Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8

Thomas Nelson The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8

After building a television ministry with her husband from humble beginnings to an empire with more than 40 million viewers, Emma Rose and Abel Howard receive a shock. A man claiming to be Emma Rose's son, born out of wedlock 28 years earlier, resurfaces, shaking the foundations of a strong business, relationship, and personal faith. The Debt explores technological faith versus more personal faith, and delves into joys and heartaches, redemption, and issues a challenge to follow Christ and religion to unexplored and unexpected places. Angela Hunt, softcover, 351 pages.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
Review 1 for The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has a very challenging message.

Date:June 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kate
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angela Hunt is one of my favorite authors so I purchased this book knowing it would be a well written book with a great story line. However, this book exceeded my expectations. It is a must read for every Christian who is busy doing the Lord's work in the confines of their church and never reaching out to people who would never attend church. I have recommended it to the ladies in my Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2009
Wow! This book is powerful! The story is wonderfully written, but the message outshines the story. I don't want to forget that message; instead, I want to let it make a real difference in my life. This is the first of Angela Hunt's books that I've read, but it certainly makes me want to read more of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Libby
Awesome book that draws your heart back to being authentic with your God and others. I will reread it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
D. Forbes
This was a wonderful life changing book. While doing justice to a pastor who is also a tv evangelist, the main character, his wife , meets up with her long ago past. I found it challenged my thinking as to what a Christian is. It made me think about what is valuable to Jesus in our Christian walk versus church programmes. Reading this book has made me eager to read more of Angela Hunt's books. Her books are deep, thoughtful, and well- written. I loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 19, 2006
Incredible! What a vision for ministry that this book lays out! This book will challenge your every day life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2005
Customer Avatar
Lisa
This was a great book! It shed a different light on our Christian walk. Are we always trying to be "safe" and walk on the easy road - or are we ready to get down and dirty where the hurting people are in our communities. I have to admit I am one of those "safe" people, but my walk was challenged after reading this book to see the hurting through God's eyes and allow His strength and love to work through us to make a difference. "Chris" in the book was a great character as he loved and ministered to those who were easy to overlook. Excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2005
The Debt is a beautifully written and captivating book. One of the major themes of the book is the fact that being religious and behaving like Jesus are not always the same things. Its a story about showing kindness and love to all people, regardless of their actions or circumstances. This was the first Angela Hunt book that I have had the pleasure of reading and it wont be the last. The characters are well developed and the plot is thought provoking. This book made me revaluate the kind of Christian that I am and how I can be kinder and more aware of the needs of others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2004
Customer Avatar
Sarah
What an amazing story! I found myself pondering it's message the rest of the day long after I closed the book. If you want to read a book that will challenge the way you think this one is for you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 10, 2004
Customer Avatar
Colleen Coble
This book will change your life. A strong statement to make about a novel, but The Debt made me realize I was just "playing church" and not getting out in to the world. Every Christian should read this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Debt, Women of Faith Series #8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2004
Customer Avatar
L Burns
Wonderful!! Very well written. This book is life changing! A must read for every christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.