Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Leadership Bible: Leading by The Book, Italian Duo-Tone

Zondervan NIV Leadership Bible: Leading by The Book, Italian Duo-Tone

'Reader' to 'Leader' in just 15 minutes a day.
Learn from both ancient and contemporary experts in leadership theory in the NIV Leadership Bible. Offering 52 weeks of practical studies on everyday leadership issues, spend 15 minutes a day to increase your leadership effectiveness, or set aside time to study these principles topically when you need to re-orient yourself to the Bible's timeless wisdom.

In just 15 minutes a day, you'll discover how to improve your leadership skills and relationships by following timeless, biblical leadership principles. Each work week, you'll cover a specific leadership topic.

One week may cover a personal quality such as Courage, Humility, or Vision. Another week may deal with a practical skill like Conflict Management or Systems Thinking. Other topics may relate to interpersonal relationships—Healthy Alliances, Power and Influence, or Servant Leadership.

As you work through key areas of leadership, these 52 weekly studies will help you achieve your full potential as a leader. After all, great leadership is just a matter of time: 15 minutes a day.

This Bible also features

  • The complete text of the best-selling modern-English translation, the New International Version (NIV) Bible
  • Book Introductions that underscore key leadership concepts in every book of the Bible
  • Home Pages and Daily Studies offer 52 weeks of studies on topics important to every leader
  • Study Windows that reinforce your understanding of Biblical leadership throughout the text
  • Character Profiles that show you how the personal attributes and decisions of biblical characters affected their relationships with others
  • Topical Index that directs you to the Bible passages that are most relevant to your specific concerns
  • Character Profile Index
  • Bibliography
  • Approx. 11.50" x 6.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Leadership Bible: Leading by The Book, Italian Duo-Tone
Review 1 for NIV Leadership Bible: Leading by The Book, Italian Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The duo-tone cover is cheap, and font is small

Date:August 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
John M Johnson
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I waited months for this to be released, and was disappointed when it arrived in terms of both content and appearance. The character profiles are the best part. The "reader to leader in just 15 minutes a day" is a nice slogan, but suggests more than it delivers. While I prefer the NIV, and think a Bible that puts a spotlight on leadership is great, this Zonderan product falls short. I had anticipated a much better quality product! I hope they do a re-release.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Leadership Bible: Leading by The Book, Italian Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful tool!

Date:July 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracy
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this Bible, I found the layout very easy to follow, the devotionals while focused on the idea of Godly leadership, were also beneficial and relevant to me, an average Christian. I think the only complaint I would have about it, is that I wish the devotionals were referenced somewhere, (as in a table of contents of sorts?). It was a bit of an adventure to try and find where the beginning of the devotional started! (If there was a table of contents for it, I was unable to find it. I looked a fair bit for it and never did find one!)
But as I said, that would be my only complaint. I'm a big fan of the NIV version of the Bible, I find its the one that is easiest for me to read and understand. As well, the two tone leather cover is absolutely gorgeous, it looks great and is quite soft too!
This would be a perfect gift for our pastors, or others in leadership as well! It both looks great, and is full of Godly principles on being a leader.
Its been a bit of a fight to get my hands on this Bible now, my husband looked over it after I had finished giving it a good look in order to review. He loves the devotionals, but also loves how professional and sturdy the Bible is. Also its one that's made to lay flat, which for him is such a bonus. When he's preaching, or just leading someone through the Scriptures, its always a nuisance to constantly be loosing his page.
This is a perfect Bible for him, and an awesome one for me too (when I can get my hands on it!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Leadership Bible: Leading by The Book, Italian Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Smoothie71
Location:Alabama
Age:18-24
Gender:female
The Lord has been teaching me a lot about leadership. I had been praying a little about before I agreed to review this Bible. Then, like a week ago as I was contemplating what leadership looks like, how Jesus lived and what He said a leader should be, etc. (think servant), I realized that, hopefully, this Bible was gonna be a great tool to help along in this season.
I was definitely not let down.
The NIV Leadership Bible is filled with great stuff to help you be a better leader for the Kingdom. The Bible is filled with Insights that help you to understand more about leadership in different passages as well as Character Profiles which tell you about many Bible characters and how they lived lives of leadership for the Lord. My personal favorite has been going through the 52 week Home Pages/Daily Study provided in this Bible. I love that there are Scriptures to memorize for the week as you go along to study different topics like courage, influence, or conflict management.
Great for all ages! The print is very easy to read and the Bible is well made for those who may like to take it with them to work or school.
All in all I rate this product 5 stars and highly recommend it to anyone who is in need of a little guidance and direction on becoming the leader God wants you to be.
Note: I received a complimentary copy of this Book in exchange for a review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Leadership Bible: Leading by The Book, Italian Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Date:July 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnDeereGirl
Location:Plainfield, Indiana
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Title: NIV Leadership Bible: Leading By The Book
Some people are blessed with the God-given gift of leadership. My Dad, for example, is a man who has a passion for leading. And God’s word has plenty to say on the topic of leadership. His word is the ultimate source for wisdom and direction in leadership. That is why I was excited to see this new study Bible.
As I began to flip through the pages of this Bible, I saw that it was full of helpful tools and notes that provide knowledge and wisdom specifically directed towards the topic of being a leader. There are devotions throughout the pages, and notes spread throughout on particular characteristics that are essential to biblical leaders, such as courage, dependence on God, etc. It also contains notes on men in the Bible who displayed these attributes. Another beneficial attribute to this study Bible is that at the beginning of each book, when the topic, overview and context are described, there is also a list of a few key passages in the book in which leadership is prominent.
Overall, I really loved this study Bible! I found the notes to be applicable, and the layout to be rather easy to use for the most part. It was a bit confusing at first to understand how the daily devotionals were found and followed. However, after I then understood this, I was very pleased.
Note: I received this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. However, my opinions are my own.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Leadership Bible: Leading by The Book, Italian Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Review - NIV Leadership Bible

