Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print

Zondervan NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print

A winning combination of readability and references. Reading God's Word is more enjoyable than ever with this Bible's generous 14-point type. Easy on your eyes with an end-of-paragraph reference system, full-color maps, and a dictionary/concordance, the NIV Giant Print Reference Bible strengthens your study time and brings the Word of God into focus.

Features
  • 14-point giant print
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Maps
  • Dictionary/Concordance
  • 2011 NIV update text
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 3892%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Review 1 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality and very attractive,

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Missy
Location:Richmond, Va
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Given as a Christmas gift. Recipient very pleased with the giant print. The burgundy leather was very attractive with the recipient's name on the front embossed in gold lettering.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great bible

Date:December 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paula Zweckbronner
Location:Lancaster,ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I had to get another bible, I would get this one. it is just what was needed. I had a friend that needed a bible real bad, and this was perfect for her to highlight, and read. thanks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly is large print.

Date:November 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
kstills
Location:Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible. I had ordered a large print Bible somewhere else and had to return it because the print was no different than my old Bible. This Bible truly has large print and is easy to read. The cover is well made and attractive. I love it and highly recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I neeeded for my study class

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunshine 2014
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice large letters. easy to read and understand. It is just what I needed for my study class
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just what I was looking for

Date:September 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lisapizza
Location:San Bernardino, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In shopping for a larger print Bible, it is important to take into account the actual point size. I've purchased large print in the past & was disappointed because, to me, the print wasn't large enough. This 14-point was good for me. Also, I chose to get a Bible w/no commentary notes as that makes the book too large for me to conveniently or comfortably carry. I have various reference books to refer to so can easily do w/o the notes. This Bible is exactly what I was looking for.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Giant Print

Date:August 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
ElainaM
Location:San Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great giant print Bible. The cover is duo-tone imitation leather and feels soft to the touch. The print is clear,dark, and GIANT. There are in text subject heading which I always love along with end of paragraph references. I am only 34 but have very poor eyesight a d even with my contacts/glasses strain to read the standard size print in most Bibles. The print in this Bible makes reading a pleasure. This Bible is not heavy or cumbersome, feels like a "regular" sized Bible and lays flat. The only draw back is this Bible has a glued binding, I do take care of my Bibles but if you are tough on your Bibles it may not last as long as you hope.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as good as my previous Giant Print Bible

Date:May 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
chakatania
Location:Westlake Village, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was hoping this bible would be EXACTLY like my last Zondervan NIV Giant Print Reference bible.
The print is not as big. The print quality is a little closer to being a dark grey then a bolder black font. On my bible the deep black makes it easier to read and the words seem to "jump" off the page much better.
I wanted to give this as a gift, but now will have to return it and search for the bible that is exactly the "version/model" that I own. I think Zondervan stopped making this (my version) bible with this great quality.
My Zondervan bible that I own and highly recommend is:
ISBN: 9780310908173
ISBN-10 0310908175
ISBN-13 97803109081
I hope Zondervan will return to making this quality bible.
Because it discontinued I can only find it at a ridiculously high price on Ebay or used online.
I ALWAYS recommend the bible from any publisher to ANYONE so that YOU can come to know and hear from God through his Holy Word and know His Son Jesus and Lord and Savior!
BUT..... for those who are looking for a good quality study bible and LOVE GIANT print I don't recommend this one. Find the one that I posted references to. You won't regret it! I get lots of positive feedback from my friends who glance over to look at it! : )
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent bible and print.

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loida
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are so many excellent features on this large print bible. I am very satisfied. With my eye sight kind of blurring due to my age maybe and too much exposure on the computer, the large print helps me a lot to easily ready the scriptures.
I highly recommend this bible especially to aging people who wanter to have a clear reading references.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased.

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
reads
Location:Evansville, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this large print Bible to my husband for Christmas. He was very pleased with it and will enjoy reading it for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not exactly what I expected

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dick
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is of high quality, but when described as a "study Bible", I expected more commentary. I suppose I should have realized that a giant print Bible of the stated physical size, could not be as complete as one might have thought. I would not recommend this Bible as a "study Bible" although it is the one I carry and use at Church and in my Bible study classes. Thanks, Dick
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
HammondEggs
Location:Antrim, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buy it. Huge print, good for a far-sighted person who needs reading glasses. No glasses needed. Bring enjoyment of The Word to your family/friend/associate who often loses their glasses. ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Bible!

Date:August 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vonn
Location:Edgerton WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Older eyes need LARGE print to be able to read the Bible the way it is intended to be read. This 14 point print is perfect and spending time each day reading this great book is very satisfying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good Bible

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At my age was needing something with larger print, I like NIV translation, have used for over 20 years and had gotten a 12pt KJV few months ago and is so hard to go back to that version, I was glad to see the NIV in giant print. Wouldn't have even minded if had been thicker Bible. Very enjoyable to read daily and do my devotions with the giant print version.
Thank you
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trippie5
Location:Trumbull, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this Bible so much! So easy to read and understand, not hard on the eyes. I highly recommend this to anyone, especially those new to the faith! Buying more for my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
William Stone
Location:Carrizo Springs, Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBD has been the place where I buy books, for several years right now. Their products are what they say they are. They will answer your questions about their products. I would encourage any Christian to do business with them, because they are fulfilling a part of the Great Commission by the way they do business. I don't think you can do better than that!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read

Date:April 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a friend who has repeated surgeries for glaucoma. She finds it easy to read and enjoys being in the Word again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value but paper used is too thin

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patsy
Location:Europe
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible meets the descriptions given and is good value.
The only problem is that the paper used allows the printing on the other side of the page to show through. If better paper were to be used, even if this meant a slightly higher price and a little more weight, I would describe this product as excellent.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:March 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
JSNorris
Location:Birmingham, Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I've gotten older, the need to larger print books increases. With this Bible, I get very clear, large print which makes taking time to read my Bible daily, so very easy! Plus, you get lots of extras...like the words of Christ in red...maps and a dictionary. It's great on old eyes like mine!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lynn
Location:AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my new Bible. Giant print great, concordance and maps all great. It bothers me that I can see through the pages seeing print from other side. I tried using highlighter as I used to do and it shows through to other side to badly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Reference Bible, Giant Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Madre
Location:Frankfort, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have needed a large print Bible for some time. This one fits the bill. I no longer get fatigue from reading my Bible. This is perfect for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>