born in 1900, Elisabeth LeRoy commits her life to Christ. But her heartfelt decision is tested by two world wars, the Great Depression, and personal sorrow. A remarkable act of faith and grace performed on the stage of history. 304 pages, softcover from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Though None Go with Me
Review 1 for Though None Go with Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rita Young
The book is an excellent read....Challenges us all to stay true and faithful to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Though None Go with Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
David
First, I must say that Vicki and I just watched the DVD, what a powerful story line from the start all the way to the finish. We were in tears a number of times, great stroy!!!! The story impressed so much we made the decision that we need to read the book now. Because it is such a powerful story the book will be as great as the DVD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Though None Go with Me
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2009
I feel bad saying this, since so many others love this book. . . but I didn't like it at all. It was depressing and sad - not my kind of book at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Though None Go with Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
John
This book gives comfort to any woman that isalone, facing hard things in her life andit clearly shows that God's presence isstill with her yet, she can go on withoutknowing answers. God kept her, Godhelped her, God was her answer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Though None Go with Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
anna
I highly recommend this book. I could not put it down. it really peaks your interest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Though None Go with Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2007
A very inspirational novel of the life of a woman who has sincerely given her life to Christ. Her faith is rewarded throughout her life even though she must undergo trials and sorrows along with her joys.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Though None Go with Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Vickie Niedrauer
Very good book, one that is hard to put down. As usual, the book is different from the movie. Elisabeth LeRoy commits her life to God and goes through many, many different trials in her life. She is torn apart in many different areas of her life, with her family. She falls, but always comes back to God to find her strength to carry on. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and hope you will too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Though None Go with Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joanie Coker
This was the best book, besides the KJV Bible, that I have ever read. It really inspired me to be a better/obedient Christian and to do what God has told me to do. I believe that every Christian girl should read this book and take heed to what it was written for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Though None Go with Me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Dawn
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Although it is a fictional writing it is very inspirational and helped me look into my own walk with God and question and implement ways that I could improve my relationship with Him. You will love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.