Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kregel Publications Tabitha's Travels

Kregel Publications Tabitha's Travels

The perfect family devotional for Advent! Tabitha and her family must travel to Bethlehem for the census. When her father is imprisoned by the Romans, she stays with Zechariah and Elizabeth, meets Jotham and Bartholomew, and helps prepare for Jesus' birth. Includes end-of-chapter reflections.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 26100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tabitha's Travels
Review 1 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For Advent: adventurous, fascinating and practical

Date:December 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
andifiperishiperish
Location:Pella, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is book 2 of 3 in the Jotham's Journey series. The best Advent books for families ever. You and your family will be rivited by the story line each night, while being blessed by the daily spiritual lessons being taught. I could not recommend more highly a book series than this one; with the exception of the Bible itself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kaye
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good way to spend the month of December. Thank you very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sabrina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just love these books! It's very hard to not read ahead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love these Advent Adventures

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kris
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a mom of 4 boys, we have been using these adventures for 8 years to make the Advent season special. My boys always remind me to get these books out when advent starts. Put excited, faith, historical fiction together and you sum up these books. They have meant so much to our family that we now give them as presents to other friends and family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful book!

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Amers
Location:Newton, Ia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These books, all three of them, are wonderful! Our son, who is 14 and our girls ages 10 and 12 loved it. They didn't want me to stop reading! My son doesn't like books/reading but this three book series was a hit! Such a blessing to find books the whole family enjoyed.I recommend getting all three! Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christmas Must-Read

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kristy Hamilton
Location:Lynchburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third book in this series that my family has used to help usher in the Christmas season. Through daily readings we have been able to reflect on the "true" meaning of Christmas. The story is filled with suspense, drama and some humor. My girls, ages 12 and 17, have thoroughly enjoyed this story and I have enjoyed it right along with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shawna CA
This is an excellent book w/ cliffhangers that keep you in suspense...all while sharing important truths from God's Word and preparing our hearts for Cheistmas! We ordered late in the season and are still finishing up the book...we may read Jotham's Journey next even though it is not heading into the Christmas season...they are such good books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this series!

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Crowley
Location:MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We read this series aloud during the weeks proceeding Christmas. Love it! Very Christ centered!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes 'Christmas a meaningful season of worship.'

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
JunebugsMama
Location:Arlington, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arnold Ytreeide's writing has significantly enriched our family's celebration of Advent this year. Our small family of 3, with a daughter who is six, eagerly looked forward to each day's story and follow up prayer. We will definitely be buying the other books for our Advent agenda in the future! In light of the culture of today, this encouraging spiritual tool will indeed help to keep the focus on the Lord as it should.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
mona
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are in the middle of this book at this time, my kids ask me to read i!t each night....if it wasn't being used for advent they would beg me to read 4 or5 chapters a might. We have enjoyed the other books in the trilogy as well. There are some realistic scary situations that arrise in The story, but I have included my kids as early as age 6. This is a
great advent tradition to focus our hearts on a baby who was born to die for us all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
madmmo
Location:Plymouth, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting to be able to get this complete set for my family. Thanks for making it so affordable. GREAT series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has great practical devotionals.

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
confident
Location:Brattleboro, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family has enjoyed the previous books of this series, as read-alouds in the Christmas season. This book is also fun, as our boys are already familiar with the characters. Each chapter has a practical devotional that ties the story into our own lives. Great for older kids, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great advent tool

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
sweg5
Location:Huntsville, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
The children always want to read more, they are that entertained....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book

Date:December 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phytz
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was out of print for awhile. It was very expensive at that time. I jumped at the chance to get it at this price since it is back in print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
GraciousMom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We so thoroughly enjoyed the other two books in this Advent trio and this one is just as good. Neither the kids nor I want to stop at the end of an evening's reading. Great insight into what life was like in the time of Christ. Looking forward to reading Mr. Ytreeide's new Lent book this coming Easter. Definitely recommend it - Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful story

Date:December 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacy Butler
Location:Perinton, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like it's counterpart, Jotham's Journey, our family is blessed by reading through this Advent book. We highly recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Advent Book for the Family

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Reading Lady
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book that goes along with the other two written by the same author. It is so interesting and has great things to think about during the advent season. It would be great to use for family devotions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pamt
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great follow-up book to the other two in the series. Our kids enjoy the suspense at the end of each chapter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
wow8kids
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have read the other 2 books (Jotham and Bartholomew) over the past 2 advent seasons, and really, really enjoyed them both. My only grudge with this book is that it brings in a little too much of the "boys are sissies and girls must be tomboys to get any respect and will always save the day" mentality that is far too common in our culture. But, it's subtle, so I wouldn't NOT recommend it - it's a fun and engaging story like the others. Just an element I didn't notice in the other books, and wished I'd been aware of before we started this one. All of the books have been delightful for our family and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a fun way to celebrate and observe advent with their children.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tabitha's Travels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tabitha's Travels

Date:December 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ginger
Location:OK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Third in the series with Jotham's Journey and Bartholomew's Passage, this is another excellent book! Wonderful tradition for Advent, well told and exciting. Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>