Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kregel Publications Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3

Kregel Publications Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3

Dr. Thomas Reeves is at the pinnacle of his career. The Department of Defense has awarded him a lucrative contract for his new research.,An elite unit has received neural grafts from fetal cadavers of genetically altered brain cells with enhanced NMDA receptors. The results are remarkable . . . until the recipients begin suffering hallucinations, nightmares, paralysis, . . . and death. Dr. Reeves searches for answers, but DOD insiders want him to stop the search.

The situation becomes public when pediatric ICU nurse Morgan Adams, Dr. Reeves's daughter, is taken hostage by three research subjects in an attempt to force Dr. Reeves into disclosing why they are sick. If answers aren't revealed within twenty-four hours, patients in the pediatric ICU will be killed.

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Review 1 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Suspenseful

Date:January 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Andrea
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great Jordyn read! I won the trilogy from Jordyn in a contest. I was excited! I had read the first two and was waiting for the third. I've passed the first two off to a friend. Now I can loan her the third.
There was so many things that kept me guessing and my attention. A few surprises are always good. She tied all the characters together in some way. Many medical things that are way beyond my comprehension that could possibly be true BUT I know from following her blog that they must be feasible or she wouldn't put it in there. This was a different take on some things that made me think. Don't want to give too much detail and ruin it.
When you sit down to read, make sure you have time to finish!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Full of twists and turns and decisions...

Date:November 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
HS Mom of 4
Location:Georgia, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a critical care and emergency nurse, Jordyn Redwood has inside knowledge into the medical world. In Peril, she combines both futuristic medical possibilities with the realities of those suffering from PTSD (post-traumatic stress disorder).
The book began very slowly as Jordyn laid the foundation of the three seemingly separate storylines - sexual assault, an infant's death, and experimental research . As you continue on, the storylines begin to find common ground. At this point, the plot and action take off! Add in some psychological twists and turns, and you have a very well-written novel. A novel I did not want to put down!
Although this is the third in the Bloodline Trilogy, I did not feel lost in Peril because I had not read the first two books - Proof (1) and Poison (2).
Jordyn Redwood has opened the door to many conversations. Is it ethical to use fetal cells? If so, when should it be harvested? How does ethics fit into the equation? Who decides what is moral or amoral? This novel is so much more than just a good read. It gives the reader some meaty issues to consider. Well done!
My rating: 4 out of 5 stars
A-
I received a complimentary copy of Peril from Kregel Publishers for my honest review.
Blessings
Ellen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Hostage Crisis Action Adventure Thriller

Date:November 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
VicsMediaRoom
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jordyn Redwood in her new book, “Peril” Book Three in the Bloodline Trilogy series published by Kregel Publications brings us into the lives of Dr. Thomas Reeves and pediatric nurse Morgan Adams.
From the back cover: A serial killer. A marriage in trouble. A mysterious medical experiment. A family full of lies.
Dr. Thomas Reeves is at the pinnacle of his career. The Department of Defense has awarded him a lucrative contract for his new research into superior autobiographical memory, which promises the ability to create combat troops able to quickly learn complex battle plans and enact them perfectly under the most demanding battlefield scenarios.
An elite unit has received neural grafts from fetal cadavers of genetically altered brain cells with enhanced NMDA receptors. The results are remarkable . . . until the recipients begin suffering hallucinations, nightmares, paralysis, . . . and death. Dr. Reeves searches for answers, but DOD insiders want him to stop the search.
The situation becomes public when pediatric ICU nurse Morgan Adams, Dr. Reeves’s daughter, is taken hostage by three research subjects in an attempt to force Dr. Reeves into disclosing why they are sick. If answers aren’t revealed within twenty-four hours, patients in the pediatric ICU will be killed.
This spine-tingling conclusion to the Bloodline Trilogy raises spiritual and ethical dilemmas torn directly out of today’s headlines. When does life begin? How far does commitment to family go? And can the sins of the father ever be forgiven?
Jordyn Redwood has written a trilogy of which “Peril” is the third book. Each book can stand alone however I would recommend reading each book in order. Why? Because characters from the previous two books appear here and have some place in the story. If not don’t worry you will enjoy this book anyway. Medical research gone awry, a hostage situation, right to death and possible suicide all play important parts in this high-octane thriller. Jordyn Redwood is an extremely talented writer who really knows how to tell a story that will grab you and keep you flipping pages until you reach the end. “Peril” is a very exciting book that will keep you engrossed in the characters as Ms. Redwood puts them through their paces. I am glad I discovered Jordyn Redwood and am so looking forward to the next book from this very talented author.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Kregel Publications. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Intense Read!

