Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WaterBrook Press Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman

WaterBrook Press Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman

What does God think about sex? Can you be godly and sensuous? How do you recapture the passion in your marriage? With warmth, wisdom, and candor, Dillow and Pintus answer the most-asked questions Christian women have about sexual intimacy. Their biblical insights and creative ideas will guide married couples to deeper, more satisfying relationships. Trade paperback edition.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman
Review 1 for Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good insight

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
annrn
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended by a Christian Marraige counselor and was insturmental in healing my relationship with my husband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gods Child
Location:Brockton, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
The book is very informative. I'm enjoying reading it and receiving the many nuggets it provides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Invaluable resource

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
gnzmom
Location:WI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an amazing book and helped me learn my role as a wife early in our marriage. It's a no nonsense approach to God's true desire for us to understand that even though we are Christians, intimacy is to be enjoyed and respected in our marriages. Such a life changing book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carrie
This book is a revelation and saved my marriage. It is worth every penny and changed the intimacy with my husband from 3x/month to 4-5x/week! We are happier than we've been in 16 years and we have two small children under the age of 5!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura Miller
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !! Very much enjoy this book. Answers alot of questions I've had on right and wrong and how God views sexuallity. NO marriage should be with out this one. Thanks so much ladies for taking the time and effort to produce such a wonderful book for us ladies who have or had questions we didn't know how to ask !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cathy Mccready
Excellent book. Ive been married nearly 30 years and I wish I had read this years ago. I now buy it to give at bridal showers. Also includes a Group bible study at the back. This is an important issue that rarely is discussed in a godly manner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brittany Von Rissen
This book is definitely a must read for all married Christian women. It answered every question I had about what God says about sex. It is very well written as well as honest and uplifting. I can't begin to tell you how much it has helped the intimacy in my marriage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katelin
No Married women should be without this book. A great bridal shower or pre-wedding gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rayna Strong
This book is AMAZING!! Changed my marriage, how I looked at myself and my relationship with Christ. I would also reccomend the conference if you can get to one!! A must read!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Intimate Issues: Conversations Woman-to-Woman
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jen Quiverfullfamilycom
Ive had the opportunity to read several titles aimed for Christian women on the topic of sex, each seeking to portray the act of love in the positive, life-filled context we find expressed in the word of God. Never have I read a book that provides such a deep transformation of the mind by drawing upon scripture, prayer and true-life examples. Each chapter is a mini-therapy session in and of itself.With the section Change My Heart, O God additional scripture readings, reflection questions and action points are shared. Chapters exploring sexual pain from the past provide additional spiritual guidance through areas of bondage and limitation. Imagine a beloved and trusted friend praying with you through the pain of past abortions, sexual sin, and memories of abuse; Dillow and Pintus are those friends and their words in print provide much needed loving, grace-filed support. A 12-week Bible study is also included for use singly or in a womans small group setting, providing additional journaling, prayer and reading opportunities.While the books entire emphasis is upon the spiritual and calling on God to renew our minds and hearts in this area, if you have questions regarding the mechanics of love-making, youll find answers here as well. A wide variety of common concerns are addressed in clinically accurate language without ever descending into the vulgar and crude. As an aside I love comprehensive indexes, and Intimate Issues provides both an index of scripture references used throughout the text as well as a topical one, should you need a specific answer immediately.Sisters, do take note of this work. It delves deeper and provides much more than comparable titles. Though written expressly for women (with the exception of the activities which involve your husband), I found myself sharing new understandings with my husband in joy and delight.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.