Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan NIV Pure Voice Audio Bible on CD

Zondervan NIV Pure Voice Audio Bible on CD

Bring God's Word to life and discover how to truly experience it! Featuring the professional single-voice narration of George Sarris, this digitally remastered audio recording offers a clear, consistent rendering of the entire Bible. Also includes brief book introductions and location markers that make finding and keeping your place as easy as pressing "forward" or "reverse." 64 CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NIV Pure Voice Audio Bible on CD
Review 1 for NIV Pure Voice Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Deal

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dan J
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THis is the best thing I have gotten so far. No more excuses that I have no time to read the WORD. I have lots of driving time, and this gets the WORD in me while I drive. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NIV Pure Voice Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
THERESA
Location:Port St Lucie Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very handy for road trips. so it's nice to just pop in one of the CDs from your favorite book and listen. Great a long road trip.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NIV Pure Voice Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

should not be advertised as NIV it is TNIV

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Perry
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The quality of this product is fine but the content is TNIV not the traditional NIV
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NIV Pure Voice Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CD's

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:Lanham, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reader of these CD's has a clear, easy to understand voice. I enjoy listening to these CD's.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NIV Pure Voice Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for pronunciation!

Date:December 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lonny Carroll Ministries
Location:Lubbock, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
Comes in handy to hear all the biblical names spoken in the correct way. Everyone will think you are a scholar.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NIV Pure Voice Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
maggie
Location:VT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love these cd's they are very clear and easy to understand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NIV Pure Voice Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
jelly belly
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice,very clear voice,we give this as a gift,and it is being used
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NIV Pure Voice Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Haven't found anything I dislike about this Bible

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Keith
Location:Albion Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This translation misses something now and then but that is no reflection on the overall product. It's great having the Word as I travel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NIV Pure Voice Audio Bible on CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diane
Location:Rumford RI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my Bible on tape. It makes taking walk very enjoyable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.