Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers A Kiss for Cade - eBook

Harvest House Publishers A Kiss for Cade - eBook

Famous bounty hunter Cade Kolby is forced off the trail to decide the fate of his late sister's orphaned children. He's not just returning to his hometown and nieces and nephews, but also to the fiery redhead he loved and left 17 years ago.

The last person Zoe Bradshaw wants to see is Cade. She tries to be cool and polite, even as the attraction between them flares up again. Only this time, Zoe is determined to not let Cade get close to her heart. But the townsfolk have other ideas. They want to see the little orphans with a mother and a father, and they form a plan that includes the possibility of a kiss...

Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Review 1 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paige
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It didn't fully meet my expectations because I found it to be a little slow in the tempo. But still a good read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a good read

Date:April 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Irina
Location:Green Ridge, MO
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was amazing. I loved how they (Cade and Red) slowly get along and how much Cade actually loves his neices and nephews and how much they loved him. It was the kind of book that you just can't put it down. The fact that the chapters are small make it easy to read. I enjoyed this book from cover to cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good book

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pooh
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really enjoyed this book and would recomend the book to anyone.I loved the interaction between Cade and Zoe and the children.
Zoe was not happy to have Cade back in her life after 15 years.She still loved him but did not want to and she really loved those kids.
Cade loved her as well and the kids but being a bounty hunter is not something you can just quit so that made it hard for him to stay.
There were lots of funny moments and I enjoyed how the town got involved in getting Cade and Zoe together.The kids Aunt came to take them to live with her and they were afraid of her.That turned out to be funny.
The ending was great and was not expecting to end that way but was worth the read.
I have always enjoyed reading Lori Copeland and this was another good book by her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Delightful Story

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda Weaver Clarke
Location:St. George, UT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this delightful story. The last person Zoe Bradshaw wanted to see was a sweetheart from 15 years ago. He had once promised that he would return but he never lived up to his promise. Now he is back home, trying to find a decent place for his late sister’s kids to live. Seeing Cade after all these years makes her heart remember how she once felt, but Zoe is furious because he had not kept his promise to her. She will not allow her heart to be broken once again.
As Lori Copeland developed each character, I found myself enjoying the story more and more. Zoe is a fiery woman with lots of spunk. She’s not about to let anyone push her around. And Cade is so easy to fall in love with. He’s such a man… and just the right temperament for this spunky lady. The four children are absolutely adorable and you can imagine what they’re like in your mind’s eye. A few other characters bring laughter to many scenes, which makes the book hard to put down. Lori has a real talent for creating humor and romance in the most delightful ways. She has you laughing one moment and sighing the next. Lori amazes me how she can make such humorous situations in between the serious ones.
Review written by Linda Weaver Clarke, author of the historical romance series, A Family Saga in Bear Lake, Idaho.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a kiss for cade

Date:May 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
firelite8
Location:Monroe wi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I just got done reading A kiss for Cade. I'm already a big fan of Lori Copeland, and after reading this latest book I'm still a big fan. I really liked this book. One of my favorite parts were her dialogs of the children and Cade. I laughed many times through the pages, I also had tears in some places. I was frustrated with Cade at times too, that just shows me how good of a writer Lori is. I highly recommend this book, it will make you a fan of Lori Copeland too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Entertaining!

