Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan 2012 Survival Kit for Grads, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Forest Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Zondervan 2012 Survival Kit for Grads, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Forest Green

Graduation Bible for guys is packed as a Survival Kit for Grads, with NIV Bible in a handsome forest and chocolate Italian Duo-Tone™ Class of 2012 package wrap; plus a keepsake volume of Streams in the Desert, proven and timeless devo favorite -filled with devotionals for every day of the year.

Here's a graduation gift set designed for spiritual growth on the journey of life. Slipcased gift packaging; convenient size.

Features the NIV 2011 update text.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 667%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012 Survival Kit for Grads, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Forest Green
Review 1 for 2012 Survival Kit for Grads, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Forest Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dana W
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my daughter's boyfriend but this would have made an excellent graduation gift ... btw, he loves it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 2012 Survival Kit for Grads, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Forest Green
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Potential but Fell Short of Expectations

Date:July 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
JAWD
Location:Elmira, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this to present to graduating Seniors in our Youth Group but the print was so small that even a couple of the students who previewed it said "It's hard to see".. I found this unfortunate as I thought the concept of the "package" was a really good idea. I had to return them and order another product instead. Thank you for taking care of this return and re-order so quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 2012 Survival Kit for Grads, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Forest Green
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice, but not what I expected

Date:July 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Autumn H
Location:Muscatine, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was misleading in that it looked much bigger than it actually is. I didn't realize the Bible was only about 6 x 3.5 inches. The included devotional was the size I expected it to be and a great book in great condition. I just wish I'd known the Bible wasn't going to be a full-size Bible. The leathersoft cover was very nice though, and I liked the thin, wispy pages. I would have liked to see this product available in KJV or NKJV translations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 2012 Survival Kit for Grads, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Forest Green
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice appearance but...

Date:June 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
mommydove
Location:Flanders, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the cover and the fact that it could be imprinted with a date (graduation date in this case). We gave this to our son for his college graduation gift and it is a very nice keepsake of a special day in our lives. The only negative I have, and this may be due to my middle-aged vision, is the very small print in the Bible. To me, it is hard to read but perhaps others might not have this problem. Overall a very nice gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 2012 Survival Kit for Grads, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Forest Green
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent gift idea!

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
BDee
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used these Bibles and devotions as gifts for our seniors at church. Compact size fits well in their book bags, so they always have their Bible with them while traveling or studying at college. Two color choices makes it great for guys and gals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 2012 Survival Kit for Grads, Italian Duo-Tone, Chocolate/Forest Green
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
high school grads
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our church ordered this bible for a high school graduate and the student appreciated the easiness to understand and enjoys the devotional that came with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.