Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy

Zondervan NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy

Lightweight. Compact. Portable. The NIV Compact Thinline Bible is the perfect Bible for your on-the-go lifestyle. Designed with you in mind, the convenient size allows you to carry it in just about anything: your gym bag, your glove box, your backpack, or your laptop case. The NIV Compact Thinline Bible is the ideal way to keep God's Word at your side.

Features
  • Extra-thin edition—less than one inch thick
  • Presentation page—ideal for gift giving
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Ribbon marker
  • NIV 2011 Update text
  • Table of weights & Measures
  • Gold page edges
  • 6.75" x 4.5" x 0.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
45 out of 4992%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Review 1 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mystic
Location:Orange, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased Bibles from you in the past and have been consistently pleased with them. This Bible was a birthday gift and I hope it brings much joy to the person I gave it to as I have received from reading the word of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikki
Location:Carrollton, MS
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great product! It is very convenient and easy to take along.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kfky
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Bible!! It came in great condition and had my name
Printed on it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suzanne
Location:North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is a good quality product; it is a really pretty lavender and is attractive for young ladies; it is compact and I didn't pay attention to the measurements until I received it; it's a nice size but be aware that not a standard size Bible
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
sally
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fine, used infrequently at school for young daughter, only reason I did not give 5 stars is we have not had it very long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Convenient and Classy

Date:July 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rach
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible not only looks smooth and classy, but is also a very convenient size, making it more usable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its awesome

Date:May 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
angel
Location:wheeler wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got one for me and my niece and we take it everywhere I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The text is too small

Date:April 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maria
Location:Washington DC area
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this for my 24 yr old daughter who doesn't wear glasses but she asked for my readers so that she could see the text.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE!! - So Perfect

Date:April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
kmhibbe
Location:Quincy, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little Bible! It goes everywhere with me. It fits perfectly in my purse. It's great for on to go, but not necessarily great for long-term reading as the words are really small. Adorable colors - just like the picture!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thanks!

Date:April 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jerry M
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just want we wanted. Order was placed and delivered in a timely fashion. We love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was a gift. Recipient was delighted.

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
biomom777
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to a sweet, young lady who did not own a Bible. I had her name engraved on it. This made it her very own and she is already spending time reading it. This was a great purchase, both in price and in how it looked. I also received it quickly. Thank you so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

text to small

Date:January 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rachael
Location:West Baden, Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The text was to small and no font size was given on website. Everything else was ok but disappointed with font size. It was too small for husband to read.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

just what the description claims

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
cjdv
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not sure I like all the rewording of this 2011 version. I like everything else about it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Husband's Bible

Date:September 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Burgundy
Location:High Ridge, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted a small Bible like mine. I got the small thin line version of the NIV by accident. When I ordered it, I thought it was taller than what it is. I was disappointed for about 2 seconds when I opened it. Then found I REALLY like the small compact size. I was also surprised that the print wasn't too small to read. I carry it in my purse ALL THE TIME!! My husband saw it and said "I want one"!! Just like a little kid!! LOL. So I ordered him one and ordered the mini tabs. I had ordered the regular sized tabs for my Bible because I didn't know you had the mini ones. The regular sized ones worked, but the minis would have been better. But my husband LOVES his new thin line NIV. It's easier to take with you than the big bulky one. The big ones we use for study at home. Thank you for your wonderful service, in more ways than one!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect travel-size bible

Date:October 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
nycredeemer
Location:New York
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the little magnetic clasp keeps the covers closed so the pages don't get squished in my bag, the turquoise/chocolate combo is pleasantly pretty, and the print is not at all difficult to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rachel
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible is exactly what my daughter looks for. She is very pleased :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice and compact for backpacking for my daughter

Date:October 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dolly
Location:Alberta
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My daughter is attending an outdoor/backpacking school for the Fall months and was looking for a compact yet nice Bible she could take in her backpack. I was very impressed to find this nice compact Bible. She carries it with her every where even when not backpacking.
Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Date:September 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Heather
Location:Medon, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very pleased with the quality and value of this bible. What we received is what was shown online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A perfect graduation gift.

Date:June 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
geebee
Location:Ontario
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A compact, flexible, and light weight bible for someone who is travelling. It is attractive and has good quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Compact Thinline Bible, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Gift Bible

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
BxNel
Location:Bronx, New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I purchased this Bible to send to a young woman at an overseas Mitlitary base. While she was in NY, I asked her if she owned a Bible as we were having frequent faith based conversations. She said she had never owned one. We had been speaking of Love committments and covenants and although she had heard how Love was patient etc., she did not know it was in the Bible. This Bible is compact, attractive, feminine and with her personally engraved name on it, a big hit. This Bible is great for someone on the move and with small packing capabilities. To believe in God, but not know his Word, is my belief, an incomplete way to faith. I pray this Bible is a start to knolwledge and more Bibles in the future. That it's the beginning of a more secure personal walk with him. Especially in the Military.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.