Date:November 17, 2013
After reading the first two books in this series, I thought I knew what to expect from Jordyn Redwood. While Peril was (still) a great book, Redwood delivered a story that is definitely distinct from the rest of the series.
Peril started out a bit slow for me. However, once the pace picked up, it was pretty much non-stop from there! As each scene changed, I felt so pulled ... wanting to keep reading about the current set, but also wanting to go back to see what was happening elsewhere. There were a couple of really late nights as I stayed up way too late to read "just one more page." I felt the two story arcs were absolutely amazing. There were a few confusing moments as I tried to see if/how they even fit together, but the ending totally made up for any confusion that I had along the way. So good!
Through the whole book, I LOVED the pro-life theme. Redwood did a fantastic job showing some of the risks with showing apathy toward the unborn. And while heartbreaking, I was so grateful she included some of the "regrets" that people experienced after choosing to abort their babies. Even Morgan's grief over the death of her daughter showed how beautiful life is.
Peril is an intense read and one I highly recommend! [4 stars]
I received a free copy of this book from Kregel Publications in exchange for my fair and honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a fascinating story to end this trilogy

Date:November 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
S Scales
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In Peril, the final book of the Bloodline Trilogy, Morgan is a nurse in the pediatric intensive care unit. So, she is consistently surrounded by very sick children -- stressful, yes? Now add to that, just a month ago her friend and childcare provider for Teagan, her baby girl, murdered the little girl by shaking her -- oh, no, my heart breaks for Morgan. I understand her anger and attempts to hang on the Teagan. However, her marriage with Tyler is crumbling fast because she can’t let him in. Also, due to complications a few days before Teagan was born Morgan’s kidneys started to fail. She needs a kidney transplant...but does she even want to live?
Now she learns a secret about parents that continues to shake her foundation of Faith and trust. This twist also puts her in the middle of a very horrible situation!
I was able to review all 3 books of the Bloodline, and it’s been quite a ride! I really enjoyed Peril - very fast paced with interesting character and totally fascinating scientific possibilities. I love the experience and the amount of research the author, Jordyn Redwood, brings to her novels. You could read the books of the Bloodline Trilogy -- Proof, Poison, and Peril -- individually and still enjoy a great read. However, I would recommend that you dive in at the beginning.
As a family interested in action, mysteries, medical and law enforcement books, we will look forward to what Jordyn Redwood writes next!
Disclosure: I received a copy of this book from Kregel Publications in exchange for a fair and honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
debwilson
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Thomas Reeves is at the pinnacle of his career. The Department of Defense has awarded him a lucrative contract for his new research into superior autobiographical memory, which promises the ability to create combat troops able to quickly learn complex battle plans and enact them perfectly under the most demanding battlefield scenarios.
An elite unit has received neural grafts from fetal cadavers of genetically altered brain cells with enhanced NMDA receptors. The results are remarkable . . . until the recipients begin suffering hallucinations, nightmares, paralysis, . . . and death. Dr. Reeves searches for answers, but DOD insiders want him to stop the search.
The situation becomes public when pediatric ICU nurse Morgan Adams, Dr. Reeves’s daughter, is taken hostage by three research subjects in an attempt to force Dr. Reeves into disclosing why they are sick. If answers aren't revealed within twenty-four hours, patients in the pediatric ICU will be killed.
This spine-tingling conclusion to the Bloodline Trilogy raises spiritual and ethical dilemmas torn directly out of today’s headlines. When does life begin? How far does commitment to family go? And can the sins of the father ever be forgiven?
My Review:
The medical authenticity in this novel was amazing! It is obvious that Redwood knows what she's talking about when it comes to her portrayal of the medical scenes and drama, and Peril is brilliantly written. It is not for the faint of heart, because if you're not willing to loose an entire night's sleep, wait till you have time to read it! I went 24 hours with no sleep because I stayed up to read this unforgettable and extraordinary story. I work in retail, and I must say, my coworkers were very patient with me in the aftermath! I was in no rush to read the book, but I was hooked from the very first page.
Redwood weaves a story with characters I could relate to, a story line I could follow, despite not knowing a lot of advanced medical terms, and a setting that was fascinating the entire way through. The multiple story lines kept me turning pages frantically, involving me with everyone in the story. I was sad when it ended, but I know Redwood will continue to astound us with her talent and excellent writing in the future.
This book was provided by the publisher for free in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome conclusion to a great trilogy

