Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12

Tyndale House Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12

The worst disaster the world has ever seen scatters the Young Trib Force. When the great wrath of the Lamb earthquake strikes the globe, Judd has been captured by Global Community. Vicki is planning to distribute the Underground newspaper. Lionel tries to make it back to his friends while Ryan stays in hiding. Will the earthquake claim their lives? Will they be able to find each other again? Recommended for ages 10 - 14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Review 1 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lori Burgess
GREAT BOOKS I HAVE ENJOYED THEM VERY MUCH. I'M GOING TO PASS THEM ON TO ALL MY FRIENDS.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
sarah
I think this book is very good! When a killer earthquake comes, Vicki finds herself caught by Mrs.Jennes.Will Ryan live or die?This book keeps you on the edge of your seat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Rachelle
The first judgement hits, and boy is it big! A world wide earthquake rocks the planet, claiming many lives. I agree with Michelle though, this is one interpratation of what is going to happen, you can't rely on it for hardcore facts about the tribulation.( I'm not saying your should'nt read them, I'm just saying not to totally rely on them. I actually think everyone should read them, even if it's just to get an idea of what the tribulation is going to be like.) So... get these books! They're awesome. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
kristina
This has to be one of the most exciting books in the series!I read it & no.13 in one day; its full of action, suspense & is a bit emotional to. I enjoyed this book heaps & it is a great read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2001
Customer Avatar
alex
This book was really great!! It was surprising, so it kept me on edge the whole time. I could not put it down. It is an awesome book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2001
Customer Avatar
Michelle
This book is pretty good, but the characters should have been more connecting. It was really confusing how the different scenes jumped from one place to another. It made me think. I liked it, and it's a good witness for Christ. Just keep in mind that this is someones interpretation of what the Bible says, we don't know if this is what will actually happen. I encourage you to read Revalation and find out for yourself!!! Oh, and read the book too!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2001
Customer Avatar
n/a
Read read read! I myself have read all of the books in the series that they have out . They are a must! Read read read read read Now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2001
Customer Avatar
Whitney
I think these books should absolutely be on everyones reading list. Why some people say because it is a great way to tell people about god and there future. Trust me if you read one book you will have to read another. For me it was a big help, because it led me to thinking if I was going to go you know? So I have two challenges for you : 1. PICK UP THE BOOKS AND READ THEM 2. Ask yourself this? would I go?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2000
Customer Avatar
John Townsend
Absolutely the best series book on the subject. Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins out did them selves on the series. Great witnessing tool as well as a method of teaching the youth what they might have to do to survive if they are left behind. Hopefully they will get the message - salvation is there and it is free.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2000
Customer Avatar
Sarah
I'm 11 and these are the best books I've ever read!!! My favorite kinda book's are mystery's and boy, did I ever get what I asked for!!! The kid's in these books are just normal kids there not "perfect" like in other books. There's Judd the oldest who's 16, There's Vicky who's 15, Lionel who's 13, Ryan who's 12 and they all turn out to be servant's of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2000
Customer Avatar
Franklin Robertson
This is a wonderful witnessing tool for younger audiences, especially teenagers...In our school systems we have allowed humanism and new age beliefs to flourish and spread. Alternative lifestyles and antiGod ideas (such as Evolution) flows around everwhere in the public schools. Teenagers need to know that times are changing and that there will soon be even more prophecies coming true. Teenagers need to know in styles such as these wonderful action pact books the ever lasting truth of God the Father, Son, and Holy Ghost. Read these books, hand them out, donate them to ministries... just get the Word out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2000
Customer Avatar
Lisa H.
I think these books are absolutely wonderful! They are some of the best books I've ever read. I'm really glad the authors wrote these. If you haven't read these you are missing out on something great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earthquake! Left Behind: The Kids #12
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2000
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth
I haven't read it yet, but I know that it will be great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.