Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kregel Publications The Circle C Adventures 1-6, Slipcased Set

Kregel Publications The Circle C Adventures 1-6, Slipcased Set

Thirteen-year-old Andi Carter attracts trouble like the way her beloved horse, Taffy, draws flies on a hot summer's day! She invites your kids to join her in Andrea Carter and the . . . Price of Truth, Trouble with Treasure, San Francisco Smugglers, Family Secret, Dangerous Decision, and Long Ride Home. Six slipcased softcovers in one affordable set, from Kregel.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Circle C Adventures 1-6, Slipcased Set
Review 1 for The Circle C Adventures 1-6, Slipcased Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Winner Series!

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
QuietwatersMom
Location:Pacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heartily agree with the other reviewers. These are excellent and not just for girls.
It is a wonderful series that my oldest children could not put down. I'm reading them too, now.
The series for younger children (based on the same characters) is fantastic as well.
It's so nice to see a wholesome series like this.
I was excited to see the author has another series coming out in October 2014 based on these characters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Circle C Adventures 1-6, Slipcased Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must reads!

Date:December 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Samantha
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series by Susan K. Marlow are fantastic! I love the old western feel to the books and the fact that it has a solid Christian theme, but without sounding preachy. It's just natural! In a nutshell: this are a must read for all ages. I hope to be hearing more about Andi!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Circle C Adventures 1-6, Slipcased Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wholesome Adventure Series

Date:April 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
here4areason
Location:WA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My siblings (ages 10 & 13) love these books. I'm their book previewer, and these books are great. I'm a harsh critic when it comes to books - especially adventure books. But these are awesome in every aspect. From the story line, to the characters, to the morals, these books are extremely well written. Many authors try to "tell" you about the character; Susan Marlow "shows" you their character. In fact, you feel like you know them.
These books aren't for girls only. My brother is 13 and has thoroughly enjoyed these books. Yes, the main character is a girl, but the series has a strong male presence in the form of her 3 brothers and her friend, Cory.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Circle C Adventures 1-6, Slipcased Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice set

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
daisy
Location:Thornton, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter, who is 12, loves these books. They are mysteries and she just can't put them down. They are good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Circle C Adventures 1-6, Slipcased Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyable reading

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
vlzhm
Location:Selah, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We met the author and bought these books originally at a homeschool convention. My niece saw my daughter reading them and wanted to read them, too. So, I found the set here for cheaper than on other websites and bought the set for her for Christmas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Circle C Adventures 1-6, Slipcased Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High adventure here! Don't miss out!

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janelle
Location:Montana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mother of three and we all LOVE these books! My 20 year old sister couldn't put them down either! I totally agree with the reviewer who says that these books appeal to all ages. And not just girls either, I might add.
The adventure in these books is realistic, suspenseful, exciting, and teaches good character throughout... What could be better?
I simply cannot recommend theses books enough. They are just amazing and I hope they keep coming. I love these books so much that I bought 3 sets. One for our library, one to lend to friends, and one to donate to our library.
The latest release "Price of Truth" was my eldest daughters favorite. She read it TWICE the week we received it.
You won't be disappointed. Get them all today!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Circle C Adventures 1-6, Slipcased Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Colleen L. Reece
Definitely a 5-star series! They have earned a place on my bookshelf alongside such books as "Anne of Green Gables." Not just for kids: I give to my almost-80 year-old neighbor and she loves them! Action, inspiration, and plain, old-fashioned good reading.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.