Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Boundaries with Kids

Zondervan Boundaries with Kids

Here's the help you need to raise kids who take responsibility for their lives and attitudes. Parents will learn how to set loving limits, bring control to an out-of-control life, define appropriate boundaries and consequences for children, and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boundaries with Kids
Review 1 for Boundaries with Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Curious George
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still reading but great guidelines and information. I wish I would have had something like this when I was raising my children. I didn't do bad, but could have done better with this for guideance. Sharing with my children for their children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boundaries with Kids
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

didn't meet my expectations

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Frustrated Mother
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although the book had great information, it didn't seem to offer too much new information. I also bought the study guide that accompanies this book, which is a complete waste of money unless you are going through the video series w/ a church Sunday School class or group. It was difficult to follow and I thought it would be tied more directly to the book itself, instead of a video series.
I am a Business graduate, and am actively involved in school activities with my two elementary aged boys. My goal in going through this book was to somehow learn how to self-motivate my older son to want to reach goals on his own. He is very book smart, but he's lazy when it comes to doing work, he'll do the shottiest work and call it done. My younger one is challenged w/ dyslexia and trying to get him to focus on anything is a monstrous feat. My goal was to find some way to help him find his focus while gaining confidence and a sense of self-sufficiency
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boundaries with Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rutz
Location:Ontario Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book, it really shows where I need to improve and how to help my kids
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boundaries with Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Juice
Location:San Antonio, tx
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was very practical and most helpful.
I was able to put many of the suggestions into effect immediately and saw a huge difference in my child.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boundaries with Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
jandunlop
Location:Quincy MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are currently using this material for a small group. Everyone is finding help for their families.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boundaries with Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:October 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
dbann
Location:california
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eye opening points & wonderful solutions for all age groups.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boundaries with Kids
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hermosa Community Church
Excellent book for parents. As a parent, pastor and teacher this book is a good reference to use in the ministry
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boundaries with Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Yoko Takagi
I am a nursery school teacher and also lead preschoolers ministry at church. I highly recommend this book to parents, school teachers, grandparents... The book guides us to focus on benefiting the future generations. There are some teachings that are so true to me and helped me to correct and redirect my old comfortable and negative patterns. A must-read book with 5-star recommendation!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boundaries with Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michelle
I highly recommend this book and workbook as well. It clearly defines and explains how boundaries are necessary for healthy, responsible kids who will grow up to be well-adjusted adults!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boundaries with Kids
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
Loralie Davies
I cannot say enough great things about this book! By far, the most practical and inspiring parenting book that I have ever read (and I have read MANY). These authors offer so many valuable insights re: healthy child development and purposeful parenting. Parenting with Teens is also an excellent book for parents of preadolescents or teens-even if your kids are not quite teens yet the book helps to prepare you for the changes that will take place and implement some things to make this transition easier for your child and much easier for you!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.