Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books A Man for Temperance, Wagon Wheel Series #2

B&H Books A Man for Temperance, Wagon Wheel Series #2

Following her parents' death in a cholera epidemic, Temperance Peabody decides to take the neighborhood's surviving children to relatives back East. Her only help is Thaddeus Brennan---who is inspired more by the bottle than the Bible. What could she possibly have in common with him? 336 pages, softcover from B&H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Man for Temperance, Wagon Wheel Series #2
Review 1 for A Man for Temperance, Wagon Wheel Series #2
This review is fromA Man for Temperance - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoyed this easy read book!

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
mate
Location:Pensacola, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a Louis L'Amour western feel to the read. Wish there were more books out there like this one--real life feel without all the sappiness of many christian romance books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Man for Temperance, Wagon Wheel Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judy Neese
Love this new series on the pioneer days and crossing the western plains. The book is hard to put down until it is finished.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Man for Temperance, Wagon Wheel Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claudette Elam
Gilbert Morris is my favorite author. "A Man For Temperance" was very entertaining with many twists and turns. Mr. Morris always has a change in each book he writes. He does not follow a set pattern. Thank you Mr. Morris for the good books you write.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Man for Temperance, Wagon Wheel Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
karen moses
this book was really good. i had a hard time of putting the book down. it was super good. i love a book with indians in it.good book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Man for Temperance, Wagon Wheel Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2008
Gilbert Morris has been my favorite author for many years. I read faster than he writes...and wish he could write faster..lol. I really enjoyed this book...especially the children. I loved the way He winds God's love into His stories as well. I am looking forward to reading the next one! Keep them coming Mr Morris & thank you for years of your work and dedication! Your work has touched my life and I don't think I could ever thank you enough! God bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Man for Temperance, Wagon Wheel Series #2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Deikun
Written in Gilbert Morris's unique style, this book has a female heroine, but with a male perspective unusual in a book that seems written for women. There is more gritty detail than would be expected for this genre. As with all of Mr. Morris's books, it is well written and it shows God working to change a life that would seem unreachable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Man for Temperance, Wagon Wheel Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nancy K Davidson
I give this book a "5" It keeps you interested from the first word and holds you captive till the end, that you wish would never end. I would recommend this book to all readers, I read the second one first of the series, but it did not stop me from reading the first one. Man for Temperance held me spell-bound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Man for Temperance, Wagon Wheel Series #2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dawn M. DesJardin
I like this book! I enjoyed the not so nice dialog between Temperance and Thad, while still hoping for better between them. The 6 children, whom I quickly grew to care about, and Belle and Quaid, added interest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.