Date:April 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sneezybee23
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cade Kolby has spent years as a bounty hunter and plans to spend the rest of his life doing the same. Afterall, bounty hunters can't exactly retire - too many enemies looking for revenge. When his sister, Addy, dies and leaves behind four children, her last directive is that Cade should decide who will care for her children. Addy's best friend, Zoe, immediately takes custody of the children while they await Cade's return to Winterborn. Zoe loves the children as her own and intends to convince Cade that she should have custody. She's determined to be polite and professional despite her tumultuous past with Cade. Unfortunately for Zoe, sparks fly immediately upon Cade's arrival. Will Zoe and Cade be able to move beyond their past? And even if they could, would Cade ever be able to provide a safe and stable environment for her and the children?
A Kiss for Cade by Lori Wick was definitely an entertaining read. The chemistry between Cade and Zoe was excellent. My only complaint was that at one point, which I won't exactly specify because it would be a spoiler, there was plot twist that seemed cheesy. Had that part not seemed so cheesy, it might have been humorous. Overall, A Kiss for Cade is enjoyable and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys historical romances.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2010
A Kiss for Cade is the second book in Lori Copeland's Western Sky Series, and let me tell ya, she knows how to do a western romance right. It's more romance than western, but just the mere mention of bounty hunters, ransoms, and gunfighting....well, that's where you get a good taste of the Old West. Some might say that this is a "sweet" romance, and I agree just a little bit except for the fact that this story seems to have a little more meat on its bones.
Zoe has every right to be infuriated with Cade when he comes rolling into her small town, and it's not just because she was obeying her dying friend's last wish. Cade left Zoe years ago, and she not ready to let him forget it any time soon. But now, he's got to make a decision about his orphaned nieces and nephews, and Zoe does everything short of begging to get Cade to let the children live with her permanently. Not only does Zoe have to consider the children, she's in financial trouble at the store she owns, and she's barely making ends meet. After all that, I'm sure you can see what I mean that this isn't an all "kisses and hugs" story, but when the romance shows up....um, it's REALLY good! :o)
While this book is the second book in the Western Sky Series, it has no connection whatsoever to the first book, Outlaw's Bride. And like Outlaw's Bride, A Kiss for Cade is a book that Lori originally wrote for the mainstream market and has since updated it to appeal to Christian fiction lovers. Most of the crossover novels I've read in the past seem to fall a little flat with the Christian elements seeming to be added as an afterthought, but this one, along with Outlaw's Bride, didn't have that problem whatsoever. After reading two books now by Lori that have been rewritten and loving them, I hope she rewrites all her mainstream novels!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lourdes Menezes
This was my first from Lori Copeland, but I can surely say it not be the last. Kiss for Cade was full of true love, humour, great bunch of well meaning people and funny kids. Imagine even a bug gets his chance to pay its final respects to Cade. How funny can that be... I loved this book and could not put it down. Have a trip coming, and this book is my hand luggage for sure. Will look forward to reading more of Lore's books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 13, 2010
Another great book in this series. This story will keep you reading well into the night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kim
I have read 28 of Lori Copeland's books in the past year and a half when my sister-in-law bought me the first one to read. I love Lori's writing. A Kiss for Cade was very fun to read and I loved every page of it. There use to be a day that I hated to read so that is saying something. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to read a good clean book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Heather
Lori Copeland writes a good story. This one loses nothing by being an edited version of the original writing. I enjoyed it better cleaned up. :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Molly,Book Reviews by Buuklvr81
Lori did it again! I have fallen in love with another of her books. A Kiss for Cade is book 2 in Lori's The Western Sky Series, and she did not disappoint with this one. It's full of love, laughter, tears and God, making it sure to be on a the best selling list!I truly loved all the characters in this book, however, my favorite character is Cade. He just goes through so much struggling in this book that I felt myself often praying for him, and for God to reach out to him and touch is heart. When reading this, you wouldn't think that it was first published as a main stream book, the way Lori touches your heart with the workings of God throughout this whole story. But it was. I am truly glad that Lori had this republished for the Christian line. This story is an emotional one(I am not going to give a way spoilers so I'll stop there!). I would dub this book as a redeeming, historical love story. It's filled with so much forgiveness and heartache among the love, as I mentioned. It's one that will make you laugh, cry and everything in between. It is a fast and easy read. Like book 1, Outlaw's Bride, this is a book that you will find permenantly on my book shelf. I give A Kiss for Cade five stars, two thumbs and highest recommendations to EVERYONE! You will not be sorry that you read this! So grab a copy and a cup of coffee and enjoy a trip back in time to meet new friends! *A copy of this book was provided for review by Glass Roads PR/Harvest House Publishers.*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for A Kiss for Cade - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Audrey Hebbert
A one-word summary for this book could be Redemption. A tender romance that shows how even the hard law of the West doesn't stand a chance when God's mercy, warm friendship, and true love come to reside in a lonely man's heart (back cover copy).Copeland published 50 stories in the general market, and switched to CBA. Since this story was a favorite in the ABA days, she gladly adapted it to be her 34th Christian market title. It's a charmer, with a positive tone and a few giggles along the way.There are children, dogs, cats, horses, and even a tarantula named Bud. Zoe is a fine example of an 1866 frontier woman, with all the social rules and expectations. Cade at first sight appears to be a calloused drifter, until Copeland uncovers his heart, and the real reason he cannot return to his Kansas hometown. Copeland's twists and turns will keep any reader awake until the pre-dawn hours, and leave him/her with a contented sigh upon completion of such a wonderful story.Anyone would enjoy this book, from teenagers to men who love history, and everyone between.Reviewed by Audrey Hebbert, M.A., author of Green Light Red Light
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.