Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bethany House No Distance Too Far - eBook

Bethany House No Distance Too Far - eBook

Astrid Bjorklund wants to use her medical training to serve God and feels that He might be leading her in the direction of missionary work. Smarting from a misunderstanding with Joshua Landsverk, the young man she thought she loved, she heads east to a missionary training school, hoping to eventually use her skills in some remote outpost in Africa.When she is called home unexpectedly to help in a family medical emergency, Astrid learns of a deadly measles outbreak on the nearby Indian reservation. She immediately senses the Spirit tugging her to help the Indians and wonders if her "mission field" is not so far away as she had imagined. But if she follows God's call, will love pass her by?
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Review 1 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Typical 2nd part of a trilogy.

Date:July 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Valwing
Location:Escondido, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But this was a great trilogy - good story, great characters. . . feel like friends. Couldn't wait to read the 3rd part, but sure had good parts to think about in this 2nd part. I love this author!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good continuing story to a great series

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lindy
Location:Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good story and well written. Astrid is like many of us who have a hard time deciding what is God's plan for us and what we want his plan to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
mdks
Location:FL
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book and would recomend it to anyone who loves to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful seriew

Date:October 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
jwsingjesus2
Location:Everett, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can hardly wait to get the final book of this series! I have thoroughly enjoyed every moment of the many series(es) that have come from the "Red River" valley! I started with the daughters of blessing series and then started at the beginning with Ingaborg's trip to the New Land. Amazing and insightful! LOVE this stuff!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Oma Nation
As usual, I loved this book. My question is when can we expect book # 3 ??? I can hardly wait to find out what happens next. There is always so much going on with this family therefore I look forward to see whats next in their lives !! Thank you Lauraine for your entertaining so many with your gift of writing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
JF
Loved this book! One of those that you can't put down. Lauraine Snelling's books:Always decent with just enough spark to keep it fun. I enjoy her historical fiction so much and find myself engrossed by the Bjorkland's and the town of Blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherry Watson
I've read many of the Bjorklund family books. This one dragged on and on for 3/4 of the book. Still, if you love the author and the Bjorklund family you need to get this one and read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Andel
A very interesting book, and I'd reccommend it to anybody who enjoys Christian reading. Anything Lauraine Snelling writes is a " can't put it down" book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul And Jean Tye
I love Lorraine Snellings books and have this whole series going back to when they all came over to America. I so appreciated how Lorraine brings out how the Lord leads, guides and directs our lives and Astrid's desire to serve the Lord in ministry and medicine. My heart aches for her mother who misses her so much. I felt so sorry the loss of the baby and yet the family's faith and trust in the Lord to help them. I was sorry Joshua is so hateful towards Indians and couldn't understand Astrid's desire to help the people with the measles epidemic. I'm looking forward to the next books and to find out who God brings into Astrid's life to love. I love the heart of the Pastor and his Godly wisdom to his people. I enjoy his sermons. I found they would challenge me as well. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ronald And Louise Howell
I loved this book, as I do all of the books about the Bjorklund family. Please write more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robynn Reno
I waited eagerly for this book to arrive but was incredibly disappointed. The plot is slow, and as a missionary myself, I feel she missed a HUGE opportunity to encourage others towards missions and show what could have happened if Astrids family, friends, town, etc. had encouraged her ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Neil Schmidgall
I have thoroughly enjoyed all 14 of the various Red River Series. Laurine Snelling is a great author, her books are hard to put down. This is another great book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Moulton
Excellent book! Couldn't put it down. I'm ready for her next book to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Sallee
This series has been wonderful! I couldn't put the book down. Lauraine Snelling makes her characters come to life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Delphia Von Heeder
I enjoyed the book. It was a nice follow up to A Measure of Mercy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tia Houpt
Loved this book and can not wait for the next book to come out. Would recommend this book to every one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marla Medina
Another terrific read by Lauraine Snelling. I love how the character sought God's will for her life, waited for His answer although it was not easy for her, and was willing to be obedient to His will. Once again Lauraine Snelling did a terrific job of bringing real life spiritual issues into her book. I can't wait for Book 3 in the Home to Blessing series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyce Phillips
I have enjoyed everyone of Lauraine Snelling's books and I have read about 18 of them. I have introduced my friends to her books and they think they are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
C Cole
While Lauraine does make more progress with Astrid and Joshua, the story moves too slowly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for No Distance Too Far - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mabel Jenkins
Having read "A Measure of Mercy" I was anxious to find out what Astrid's decision would be. I could hardly put the book down and I am hoping another in this series will follow. I highly recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>