Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone

Zondervan NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone

The NIV Gift Bible is the perfect gift for graduations, promotions, confirmations, and other special achievements. With thick pages and easy-to-read text, this sturdy Bible is a gift that lasts. The bonus Bible explores the teachings, ministry, miracles, and parables of Jesus, as well as life in New Testament times, enhancing and enriching the reading of Scripture like never before. The NIV Gift Bible is the one they’ll always remember.

Features
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Ribbon marker
  • Presentation page
  • Bible dictionary
  • NIV 2011 update text
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1275%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Review 1 for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I was not satisfied with my recent purchase

Date:February 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amanda
Location:Pensacola, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very attracted to the design of this bible. I love the two tone colors, however I was very dissatisfied with the contents. I have found mistakes in the bible. I compared several scriptures that is in this bible, with several other NIV bibles and there are errors in the scriptures. I know this was not intentional, however there are mistakes. I know longer trust the contents that is printed in this bible due the mistakes found, so I don't use this bible anymore. I feel like I just wasted my money with this purchase. I pray that this is corrected. thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Print is way to small

Date:January 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
berlin4930
Location:Kansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The color and bible cover do look pretty and I did like this, but not enough to keep the bible. This print is the tiniest print I have ever seen in a bible. I didn't even keep the bible to give to one of my children. They would have been disappointed about the print too. The print is too small for me to read the bible and enjoy it. I know there is small print but this print is beyond small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jennygirl
Location:New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ONLY thing that bothered me a bit, was that the print was small to read...Everything else is awesome!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Print too small

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
browngirl
Location:Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this bible for my daughter because pink is her favorite color. The cover is beautiful but when she opened it the print is soo small. I was torn between this bible and a thinline, I didn't get the thinline because I was trying to avoid small print. She doesn't need large print but at least average would be nice. This is the smallest I have ever seen. Now we are stuck with it because I had it engraved!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I Was Looking For

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mimi
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have various study bibles around the house, but really wanted a bible that was elegant and portable. I also wanted that Bible to allow for easy flipping through the pages, so I could look up references easily. (unlike some of the tissue paper-thin pages of Bibles that are out there) This definitely fits what I wanted, and I absolutely love this Bible, both for the message inside of it, as well as the appearance. It was a perfect buy for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aly sun
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these Bibles for my girls (ages 7 and 4). I wanted something that would grow with them and not be too kid-ish. I also wanted them to be on the small side so they could carry them to church, but still have adequate sized font (many of the reviewers on children's Bibles complained about font size). This site has SO many choices and it was a little overwhelming. I found this particular Bible to be exactly what I wanted and I'm really pleased with the purchase. The Bible isn't too juvenile, great overall size, good font size, pretty, affordable price and quality constructed. I put the girls' names on them and they look just beautiful.
And if you want reviews from a 7 and 4 year old girl, they adore them. They are in love with the Bibles and have carried them around the house for two days thumbing through the pages and telling eachother Bible stories. This is the BEST gift I could give them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is so easy to read.

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Spring, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this bible beautiful it is so easy to read. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely bible

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
ColeyColes
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bible as a gift for my cousin who is in her twenties and she loves it. The only thing I was a little disappointed with was how small the print was. But like I said, she loved it and it is a beautiful bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Date:November 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
colesyman
Location:Bridgeon, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has everything my granddaughter wanted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was very pleased with this product.

Date:June 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
kandiman
Location:Rio Rancho, NM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product. It was everything I was expecting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible!

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nae Nae
Location:Cropwell, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is good quality and durable and the pages are thick. I am very happy with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Gift Bible, Pink/Chocolate Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Bible!

Date:April 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
sjmiller
Location:Portland, Maine
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible! I wanted something that was stylish and sturdy. The pages are not so thin that they would tear easy. Beautiful Bible!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.