Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baker Little Girls Bible Storybook for Mothers & Daughters

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Baker Little Girls Bible Storybook for Mothers & Daughters

Here's a delightful new Bible storybook especially for mothers and daughters! Read fifty stories with your daughter that are imaginatively told from the perspective of a woman who lived each experience. Then you can discuss what these Biblical people may have felt or thought as God worked in their lives. "Becoming a Woman of God" pages will help mothers and daughters learn how to become the women God wants them to be. This Bible storybook includes insights just for girls, gentle and whimsical graphics, and discussion questions. Recommended for ages 4 to 7.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Girls Bible Storybook for Mothers & Daughters
Review 1 for Little Girls Bible Storybook for Mothers & Daughters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for intimate quiet times

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sarah Levasseur
Location:Milton, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to read God's Word with my little girl and connect with her on a personal level as it prompts the mother to share specific experiences that she has had. I'm using it with my first grader but wouldn't recommend younger than that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Little Girls Bible Storybook for Mothers & Daughters
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good choice for you and your daughter

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
emilysmom
Location:Malden, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book presents valuable biblical stories in a format that is easy to read and understand by children. Also opens the door for further conversation regarding faith in a light-hearted manner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Little Girls Bible Storybook for Mothers & Daughters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely way to share your stories w/ your daughter

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
M Heard
Location:GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter as an infant. She is now 11 years old and still loves this Bible. She has the Adventure Bible but still prefers that we read this one together. As a preschooler, she loved looking for the angel on every page. Now, she likes the questions at the end of each devotion. It gives Moms hints about discussing experiences you have had in your own life with your daughter. I have enjoyed this Bible so much I just ordered Mothers and Sons Bible for my 5 year old son.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Little Girls Bible Storybook for Mothers & Daughters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great way to have story and bible time.

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rilda
Location:Woodland Hills, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great. I bought the same book for mothers and sons and my son is now almost 11 and remembers all his bible stories and lessons because of this book. It has great conversation starters and ways to help your small child apply God's word to her own life. Wonderful!!! Buy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Little Girls Bible Storybook for Mothers & Daughters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sapna Rajan
very gud for little angels and will help to have more knowledge abt the bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Little Girls Bible Storybook for Mothers & Daughters
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra Basile
My 6 year old loves reading this with mom or dad. A great way to encourage communication and a relationship with God
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Little Girls Bible Storybook for Mothers & Daughters
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel
I bought this Bible to use with my preschool age daughter. I am very disappointed. The stories written take so much liberty. They do not closely adhere to how the Bible actually presents the Bible stories. Also, the pictures look like they are presented for a preschool age, but the reading/comprehension level is far above. From now on I will stick with The Beginners Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Little Girls Bible Storybook for Mothers & Daughters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Yoko Takagi
Our daughters (5 & 6 years old) love the Bible and they everyday ask me to read it for them before going to sleep. The pictures are very colorful and cute, which are very attractive to the girls. Thank you for the publisher to make such a good introductory Bible to the young ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Little Girls Bible Storybook for Mothers & Daughters
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2002
Customer Avatar
Kristi
This book was excellent. As I initially only planned to peruse its pages, imagine my surprise that an hour and a half later I was still intrigued by the stories, affordability to interact with my God-daughters on a multitude of topics as well as sharing with them what it takes to become a Woman of God. It is a blessing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.