Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan

Zondervan NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan

The Life Application Study Bible one of today's best selling study Bibles, contains notes that not only explain difficult passages and give information on Bible life and times, but go a step further to show you how to "take it personally," as God’s Word speaks to every situation and circumstance of your life! It’s the one Bible resource that incorporates today’s top scholarship in answering your real-life questions and includes nearly 10,000 Life Application notes and features designed to help readers apply God’s truth to everyday life. Contains the NIV 2011 update text.

Features include:
  • Nearly 10,000 Life Application Study Tools
    Packed with helpful notes, maps, charts, and other features to aid your personal study and application of God’s Word.
  • Life Application Notes
    Dig deeper with thousands of Life Application notes, spread throughout, that help you understand the meaning of the Bible and apply its truth to your life.
  • Contributors
    Nearly 100 contributors and several renowned Bible scholars from various denominations helped prepare and review the study helps. Their participation assures you that all study helps are accurate and true to the Bible text.
  • Book Introductions
    The first-ever application-oriented introductions focus on each book’s great themes. An outline, timeline, and other vital facts are also included.
  • Profiles Of Bible Figures
    Special highlighted sections feature profiles of over 100 key Bible figures. Each profile contains a biographical sketch; a key lesson from that person’s life; and lists of that person’s strengths, accomplishments, weaknesses, and mistakes.
  • Harmony Of The Gospels
    A Harmony of the Gospels is built right into the text of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. In each Gospel, each event is cross-referenced to the other Gospels and to one complete Harmony of the Gospels.
  • Charts And Maps
    The Life Application Study Bible has more maps and charts than any other study Bible. With over 200 maps available within the text and book introductions, it’s like having an atlas built right into your Bible! Over 260 charts and diagrams help highlight important information and clarify difficult concepts and relationships.
  • Cross-References
    An updated, extensive cross-reference system helps you find related passages quickly.
  • Index/Dictionary/Concordance
    The comprehensive index to all the notes, charts, maps, and personality profiles, and the 70-page dictionary/concordance, are ideal for Bible study and teaching preparation.
  • Christian Worker’s Resource
    Expanded helps for five key areas of ministry and leadership: sharing your faith, discipling a new believer, maximizing an application-based Bible, group teaching and leading, and everyday application.
  • Expanded Features
    The Life Application Study Bible features the words of Christ in red and the outline of a daily devotional reading program.

Additional Features:

  • 11-point Bible text
  • 8-point note text
  • Presentation page
  • "Special Memories" personal record page
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Gold page edges
  • Ribbon marker
  • 9.50" x 6.50" x 2.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2496%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Review 1 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read and understand!!!

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
GinGin
Location:Wewahitchka, Fl.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my husband and he absolutely loves it!!! He was reading from a bible given to him many years ago and often became frustrated because the passages were difficult to understand. With the NIV Life App Study Bible, not only is it easy to understand, but it truly does show you how to apply what you read to your daily life!!! My husband loves it so much, he finds it hard to put down!!! He is always left wanting to read more!!! I will be buying one for everyone in my family, including myself!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
linda
Location:Sparta Nc
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was given as a gift to my son. He thoroughly likes it. He likes the large print and the study info it provides. He reads it everyday even during lunch hours .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Bible for the serious reader

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this bible to my daughter-in-law for Christmas, and she loves it. I think standard sized print is too small for most people, so I ordered the large print edition. Great commentary and life application advice throughout the text. If I needed a new bible for myself, this is the one I would buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is very informative.

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Susie
Location:Dayton, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Bible. You can learn so much from all the information that is in it. It is a Bible that everyone should have in their home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful looking bible

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
vivien27
Location:St Neots, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my fiancé as I already have a life application bible and he enjoyed all the features. He really likes the larger print, thumb holes and having his name on the front. It came really quickly in perfect condition. The only fault I've found is that the leather cover isn't as leathery as I thought it would be. In my head it would be thicker and smell of leather but I guess I didn't understand the meaning of bonded leather. Because of the leather thing for me it's a little more expensive than it should be. I'm in the uk and could have got one without the leather cover for £20 less.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dean
Location:Delaware County, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beautiful bible was purchased for a gift and has far exceeded my expectations. Very easy to read and understand. I highly recommend the large print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great study Bible for those who wish to teach.

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
timmyr422
Location:Catonsville, Maryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If I were a pastor / teacher / or someone searching for all kinds of scriptural information, this would be the Bible for that purpose. I however needed a regular large print Bible without all the study information attached.
However I was able to pass it on to the pastor of my church who loved it completely for all the study materials involved. So it was put tp excellent use with someone who needed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read and gather informations.

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BerryBoy
Location:Montreal, PQ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great study bible for a new convert. Very well put together to read and understand. The bible verse support and illistrations are easy to follow and add to the enjoyment of studying the bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
jcfoster
Location:El Paso, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Bible for a friend ,whom I had shared the Gospel with, who wanted another exact copy for a family member, who he is sharing the Gospel with. Another case of the multiplication of God's Word among His servants. Thank you Father for your Son and Your precious Word to us.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible review

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
carl56156
Location:Luverne, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find this Life Application Study Bible very informative and very easy to understand. If you can't understand the Word it don't do much good, and this really brings out the meaning and in easy layman's terms. They way it should be. The cover is very nice and the large print is a big help.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Date:July 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vicki
Location:Maple Park, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The NIV Life Application Study Bible has excellent study note with helpful tips on how to apply the passages to our daily life. This is my favorite Bible to use in my collection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good bible

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bill
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a good bible, but I returned it because if was to large for me
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome bible love it!!!

Date:May 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brandon Gough
Location:Malden, Mo
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bible east to ready great study bible very durable love the lay open style!!! And the brown color as a Sunday school teacher and taking courses to be an ordained minister I love it!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm never disappointed

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Howard Wheeler
Location:Jamestown,NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love CBD,no need to look anywhere else. One stop shopping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Changedheart
Location:Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved the Bible. I gave it as a gift they loved it as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I was looking for in a Bible.

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chuck
Location:Washington, IL.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a study Bible in large print that was top quality, from a company that had my best interest at Heart and that is what I got.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new bible the print is great!

Date:April 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anita
Location:Leo, In
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so excited to have the study notes, large print. The overall quality of the book is great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bible Yet

Date:April 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
SassySue
Location:CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is amazing. It expains things I could not understand and gives you applications for everyday living for God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sfdkett
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have more time reading the Bible than I have done in the past as there is so much new and interesting info to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Tan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This item has alot of relevant information.

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shaw
Location:Gladstone, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this item but sent it back because the description in the catalogue and on line for this item didn't inform anyone of what NIV version it was. I wanted the 1984 version and this item had no indication of what version it was, just listed as NIV. Since it didn't list it as the NIrV I naturally thought it was the 1984 version. I didn't have any knowledge of the other version which I believe to be the 2011 version since I haven't been in the market for a new Bible for some time. I was quite disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>