Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel

Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel

"What does God's Word mean for my life today?"

One of today’s bestselling study Bibles, the NIV Life Application Study Bible has over 10,000 application notes to help you understand the message of Scripture and apply it to your life in practical ways. Character sketches allow you to learn from the lives of key Bible personalities while charts, time lines and a concordance enhance your study experience. This unique Bible is full of study directives to help you discover how God's Word applies to your life today.

Features
  • One of the most popular modern English Bibles—the New International Version (NIV) with the 2011 update text
  • Over 10,000 in-text application notes
  • Over 100 character profiles
  • Book introductions
  • In-text maps charts, time lines
  • Dictionary-concordance
  • Single-column text layout
  • Side-column reference system
  • Subject index to notes, charts, maps, and profiles
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • 16 pages of full-color maps
  • Presentation page
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.75" x 6.50" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
68 out of 7097%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Review 1 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS RECOMMENDED

Date:March 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FIDELITY
Location:JEFFERSON, WISCONSIN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS STUDY BIBLE ! GREAT RECOMMENDED .... BUYING MORE FOR OUTREACH AT SOME POINT !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality for price

Date:February 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Buster
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review is for the genuine leather binding (not the more expensive premium leather).
This Bible is a strong (not soft) genuine leather with a smyth sewn binding that is sturdy yet lays flat when open. The paper and print quality are excellent. The pages have minimal bleed through and no fading of the text. The words of Christ are printed in red.
Based on other Bibles in this price range, including Tyndale's NLT Life Application Study Bible, this is of far superior quality.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
bems
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my dad to give my mom for Christmas. She loved my Life Application Bible, so my dad wanted to get her one to enjoy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with purchase

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
janiesue
Location:rural Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with my purchase. It was on sale and that is what prompted me to buy this particular Bible, the Bonded Leather, Distressed Black. I'm very happy with the Life Application notes and in depth information included right along with the text.
However, I decided that this volume with the distressed leather in black looked like it should belong to a man. I have since bought the one in Burgundy Leather for myself. This one will make a perfect Christmas gift for my son.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Bible

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
1947
Location:Lumberport, WV
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several Bibles. I have a 1984 version NIV Study Bible that is my old faithfull. I have always wanted a Life Application Study Bible. The chance came to get one at a great price. I jumped, and I am now the proud owner of one.
This Study Bible is so easy to follow. I know my knowledge will increase a 100 fold. The Life Application Notes will help bring the Bible writings to life for everyday living.....
I have the Black Bonded Leather Thumb Indexed model. It is a very handsome Bible.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
fredbears
Location:Sarasota, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this Bible a short time, but the study applications help you to understand the scriptures as you are reading them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nseraphim
I'm still getting accustom to it however, I do love the fact that the references are not in the back of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Date:November 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
GGPD
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for myself. I wanted a study bible, and wanted a solid quality bible. The notes to the scripture are a bit too small for my eyesight, but have ordered a bookmark magnifier, so no problems. The additional notes are great, and give me food for thought for my own life. Love the cowhide leather. This bible may be a little big for carrying to church, but I ordered a premium leather, thinline bible to carry to church. No hesitation in recommending this bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We knew it would be substantial, s'why leather

Date:October 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
clbzzz
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a life application study bible. It needs the leather cover (durability), as this is a heavy book due to the many pages needed to get the "life application" portions. We could've ordered the personal size, but the print is smaller. We ordered those for our children. The inscription on the front also turned out well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Vickiv

Date:October 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
vickiv11
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this bible. This version is fantastic. I have a study Bible and I learned a lot it from that. This goes so far beyond an average study Bible. In addition to how to apply it to your life (hense the title), each chapter has vital statistics about the author, setting, when written etc, megathemes of each chapter, and it's beautifully laid out. I wasn't sure how I would like the single column but I love it;makes it easy to read. This bible itself is so pretty. The pink cover is vibrant with raised detail. It is still soft and that was important to me. I highly recommend it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:October 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
R1500
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially I was looking at the NIV Study Bible and didn't consider the Life Application. But, I compared the notes and the Life Application is 200% better!! I spent a lot of time looking into certain bindings, sewn, leather, etc. and this truly is the best. It has the softest and most durable REAL PREMIUM leather. I am looking forward to reading and being blessed from this Bible for decades to come!! 6 stars! And Christianbook has the best price! A $150 Bible for $86! Wow!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The most wonderful Bible ever seen

Date:September 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mareta
Location:Estonia
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did have high expectations when ordering that product, but I couldn´t believe it was that good... Appearance - the most beautiful one, just wordless; thumb-indexed - so comfortable finding the right books, beautiful pink and silver abbreviations; commentary - the most practical and useful... and what is the most important - that beautiful book has given my Bible study an absolutely new value and quality, suddenly the Word of God has become a practical "on earth" teaching, which is full of divine life changing power and truth! By that Bible, my Bible study time has become of the sweetest time of my day. Thank you so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:August 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grace
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had looked at my sister's NIV Life Application Bible and decided to get one for myself. I really like all the features and easy to understand language. Love the Honeysuckle Pink!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lydia
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am getting alot of good things out of this study bible. It is very rich indeed.
Thank you
linda
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Study Bible

Date:July 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gavin
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great study Bible for a very generalized and large population of people. It's great because of the fact that it is not too specific - it will almost always apply to your life.
Footnotes are great and there are many footnotes. Most other study bibles I've seen have a small amount of notes compared to this one.
Definitely a great buy, worth the money, and has a load of information to help you reading the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT! 10000000000000 STARS!

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
anthony john
Location:NEW YORK NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS BIBLE IS WHAT EVERYONE NEEDS. IT IS ABSOUTLY PERFECT 99000000 billion stars! it tells you exacly WHAT THE SCRIPTURES MEAN! I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! THANK GOD FOR EVERYTHING!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a wonderful Bible.

Date:May 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Knitting sister
Location:SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this .bible. It is easy to read, and the additional information provides insight and thought. I am well pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is truly beautiful!

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
elmac
Location:Scotland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible as a gift for my adult daughter, she loves pink and she wanted a study bible so this was absolutely perfect. I thought it looked nice on the website but when it arrived I was blown away by how beautiful it is. The bible is such a beautiful book in any form but I think she will drawn to reading it as it is so nice to handle and look at. Fantastic product, it was so much nicer than I had anticipated. I couldn't find anything comparable here in the UK the only 'pink' girlie type bibles were aimed at teens and my daughter is in her twenties.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of useful information in one book.

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
avidreader
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An up-to-date and improved version of the original Tyndale Life Application Bible which was based on the Living Bible text which was really a paraphrase. Nice to have it now in a newer NIV version.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Imitation Leather, Carmel Dark Carmel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vonne
Location:WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am impressed with the quality. My only concern is that the print is small and light in color. Maybe I should have purchased the large print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.