Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone

Zondervan NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone

The NIV Gift Bible is the perfect gift for graduations, promotions, confirmations, and other special achievements. With thick pages and easy-to-read text, this sturdy Bible is a gift that lasts. The bonus Bible explores the teachings, ministry, miracles, and parables of Jesus, as well as life in New Testament times, enhancing and enriching the reading of Scripture like never before. The NIV Gift Bible is the one they’ll always remember.

Features
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Ribbon marker
  • Presentation page
  • Bible Dictionary/Concordance
  • Table of Weights & Measures
  • Introductions to the books of the Bible
  • "Life of Jesus" outline and verses
  • "Life in New Testament Times"
  • NIV 2011 update text
  • 8.5" x 5.00" x 1.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone
Review 1 for NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Handy size for purse

Date:December 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
JustMary
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Bible is a handy size to put in your purse, but the print is way too small. Very disappointed with the print, hard to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality/ great price/ wonderful gift

Date:June 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cecelia
Location:Traverse City, Mi.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a gift for a special occasion and found myself with not a lot of money to spend. I bought two of these Bibles. One in the navy & brown and one with the pink & brown. I had their names engraved on the covers and paid under 40.00 for both ! They were beautiful, personal and affordable! I can't say enough about the great quality of the items I have purchased at this site!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Excellent Word!!!

Date:September 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cool Man
Location:Live Oak, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the detail of this Bible and it includes my favorite colors. The Word of God is clearly explained to vivid detail. I recommend that the lettering be a little larger. I have had several Bibles but this one seems to be my favorite. Check it out at Christianbook.com you'll be excited.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
gospelgirl1
Location:florida
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible makes a great gift! I especially like that I was able to personalize.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift Bible

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bren
Location:San Diego, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for a male cousin. The quality is great! Very nice for the price. Jesus' letters in red a Plus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing loved it so mo much and the engraving was

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dudders loves rock church
Location:York, UK
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thankyou so much if you want a bible get this one it's absolutely incredible great outside to the book nice pages inside with words of Jesus in red which helped. Also the engraving on the front is exactly what I wanted so thnakou so much xxx
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Geoandvic
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely a great value! Bibles were tasteful in appearance and worked well as gifts. We were able to get the quantity we needed which most stores would not carry that many in inventory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value and Two Tone Finish!!

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
foundfavor
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased the bible as a gift for my sister and she was impressed with the two tone cover, size, and easy to read text.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice for the price!

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nicki
Location:Suttons Bay, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great deal and my son loved it. My only complaint is that the writing is super small and I wish I would have noticed that sooner as I reviewed it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Gift Bible, Tan/Blue Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
LizziB83
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bible came exactly as described and expected. I ordered for my 6-year-old son, with the cover embossed. He loved receiving it and loves using it, as well. The font is easy to read and translation is easy for him to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.