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mark
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been privileged to review all of Jordyn's books she has written so far, and enjoyed each book immensely. As often is the case with new authors, she keeps getting better with each book. I enjoyed the first book, the second was even better, and the third better yet.
Jordyn seems to have a knack for coming up with some unusual killing methods, weird phenomenon in humans, and experimentations on humans. This third book was no exception. At the center of the story is two medical doctors struggling with their marriage in the aftermath of losing a baby to death. They become involved the fallout from medical experiments done on soldiers with PSTD, and there is some fascinating things described when the doctors are working on their human lab rats.
In my opinion, this is the most exciting book in the trilogy. I will try not to give much away, but there is a very exciting hostage situation that had me on the end of my seat, reading as fast as I could.
This isn't a long book, coming in at 274 pages, shorter than most suspense novels, but Jordyn makes great use of those 274 pages and fills them with a ton of suspense, drama, and even some romance.
All is not just entertainment. The book deals a lot with forgiveness, not just of others, but of oneself, of the power of God, ethical questions of when does life begin, and how much doctors should try to play God.
The book couldn't have been better. The author has written a great suspense novel that has a great message, and though her medical knowledge and training comes through in the book, it is put in terms even I could understand. I highly recommend this book, and the whole series, which should be read in order for the most enjoyment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great medical suspense novel

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
bookwomanjoan
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In this novel we follow Morgan Adams, a charge nurse in a pediatrics ICU. It has only been three months since her baby died – the result of being shaken by the friend she trusted to care for her baby while she worked. Though she is a strong woman, working in a pediatric ICU is hard on her and she fights depression. Due to an illness during her pregnancy she is experiencing kidney failure and is on dialysis. When her parents are tested for a kidney transplant her world becomes even more fragile.
And then comes a Saturday at the hospital that turns into a day of terror. Military men who have been receiving grafts of neural cells have taken hostages, thinking their action will force the experimenting doctor to address the debilitating experiences they are now having. Morgan is right in the middle of it. Her relationship to God has not been all that great lately. Will it sustain her through this terrifying experience?
This is another great novel from Redwood. The action never stops. There are twists and turns that kept me turning pages. She is so good at describing the situations I felt like I was in the midst of the drama myself. The characters are well developed and very believable. She painted such a good picture of the doctor experimenting on brain cell grafts I couldn't stand him!
I love to learn about a topic when I read a novel and in this case I learned about the possibilities of engineering neural cells to abate the effects of some brain conditions like dementia. But where the doctor was getting the neural cells to engineer and then graft into the brain was shocking. I also learned about the brain, swelling, and what happens when it lacks oxygen. Morgan's husband in an organ transplant doctor and I also learned about anecdotal evidence for a transplant recipient acquiring the memories or other aspects of the organ donor. Redwood really knows her field as an ER nurse and does a great job of incorporating information into her novels.
I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher for the purpose of this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adrenaline rush from the first page!!!

