Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone

Zondervan NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone

Lightweight. Functional. Ready to travel. Whether you're going to church, heading to work, or touring the globe, the NIV Thinline Bible is ready to go with you. Its size makes it easy to keep God's Word at hand, no matter where life takes you.

Features
  • Presentation page
  • Attractive gift box
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Ribbon marker
  • NIV 2011 Update text
  • Table of weights & measures
  • Gold page edges
  • Extra-thin edition
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
4
43 out of 5283%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
Review 1 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
mr shu
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
i started this bible series years ago to be sure all kids in the class had the same version and the same page.over time pages changed but this helped us learn books and chapters better. the kids love getting their own bible and the girls love the daisy and the flower versions. just this year I started ordering the pink and chocolate they loved that too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Thinline Razzleberry Bible Review

Date:June 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
sr03
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this Thinline Bible because my old one was wearing out along the inside binding. I liked the color of this Bible and how it's thin and easy to handle when on the go. The text is clear and easy to read. I like the 2011 updated version. However, my only complaint is that it doesn't have a concordance which I found useful. (my old Thinline Bible had one).
Overall, good product with good quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Regular Text NIV

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
DougB
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the look and feel of this Duo-Tone binding. The regular size text was very clear and readable for its size. So long as you're not looking for a reference bible or something with giant print, this is a great choice. Feels and looks like fine leather for very little money. Feels great in your hand right out of the box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible, Black.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
avan
Gender:female
I bought as a gift and he thought it was great. loved the print as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design for youth

Date:March 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jr high teacher
Location:Princeton, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered for youth group students. Everyone loved it. Both boys and girls. Text size was smaller than expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible, Navy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Samuel Stephens
Location:Northern California
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No frills, easy reading,light weight, good print size no eye strain observed. Just a good readable bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible for the price

Date:February 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
ga girl
Location:Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bible for the price. Love the size & color. The size of the print is perfect also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:February 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Monica
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible. its thin and not heavy at all... easy to carry around BUT what i would have loved even more is if it came in the "backpack" bible or "pocket" bible size. other then that, im happy with it :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible, Navy.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for me

Date:December 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
bookaholic
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I like the look and weight of the bible, but it is not good enough quality for me. The pages are so thin the print bleeds through and I am having some issues with my vision. I am a heavy-duty bible user and will need to get one with stronger pages and binding. I am still looking, but I will keep this bible in my car for use when I get stuck waiting either in the car or in a doctor's office. Also, I realize now it is the new 2011 edition and I prefer the 1984 edition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is great!

Date:November 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
TH Mackenna
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for myself and its exactly what I was looking for! PERFECT. Lightweight, durable, able to take on trips. The print is perfect size and easy to read. Definitely would say this is a wonderful bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great thin bible.

Date:October 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eddie
Location:Deptford, Ny
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible is great for keeping in the car or on the bottom shelf at my easy chair in the living room. Thin and light and easy to read. No notes or anything to take away from just reading the Lords word. Sometimes I don't want to study the word but just read it and let the Lord provide the meaning. I would have given a 5 on quality but need to use it longer to see how it wears. It would have been nice if it had a clasp to keep it shut when carrying and keep the rain and dust off.
Over all great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible, Navy.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A handy Bible for church and Bible studies!

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter wanted a smaller Bible to take to church and Bible studies. Her study Bible is fat and heavy; she likes it and uses it all the time, but she doesn't like to lug it around to outside activities. This Bible is like mine but doesn't have the center column reference system, which I like but she doesn't care about. The print is clear, and the thinness of the Bible is handy. The leather-like navy cover with the silver-edged pages makes a handsome combination. I had the Bible imprinted with my daughter's new married name, and she's very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible, Black.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice for leading a class or preaching

Date:July 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michael N
Location:Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a nice bible for teaching purposes that you can take anywhere as it is small, light, and stays open to where you need it, once it is fully broken in of course.
While I wouldn't recommend this bible for study purposes, it is a great bible for having easy access to God's word where you need it most, with you always.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible, Superior Craftsmanship

Date:May 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
CBDrocks
Location:Alberta, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one high-quality Bible! The rich Italian duo tone is soft and luxurious, a delight to hold in one's hands; you will be suprised how much it feels like genuine leather. Zondervan Bibles are known for their craftsmanship and this edition is no exception: a durable smyth sewn binding that lays flat, bright white paper, silver gilded edging and a crisp, readable font. And best of all, you get the NIV 2011, a reliable, readable, balanced translation and a welcomed update to the 1984 edition. And to think, you can have all this for less than $20. Amazing! Thank you Lord for allowing us to have such wonderful access to your Word.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
This review is fromNIV 2011 Update eBook Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Fabulous

Date:May 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
bikernurse4jesus
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this e-book for my Nook Color. It has brilliant quality, very readable, excellent footnotes. My only complaint would be that the Table of Contents is a little hard to get to when you want to skip from book to book or passage to passage. You can type the chapter and verse you want to read or you can go to the table of contents and scroll through all the books. It would be nice to have a tab with all the books on the screen while you are reading. Overall, I am very happy with the program, readability and qaulity of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
This review is fromNIV Thinline Bible, Black.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly as I had hoped

Date:April 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ilovebooks
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bible I received is easy to navigate, looks great, and feels very durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
This review is fromNIV 2011 Update eBook Bible.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great convenience

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Wilma
Location:North Richland Hills, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As my eldest soon was looking to replace his current smartphone device, yet waiting until he received an additional loyality discount, he was looking for a platform that allowed him to pay for the product once, but also be able to utilize on his multiple devices (laptop, smartphone, and eventually tablet).
We purchased this for his birthday and he is really enjoying it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NIV Thinline Bible, Orchid/Grape Duo-Tone

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dee1124
Location:Lethbridge, AB. Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value !! Well Made!!! Exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
This review is fromNIV 2011 Update eBook Bible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great addition

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
TomB
Location:Maryland
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this Bible every morning and find it easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Thinline Bible, Tan/Dark Tan Duo-Tone
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ok if you have good eyes

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
freedom67
Location:alberta canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very nice if you your eyes are good. the print shold have been larger
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.