Date:July 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
David Shaw
Location:Tecumseh, OK
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being a in the leadership team of my church I look for teaching to help me be a better leader. I don’t want to settle for being good, I want to excel. In the NIV Leadership Bible there are Biblical leadership principles that accompany the Biblical text. A great combination.
Each of the features of this Bible deal with leadership. There is a 52 week study that deals with different “Leadership Principles” - personal development, relationships, and skills. Each week is broken down into five days that give the reader Biblical guidance in leadership. These are scattered throughout the Bible showing us that leadership is a topic that God incorporated throughout His Word and how important it is to the life of His church.
There are profiles of leaders found in Scripture. These are short, to the point but very helpful in understanding how these saints lead God’s people. It would do the church some good to look at Godly leaders instead of those from the secular world as examples on leadership.
All throughout the Bible are insights that cover a myriad of topics. These are very short but powerful.
As with other study Bibles there are book introductions but these focus more on the leadership that can be found in that particular book.
To make finding the leadership topics discussed easier to find there is a chart in the beginning of the Bible and an index in the back. So very easy to look up an area of leadership and find wonderful helps.
I believe that this is a resource that I will turn to often as I lead the church God has given to me. Any church leader will benefit from this resource. It won’t disappoint.
Disclaimer - I received this resource free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their Book Sneeze book review blogger program. All that was required of me is that I review it, positively or negatively, on my site.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Leadership Bible: Leading by The Book, Italian Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Leadership By The Book

Date:June 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Floyd Johnson
Location:Upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my copy of the book arrived in the mail, I immediately found myself interested. The Bible text is the newest (2011) version of the New International Version. Around the Bible text are two types of notes. The vast majority are based on 52 topical studies - each with five days of individual notes based upon various Biblical references. In addition, there is a suggested memory passage for each week.
As an example, here is what I found for Week 33. I chose this passage because it begins with a reading and devotional based on Mark 2, the book I am currently preaching on. The theme for the week is “Change/Innovation”, with readings and devotionals based on Mark 2, John 1, Genesis 12, Acts 10, and Acts 16. The scripture memory passage is Philippians 3:12-14. The entry concludes with a link to the page number of the entry for “Week 34: Situational Leadership”.
Along with these weekly devotionals are a large number of “Insights” - shorter, stand alone, devotional thoughts on specific topics. I do wish there were more of these - there are too many chapters and pages with no notes.
Both types of notes are interesting and insightful - aimed at the 21st century believer who is also a leader. The devotional thoughts, like Jesus himself, do not merely speak to church leaders, but to leaders of any type. The advice is solid and helpful. The book, itself, is well-designed; the copy I received included a very nice duo-tone leather cover. The book will look nice on the bookshelf or desk of any person finding himself or herself in a position of leadership.
______________
This review is based on a free copy provided by the publisher for the purpose of creating this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Leadership Bible: Leading by The Book, Italian Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jenn
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I find Bible's difficult to review as it is impossible to read it all in a decent time frame and have a review. In reading through some of it and the leadership tips, advice and encouragement I was very impressed. The weekly studies are amazing and the 15 minute leadership devotions are fantastic as well. It is a great Bible for someone who is in any type of Leadership or going to be in leadership. One week will cover a personal quality such as Courage, Humility, or Vision. Another week may deal with a practical skill like Conflict Management or Systems Thinking. Other topics may relate to interpersonal relationships—Healthy Alliances, Power and Influence, or Servant Leadership.
Again, a great tool for anyone in ministry or any leadership in Christian ministry or in public ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.