Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look

Zondervan NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look

When you give the NIV Gift & Award Bible, you’re giving the very best there is. For presentations, confirmation, awards, and personal use, this unique Bible offers the highest quality, greatest readability, and most affordable pricing. Featuring the complete text of the New International Version (NIV) with helpful study tools like maps and a Bible dictionary, the NIV Gift & Award Bible is an exceptional value and an unforgettable keepsake.

Features include
  • Attractive, readable page layout
  • Book introductions
  • Life in New Testament times
  • List of teachings, ministry, miracles, and parables of Jesus • Bible dictionary
  • Full-color maps
  • Presentation page
  • NIV 2011 update text
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
13 out of 1872%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Review 1 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Date:March 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mich
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Pleased with this purchase. The only feature I was disappointed in was the font size. VERY small but I would still recommend. Very good for youth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very good value.

Date:September 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Margaret Baugham
Location:Sedley, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bibles were purchased as an awards for Sunday School promotion. They were a very good value. They even have the words of Christ in red. I would have liked the print to be a bit larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This seemed rather chintzy-looking on the inside.

Date:June 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Dansville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The paper quality was poor, I thought, and so was the print appearance. Maybe this was to keep the price so reasonable, but it certainly was reflected in its overall appearance. The cover, however, looked fine; it was just the inside pages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good for the price

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
DBC52
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Actually returned these Bibles and purchased some others. The print was too small and not dark enough to be easily read. Wanted to get something a little more user friendly for new believers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bibles For Prisons

Date:March 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dwayne
Location:Roaring River,N.C
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bibles I bought for the prison ministry.These are great for anyone .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good gift

Date:February 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
John
Location:Bourbonnais, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was given to a young family member, and was received gratefully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Audra
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a fairly sized dense blue Bible. It was perfect. It had maps at the end of the Bible, and a nice inside cover page. The print is readable and small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value!

Date:January 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
lulu nava
Location:USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great prices.
Great as a gift. Gonna buy more. Prompt shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ruby Agnir
Location:Wesley Chapel, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My order came promptly and I am happy with the choices I had made among all the Bibles you offer. They look good and because they are NIV, they'd be easier to understand by young people whom I am planning to give these to as awards.
Thanks.
Ruby Agnir
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very small print, not readable

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
student
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Need to publish the font sizes, this print is so small it's unreadable. Not impressed with the fake leather cover either. We ended up having to order another bible that listed it's font size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Print

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
wooly
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print is too small to read, especially for children. They will lose interest and leave it lay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such a great value. :)

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andrew Kocher
Location:Cali
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was everything I was looking for. It is an excellent bible for it's price. It's not a high quality bible, but it's an average looking bible. I personally got it for the reason of collecting translations of the Holy Scriptures, and what an awesome translation this one was, with it's updated text. I'm probably going to get more for the sake of sharing the gospel. Overall I highly recommend buying this if your looking for a normal looking NIV Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
CD863
Location:Sebring, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written in an easy to understand way. One of the best purchases I've ever made!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Advantages and disadvantages

Date:September 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andras
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think, this translataion is the best in the midst of the Christian translations! It uses very simple and understandable language, so a children can follow its text and learn the Scriptures! I have studied Shaul's letter to the Romans, and seen, that the chapters 9, 10,11 that are very important from Messianic Jewish perspective, far better than the most Christian translations.
I keep its disadvantage, that it - like any other translation - is making a very "Christian" one from the Good News, instead of giving back its essential Jewishness and place it and Yeshua our Messiah to His original context.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Like this Bible, You will TOO!!!

Date:July 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
bubbaboger
Location:Elon, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Bible since 5/12/2011, but i just now started reading it. I didn't think i would like the NIV but i like it alot. As far as the quality of this Bible, its good for its price. The print size is pretty small, but its readable. Overall, this is a wonderful Bible and i would highly recommend it to you!!! Blessings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was elated at the craftsmanship and price

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hollywood
Location:New York,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It served its purpose. The recipient was grateful at the personalized way it was made. Thank you for your service...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too small letters

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Antonio
Location:Croatia
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall, good product but the letters are way too small which could not be seen before purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Gift & Award Bible, Burgundy,Leather-Look
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judy
Location:Anniston, Al
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Periodically I buy NIV Bibles; I facilatate Beth Moore Bible studies and she uses the NIV and our church uses the KJV. Thank you for having these at a reasonable price. CBD has been there for me for many years. Thank You!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.