Date:November 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heart2Heart
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes it seems when life brings you to the end of your proverbial rope, it seems like it takes everything we have left just to hang on. That is where we find Morgan Adams, a pediatric nurse who wonders if life is really worth spending more one day among the living. She finds herself at the bottom of the deepest pit. After losing her infant daughter to someone she trusted to care for her, Morgan is facing complications due to a kidney disease that leaves her facing dialysis from her pregnancy and now she faces the depression that almost consumes her. Who wouldn't want to die after being handed those cards to play in life?
Her only hope comes from her husband, cardiac surgeon Dr. Tyler Adams who has been working on clinical trials with the U.S. Army that have their own unprecedented consequences. It seems like each person who receives a neural graft implant is beginning to have memories haunt them from their former donors. Yet it seems like Dr. Tyler Adams is having his own issues trying to be the strong anchor in the marriage that is literally hanging on by a thread.
This book is filled with almost every conceivable idea to haunt Tyler and Morgan both members of the medical community. This is truly an edge of your seat roller coaster ride that grips you from the beginning and holds you right over the cliff until the climatic ending. This will definitely be an adrenaline rush from the get go. It's filled with intrigue, suspense, and psychological twists when you least expect it. Along the way you see how a couple is tested by literally going through the fire and coming out with their faith completed tested in every way.
I received Peril by Jordyn Redwood compliments of Kregel Publications for my honest review and did not receive any monetary compensation for a favorable one. This is the third book in the Bloodline Trilogy and while you can definitely read this as a stand alone, you will truly appreciated the storyline with a great understanding by picking up for the first books in the series Proof and Poison. This is such a great book because Jordyn writes from her characters point of views so well you can feel what it's like to be in their situation. Also with an understanding from working in the critical care and emergency nursing, Jordyn puts you literally right in the driver's seat with her characters. The loss of a child by a parent has to be the most heart rendering experience and Jordyn takes us through it from every dimension that a parent would. That's what makes this one truly unforgettable. This one truly rates a 5 out of 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
lcjohnson1988
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peril as defined by Webster’s Dictionary means exposure to the risk of being injured, destroyed, or lost, and that is certainly the case with just about everyone in this gripping suspense-filled story. This novel can be read on its’ own, but readers would gain a richer experience if they would read the first two novels in the Bloodline Trilogy first.
Morgan Adams is the charge nurse in a pediatric intensive care unit. She is cool under pressure, but is suffering from severe depression after the loss of her baby daughter three months ago due to shaken baby syndrome perpetuated by her friend who was watching her baby while she went to work. Morgan also is dealing with her kidneys failing to work and the resultant dialysis treatments she must undergo in order to survive. With this condition, she knows it is highly unlikely that she will ever have any more children. Morgan holds herself responsible for her daughter’s death as she is a nursed trained to recognize trauma and/or signs of abuse, and she completely missed these signs in her own daughter until it was too late. Morgan has a very tenuous hold on life and often thinks about suicide. Her marriage is suffering and she can’t seem to summon enough energy to care. Then, Morgan’s mother drops a bombshell on her. A couple of days after that, Morgan lives through a Saturday that she will never forget. She has been keeping God out of her life and figures she deserves to die as punishment for her failure to prevent her daughter’s death. Will she return to God and life or take the easier road and just exist?
Tyler Adams is a cardiac surgeon and has taken on another part-time job as a consultant to help defray the increasing costs of Morgan’s medical expenses. His job at Neurogenics is to oversee patient care after receiving a neural graft implanted by Dr. Reeves. How is the U.S. Army involved? Tyler knows the recipients have voluntarily consented to the grafting procedure and that they are all former soldiers. Soon the patients begin having side effects which begin to increase in severity. Tyler brings this to the attention of Dr. Reeves and recommends stopping the program until an answer can be found, but Dr. Reeves is under pressure to get results and keeps performing procedures. Tyler knows his wife is grieving deeply about their daughter’s death and that she holds herself responsible. He longs to get back to the faith he once had before this death shattered their lives. He wonders if this is even possible.
This is a fantastic story with so much tension and suspense readers will not be able to put the book down; I know I couldn’t! The plot moves at a quick pace and the characters are portrayed in such a manner as to appear as real people with real emotions, thoughts and reactions. In the book, we see choices made by various characters and the high price paid by more than one. We see the results when man thinks he can really improve on God’s design for humanity. I have read all three books in this series and enjoyed them all. I recommend the entire series, and I’m looking forward to see what Jordyn Redwood writes about next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for the Adrenaline Junkie!

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Casey
Location:Oregon
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From the first chapter, I did not want to put “Peril” down. Did. Not. And I was forced to more times than naught. Let me tell you, it’s no fun leaving your lunch break to head back to something so mundane as work when the main character is dangling out the side of a building…literally!
I’m one of those suspense readers that wants to be freaked out. If I’m going to read a genre that I don’t normally consume on a daily basis, I kind of want to be jittery on the edge of my seat (or under the covers) for what happens next. I probably should read the book back through (slower this time) since the first time I was speed reading to find out what would happen next.
At first I wasn’t really sure about the many story lines. I wasn’t sure when we’d get back to that murderer and giving him his dues, but I being the faithful reader than I am, kept going and have to say…that ending is totally worth it. I certainly would not recommend reading this book during any kind of deadline, it’s not good for the health and sanity of the person holding the deadline over your head. *wink*
The characters are great and the storyline even better. The writing is only getting tighter with each new title. 100% recommended.
This review is my honest opinion. Thanks to the publishers for my copy to review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Fast Paced Thriller!

