Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible

Zondervan NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible

Lightweight. Versatile. Easy to read. This Bible was made to be your everyday go-to Bible. Whether carrying it to church, packing it in your suitcase, or taking it to Bible study, its thin size is built to travel. And with a 10.5 large-print font, the NIV Thinline Bible, Large Print allows you to read God's Word with ease.

Features
  • Extra-thin edition—less than one inch thick
  • Large 10.5-point text for comfortable reading
  • Presentation page—ideal for gift giving
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Ribbon marker
  • NIV 2011 update text
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
5
54 out of 6484%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Review 1 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What's all the complaining about?

Date:February 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
RSJFlorida
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bible and I am just amazed at how people are freaking out over the "New" NIV translation being "gender neutral". I really don't think when we get to heaven that we are going to be judged on whether we read the old NIV or the new one!! People please, the message of the Gospel is timeless and it has not been changed in this Bible so spend more time READING it and letting God speak to you through its words and APPLY it to your life and stop finding a reason to complain about stuff that is not going to matter in the long run - just read it!! God is way bigger than this! Enjoy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect bible for a 10 year old

Date:November 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
GGPD
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May daughter wanted a purple bible, I wanted a translation easier for her to understand. She absolutely LOVED having her name imprinted. Would absolutely recommend this bible.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this Bible!

Date:October 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheKenneth1435
Location:Tennessee
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is exactly what I wanted and what I was looking for in a good quality Bible. A very nice 10.5 text size for easy reading, super thin so I can carry it anywhere, a ribbon marker to keep track of where I left off from reading, nice bonded leather looks and feels wonderful, lays flat on a surface and when you're holding it in your hands, cross references that help out a lot, and last, but not least, the NIV translation which is my favorite above all other translations. Definitely worth buying and worth the money! Just a flat out amazing Bible!!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible, met all my expectations

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
canna
Location:Cortland, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent Bible - different books are easy to find and print makes it easy to read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love!

Date:September 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Allie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a lightweight girly bible that I didn't have to have a magnifying glass to read. I found it! The print is large enough to actually see! The beautiful purple/plum color is just what I was looking for also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great item

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sammytue
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, easy to see, and comfortable to hold. Thank you Christianbook.com for such a quality item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Font size could be larger

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miguel
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Bible with the hopes that I would receive a well-made slim Bible that would have a large enough print for easy reading. This Bible is a great looking Bible...very well made and slim enough for easy carry. The leather bonding is also of good quality. However, the 10.5 font size, though I can read it, is not as large as I would prefer. I use this Bible for church every Sunday, so I am pleased with the purchase. However, a larger font size would've made me extremely pleased with this Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
This review is fromNIV Thinline Large-Print Bible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Bible met my expectations.

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bible Boy
Location:Orange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great first Bible for a new Christian. Easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just what my grandson wanted

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
LindaK
Location:Lebanon, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kept me in the loop as to the availability and prompt shipping.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE my new Bible

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jane
Location:Damascus, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess I'm getting old, I finally got myself the large print Bible. Purple is my favorite color, so that was a given, but I really enjoy being able to sit on our couch with regular lighting and be able to see the words on each page as I read to my children. It's also the perfect size for leaving on an end table, or taking with me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The print would work better if it were darker.

Date:March 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
RPowers
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't particularly like bonded leather and prefer genuine leather but it wasn't available with the other features I wanted.
I believe, while the "large print" is adequate in size, it would be better if it were darker or more bold.
The service from CDB was, as always, excellent!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NIV Thinline Large Print Bible Bonded Leather

Date:March 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Imogene Griffin
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the variety of Bibles and this one is the best. Large print, thinline, bonded leather, and great to carry everywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

easy to read

Date:February 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sharon
Location:Des Moines, IA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed to find out that the NIV had gone gender neutral. If I had known that I would not have bought the bible. That is fine for a paraphrase version but not a serious translation. I have used the NIV for 30 years and have loved the zondervan study bible. To my way of thinking, going gender neutral is changing the basic meaning of the text. I am now using a more exact version and will no longer reccmmend the NIV
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Print and size

Date:February 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
hadwr
Location:Cookeville, Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible has a print large enough to read easily and is still in a size that is easy to carry with the other materials used in teaching children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Many good features, but...

Date:February 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lucky Mom
Location:Spring Hill, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quality and color of the cover and the thumb index are great. The size of the letters are just what I was looking for, the size of the bible itself was a good size. Unfortunately, the dark type was too dark (or paper too thin) and came through the pages so much it bothered my eyes reading it. I ended up returning this for a different bible. The return procedure was easy and efficient.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible!

Date:September 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Domanca
Location:Rib Lake, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an NIV Bible for myself, but didn't want to spend too much. Then I saw this thinline bible on Christianbook.com, and it looked like just what I wanted. It even came in purple, my favorite color! I was not disappointed either when it arrived, this is a bible I will be proud to carry, and will tell all my friends to shop here!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
tonton
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, and love the lay flat design, great price also
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic features.

Date:July 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
cookiebird
Location:Greenville, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is so soft and supple with print large enough that I can lay it on my lap in church and still read. The slim, thin size is great, I couldn't have made a better choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I was very dissapointed

Date:May 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
tkjrcnana
Location:Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very upset this was the Revised NIV, I had marked in it before I realized it was. I contact you and nothing was done. It takes words that made an impact and dulled them down. I don't like it at all!!! You did not have this clearly marked as a revised addition. I feel ripped off! will not recommend this version and or this company who sells them. You need to mark them clearly.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NIV Thinline Large-Print Bible
This review is fromNIV Thinline Large-Print Bible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great beginning bible!

Date:May 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
dmanecke
Location:Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bible is a great one to start your journey with God.
It is God's word with no extras. Perfect for the person who wants to begin reading God's word. Also the size of print is very readable and nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.