Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print

Zondervan KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print

If you want to read the iconic grandeur of the King James Version Bible side-by-side with the wealth of amplifications and alternate renderings found in the Amplified Bible, then you'll love the KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible. By setting these two versions together, this Bible allows you to instantly compare these two Bible versions. The King James Version was created to offer the best possible combination of authenticity and accessibility to the 17th-century English audience for whom it was designed. The Amplified Bible also prioritizes authenticity but, to improve accessibility, it augments the text with a wealth of explanatory alternate readings and amplifications.

Features
  • The timeless, classic and beloved language of the King James Version
  • The helpful amplifications and alternate word and phrase renderings within the Amplified Bible
  • Double-column format
  • Translation Prefaces
  • Words of Christ in red (KJV Only)
  • KJV Concordance
  • 8-point type
  • Presentation page
  • 9.50" x 6.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 2396%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Review 1 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is an awesome Bible!!/great service /

Date:November 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
dancing cloud
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
received the Bible with fast shipping.. and Bible's we what they said they would be... will order again...thanks so much..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Quality

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loubug50
Location:Greensboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the large print is excellent, exceptional quality. The features of the KJV and amplified side by side are great. I am really enjoying this Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Bible study!

Date:July 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Coolbreeze
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the side by side view of the Amplified and King James versions. The 10 point is smaller than I expected. Would you consider making this parallel Bible in 12 point and/or giant print. This will enable me to purchase more and send as gifts to elderly readers. Thank you.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brought it for the print size.

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ladydeb
Location:Arizona
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible the print is perfect; I did not want anything to small or too large. I like having the side by side reference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gerri
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product. Wish space was available for referenced scriptures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ladyfee
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good quality bible. I love being able to read it in two versions at the same time. I wish they had one with even larger print, though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 great translations under 1 cover

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Wishram, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great way to read and study scripture for greater understanding.
The cover looks great, and feels good in your hand. It is a wonderful addition to your Bible library.
I pray that our LORD will bless your studies in His Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dawn
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Bible, helps me understand translations better. Like the side by side KJV/AMP. Great quality & value. Would recommend to friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Annie
Location:S.C.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is OK but the pages are very thin and want to curl up on top corners.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bernie Boudens
Location:Calgary Alberta
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is good to have the bibles side by side, to be aboue to compare them. the only thing wrong with the book is the edging of the pages is coming off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
VietnamVet67
Location:Camp Verde Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
The King James version is written in OLD ENGLISH which is hard to read. The Amplified bring the text into everyday language and this also allows the reader to compare what has been written for better understanding.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely LOVE this Bible!!!!

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shel
Location:Denver, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I "grew up" on the King James translation, so most of my memorized scripture is KJV. I can easily find a scripture in this version. However, I have come to love the Amplified version for study, clarification and teaching purposes. To have BOTH of my favorite and most often used versions SIDE BY SIDE is very helpul for me!!!! Plus, now that I'm in my 50's, the large print is an added bonus!!!! :-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Bible

Date:November 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Blake1966
Location:Easton, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible to give to my Father for Christmas. He is new to the Body, so having the amplified version side by side to compare too will certainly give him a better understanding to the meaning of the Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for studying & Sharing

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nancy
Location:Sudbury, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fact that my husband & I can share this bible. I love the KjV & he likes the Amplified! Good bible, its also excellent for studying
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible's print is excellent. I just love it.

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosemary Chandler
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The print in this bible is very easy to read. I am enjoying the amplified version. The price was excellent for the quality of the bible. If anyone is looking for a good buy, easy to read bible, this is it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The print is too small

Date:July 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
barbara
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The information and format is great but the text print is too small for me to read. This makes it hard for me to enjoy the book. I was really disappointed in my purchase because of this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy with Purchase

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
wljcal
Location:Providence ,Ky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is a minister and he wanted this for easy access to both versions. He was very happy to have this for use ,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME BIBLE

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Prophetess Patricia
Location:Chicago, Il
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teenager Daughter aged 14, loved this bible. She now understands what she is reading. I show it to my son aged 15 and he wants one to. Looks like I will also order me one also. Because i am tired of lugging the four versions bible of my around. It's pretty heavy and it wears out my bible carrier too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:June 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beth
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all the way around! My husband just loves this Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV and Amplified Side-by-Side Bible, Large Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much Better than Expected!

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Keith Campbell
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nurse sister-in-law studied her Bible till it was ragged, and it was on my heart to buy her a new one. Ever since her grandmother gave me an Amplified Bible 35 years ago, my Pastor and others liked it, even though we like the KJV best. Since that first, I've purchased several parallel KJV/Amplified Bibles for myself and friends and relatives: You've got the KJV you trust on the left of every page, but to the right it is amazing how the Amplified can really open up the meaning (with multiple synonyms, etc.) while not giving some bizarre interpretation. Moreover, though I am sold on these KJV/Amplified Bibles and have a genuine black leather one which I really treasure, we were both very impressed with the beauty of this "Italian Duo-Tone, Camel/Rich Red, Large Print"; it is truly rich and luscious looking -- far beyond what I had thought in my mind the way it would look and feel -- and smell! A very recommendable Bible -- plus, she prefers the larger Bibles and the large print, so it wouldn't be for the ladies who want a really feminine-looking small Bible to carry in their purse; but it is an outstanding Bible for better understanding the Word, having the KJV as an anchor, and it is a beautiful Bible. Enjoy it; she is enjoying hers!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>