Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook How to Really Love Your Child

David C. Cook How to Really Love Your Child

In this bestselling book, Dr. D. Ross Campbell reveals the emotional needs of a child and provides parents with the skill and techniques that can begin to help make your child feel truly loved and accepted. You'll learn to really love your child through every situation of child rearing from physical touch to discipline and from affirmation to spiritual nurture.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for How to Really Love Your Child
Review 1 for How to Really Love Your Child
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Classic!

Date:July 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
BLJ616
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been my "go to" recommended book for new parents (and parents of young children) since our first child was born over 30 years ago. His straighforward guidance and method of learning how to connect with your child early on, is effective and will save parents years of trying to figure out how to guide especially the seemingly noncompliant child...
There are simple things parents can do that, if adopted, will transform their home. Chapter 3 alone is worth the cost of the book. Buy, share it, give it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for How to Really Love Your Child
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helpful book!

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chris Jordan
Location:Duluth, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. D. Ross Campbell has some great reminders about love and boundaries. This is a good edition to any parent's library.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for How to Really Love Your Child
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura Hum
Excellent book! It was well-written, simple, and very practical. Every parent should read this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for How to Really Love Your Child
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
joan
Ibought HOW TO REALLY LOVE YOU CHILD be fore 1980-- Wonderful !!!! Now Im searching for it on cd {audio book} for my son who has 2 little ones {he drives a lot } We have two grown children who are both strong believers.Between our wonderful God and this book we as parents did it!!! A must for every parent with children !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for How to Really Love Your Child
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
CHERRY BONDS
I would give more stars if possible. This is an excellent step by step to raising children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for How to Really Love Your Child
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Angeal Wheeler
As a young Children's ministry student in 1980 in Lynchburg VA,I was privileged to study under the instruction of Herb Owen, childrens minister and music writer for Brentwood Music and many others. The resource other than scripture that most influenced my ministry was this book.After now 25 years of graduation from LBC now LU and working with children much longer, it laid the foundation for how I dealt with any age group! Many parents and teachers love their kids, but find it hard to show them Often they compensate with toys and games, but Dr. Campbell gives free examples of what children and teens really want from MOM and DAD, or anyone who wishes to influence for the rest of their life-including SS teachers, VBS workers, AWANA & Master Clubs leaders, etc.Through eye contact, proper physical contact, focused attention, and discipline, we show children not only our love, but the love of a Heavenly father.No one cares how much you know until they know how much you care. Love is an action verb. HT Really Love You Child shows you HOW. I recommend it for every new parent, and anyone who takes on the task of leading children for God's Glory!Blessings!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for How to Really Love Your Child
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Treace
In all our parenting years (5 children and now 9 grandchildren) nothing came close to helping us as much as this book...it has been a literal godsend. Simple and profound at the same time. I give it as a gift to every new parent I know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.