Date:October 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
snoopyholland
Location:Deep River, Ont.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Peril" by Jordyn Redwood is a spine tingling, exciting novel that entwines the murder of a young girl, the horror of neurogenic experimentation and the hostile takeover of the PICU unit at Sacred Heart Children's Hospital. At the forefront of a story filled with emotional twists and turns is a dedicated nurse, Morgan Adams who, already traumatized by the death of her baby and a severe health problem, discovers a devastating secret. Will she be able to survive an enemy that would willingly sacrifice her life and the children under her care to get revenge?
This well-written plot is fascinating and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat as peril engulfs the hospital and all those Morgan cares for.
All the main characters are colourful and complex as each deals not only with the shattering events unfolding around them but with demons from their past. Morgan Adams is highly trained, methodical and caring, but she struggles with ghosts from her past and the need to end her life. Tyler Adams, a conscientious doctor who's brave, patient and principled, feels helpless and frustrated in his dealings with the politics of NeuroGenics, and in his struggle to save his marriage and the woman he loves. Nathan Long, a trained negotiator haunted by past mistakes must put aside any indecision and anxiety to save innocent lives. Brett Sawyer, the stubborn, determined detective must put aside logic in favour of what seems impossible as he searches for a killer. Dr. Thomas Reeves, the selfish researcher ruled by his lust for fame and power will discover his decisions are not infallible. The antagonists lend an intense and sinister tone to events that are as unsettling as they are frightening. Scott Clarke devastated by the consequences of his neural graft is ruthless, cruel and misguided in his need for justice, while Dylan Worth is hard-nosed and brutal, a man with a killer instinct.
This is a novel that moulds violence, selfishness and cruelty into a story filled with love, hope, forgiveness, faith and redemption. Even as lives are threatened and the darkness of events seems overpowering there is a strong inspirational message about holding tight to one's faith. I thoroughly enjoyed it and intend to read the other novels in the Bloodline Trilogy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Edge-of-the-seat suspense

Date:October 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Willows, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How do you do it, Jordyn? Confessing my sin: Envy over your ability to hold people on the edge of their seats without letting them fall off. Five thumbs firmly up on this adrenalin-inducing novel, the third in the Bloodlines Trilogy.
While carrying their baby, Morgan Adams contracted HELLP, a late pregnancy deadly disease that destroys the kidneys. Now she needs a transplant and has to have dialysis every other day. She continues to work as a pediatrics nurse because they need the money. To make matters much, much worse, she battles grief and guilt over the death of their precious baby girl.
Her husband is transplant surgeon Dr. Tyler Adams, anxious over his wife's debilitating depression, is also wondering if he and his boss, Dr. Thomas Reeves, should abandon the contract they have with the army to create infallible memories in their men because other memories begin to plague their patients.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Multi-Layered Medical Suspense

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cara Putman
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The latest book from medical suspense author Jordyn Redwood is layered with tension from the first page. There's a serial killer. A medical experiment that's on the brink of success or terrible failure. A marriage that might not survive an infant's death and so much more. The hospital scenes are so well done, you feel like you're in the middle of the room. Familiar characters from earlier books show up, but you can enjoy this book without having read the first two though you'll understand all the nuances if you do. A good choice for those who love suspense laced with medical scenes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Peril, Bloodline Trilogy Series #3
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast paced, hard to put down

Date:August 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
inspiremichelle
Location:Loureauville, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peril Book 3 in Bloodline Trilogy by Jordyn Redwood
Another fantastic book by Jordyn Redwood. Morgan Adams a PICU nurse is married to Dr. Tyler Adams. They have suffered a grave loss and this has put a terrible strain on their marriage. Because of kidney disease caused by HELLP syndrome Morgan is now on dialysis and in need of a kidney transplant. Morgan is drained emotionally and physically, has lost all hope and is suicidal. After her father is tested to see if he is a match they learn he is not her biological father. Out of desperation her mother directs her to her biological father Dr Thomas Reeves, who can only be described as a mad scientist. His research and neural brain grafts alters memory and gives photogenic memory and super powers to soldiers. But something has gone horribly wrong now these powerful men he used as willing guinea pigs are angry and searching for answers. Morgan and Tyler are caught in the crosshairs of their deadly mission. Read this great book to see if their marriage can survive and if they find mercy at the hands of kidnappers. Can Dr Thomas Reeves redeem himself and stop the very research that has given him fame and fortune. This is a must read if you enjoy Christian fiction, suspense and action. It is a book that is fast paced and will be hard to put down. I highly recommend this book and the fist two in the series. I have had the pleasure of reading the first two books in this trilogy; any can be read as a stand alone book. Jordyn Redwood’s knowledge as an ER nurse is evident in her writing and her faith shines brightly. I want to thank the author and publisher for brining good clean Christian books to readers like me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.