Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Rebecca's Choice - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Rebecca's Choice - eBook

Rebecca Keim is now engaged to John Miller, and they are looking forward to life together. When Rebecca goes to Milroy to attend her beloved teacher's funeral, John receives a mysterious letter accusing Rebecca of scheming to marry him for money. Determined to forsake his past jealousies and suspicions, John tries hard to push the accusations from his mind.

Upon Rebecca's return, disturbing news quickly follows. She is named as the sole heir to her teacher's three farms. But there's a condition-she must marry an Amish man. When John confronts Rebecca, she claims to know nothing. Soon Rachel Byler, the vengeful but rightful heir to the property, arrives and reveals secrets from the past. Now the whole community is reeling!

Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Review 1 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Christian reading

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Upnorth
Location:Marathon, ON
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is excellent family reading with Christian principles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book was intriguing

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kari
Location:Galesburg, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book kept me wondering what Rebecca's Choice would be right up to the end, even though I knew she was devout in her religion, because love sometimes pulls at our heartstrings much harder than we think it will. It also affects our decisions in ways we don't think it possibly can. Very well written and a joy to read, leaving me very happy with Rebecca's Choice!
Jerry Eicher is becoming one of my favorite authors!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the book was good reading.

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Melissa Colvin
Location:Nelsonville,OH.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was interested in the story the whole book. There was suspense and romance. Some characters at first made me think why are they in the story.Like Rachel and Reuben. It was all together a great book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charles Mcmillian
By the time, I had read the first two books, I couldn't wait to get to this one to see how Rebecca life was play out. Good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2010
Set in Adams County, it is the third in The Adams County Trilogy but can be read as a stand alone.This book is about Rebecca that is in love with an Amish man named John who was a minister's son, but she had been in love with a Mennonite man before and he had given her a ring which was wrong in the Amish faith, she broke up with him but had kept the ring. After she fell in love with John she threw the ring into the river but got in trouble with the Bishop because she had kept it.Their problems are created by a selfish bishop's wife who believes she is initialed to an inheritance that is left to the main female characters by the bishop's wife's aunt Emma Miller the school teacher of so many of the children. All Rachel could think of was the money her aunt Emma had inherited from Rachel's father. She didn't want her husband to succeed in anything and when he bought goats and started to do really well she tried everything she could think of to get rid of them. All she could think of was getting back the money that Emma had inherited from her Rachel's father.As Rebecca and John was planning their wedding and old teacher of Rebecca's had died and left her all her money and belonging to Rebecca so that she would marry an Amish man. She got in trouble again with the Amish because it looked as though she was only marring John for the money. Will things work out for them as the time approaches for the wedding.This is the first book I have read by this author, he is an ok author but there are so many Amish writers out there, I found this it to be rather confusing in many of the conversations. I think maybe he came a little late into this field. The book didn't hold my interest as some of the other Amish author's do.This book was sent to me for review by Harvest House Publishers
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul And Jean Tye
I have this series and loved all 3 books. I was heartbroken over the greed of Rachel and so thrilled Rebecca was vindicated. THis is a great book how gossip can be spread because of greed and how the Lord holds Rebecca in His hands thru all the conflict. I liked how John stayed true to her thru all the conflict. I like how Jerry Eichler writes his books and the humanity he brings out. He does a beautiful job bringing out how the Lord comforts and directs our lives as we put our faith and trust in Him. I thought the book was great. I highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vonda Mowrey
This was a good end to the series. It shows how God can take things we take as harm and turn them to good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine Conant
Im sorry I didnt like this book very much infact I didnt even finish it-in the first few pages u know the whole story so why finish it-wont be buying any more books from this author
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2010
Devotion, Doubt, Devastation.Jerry has created a very perplexing and interesting story of young love. His characters are lively, intriguing and sometimes unpredictable. The story line seems realistic to the Amish style of life. The characters were a bit hard to follow in the beginning (Perhaps because I havent read other books in this series), but after the first few chapters everything flowed well and was easy to visualize. Descriptions and emotions are well presented. One could easily step inside the story. Rebecca and Johns love is put to the test of honesty, trust and faith. Can they remain true to their love, their family and their way of life in the face of unforeseen difficulties?Rebeccas Choice will surely find a place in your heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Helen Hevener
I have read every book that Jerry Eichler has written- and I must say that it seems as if every book he writes just gets better!!! This was a series of books that once I started reading them I couldnt put them down!!! The author seems to have a very knowledged way of the Amish etc- and it seems to put that extra spark into his books!!! I would definetely recommend this book to anybody who likes the amish stories!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Swartz
This book took me 2 days to read,it was so good I couldnt put down.It was like I was there all through the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peggy Scott
Good book and love the third book in this sequel. as always Jerry Eicher is a wonderful writer. Always love the Amish fiction books and this one is very good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2010
In this book your heart goes out to Rebecca and all the struggles she faces. Jealousy is a hurtful thing and at times it consumes us. In this book jealousy takes over everything and yes tha Amish are just like us and its amazing just how much we both have in common. Rebecca makes the right decision by giving away the money but all the pain she went through I dont believe I would kept thee money either. An excellent book to read and you need to get all 3 of them and sit somewhere and cry with them, laugh and get upset but most all of all you fall in love with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rebecca's Choice - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
MollyBuuklvr81
The final book in the Adam's County Trilogy, Rebecca's Choice is another great book by Jerry S. Eicher!This book, like the others, still has a bit of twisty suspense to it but it has more of the romanctic struggle side to it. It has the twists of every day struggles mixed with an unwaivering faith in God and makes it just as good as the other two! I was, again, drawn into another magnificent Amish novel and didn't want to say good bye to the characters! They became like family! It was very sad to say good bye, but I look forward to more amazing stories by this talented author!If you love Amish, Christian Fiction, and Romance, then you must add Rebecca's Choice to your books! Another 5 star book on my list!!!*This book was provided for review by Harvest House Publishers*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.