Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Love Inspired No Way Out

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Love Inspired No Way Out

Alyssa Wells has uncovered evidence that her police officer husband was murdered by his partner-a dangerous claim in a small town. After two tours in Iraq, protecting Alyssa and her children shouldn't be a problem for private investigator Cole Justice. Alyssa feels drawn to him, but how can she trust anyone after everything she's been through? Cole's sure his heart is closed off to love, but Alyssa and her children seem to have found a way in. As the killer draws closer, Alyssa realizes she's trusting Cole with more than her safety.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No Way Out
Review 1 for No Way Out
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A suspenseful inspirational romance.

Date:February 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Debbie Wilder
Location:Salinas, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Alyssa Wells has uncovered evidence that her police officer husband was murdered by his partner. That’s a dangerous claim to make in a small town. She had not suspected it was even possible until she was in the wrong place at the wrong time and overheard a conversation between three men. After two tours in Iraq, protecting Alyssa and her children shouldn’t be a problem for private investigator Cole Justice. Alyssa’s is very doubtful of her ability to judge whether someone can be trusted or not. Is Cole one of the good guys? Will Cole and Alyssa be able to safely navigate the danger to their hearts as well as from the killer after Alyssa?
Susan Sleeman has crafted another great suspense story. From the very beginning my attention was grabbed. Her development of Alyssa was very thorough. It is amazing to me that this character is so different from those in the previous books from this series. I had been introduced to Cole in the previous books and had gotten a peek at his past. I loved how the details of his story were revealed in this book.
The plot was intricately built and very believable. When danger arrived it got my heart rate to speed up and made me ignore my family until the characters were out of danger once again. There were some very nice surprise twists in the plot that really kept me guessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for No Way Out
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Read

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wilani
Location:Franklin, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This is the third book in the Justice Agency series. What a great book. This one centers on Cole and a single Mom with twins. I don’t want to spoil the book for those who have not read it yet. Let’s just say there are some twists and turns and surprises along the way in the solving of the crime or crimes and some intense nail biting parts that are what makes the book a great read! I am so glad that already have the next book in this series so I can continue reading about the Justice Family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for No Way Out
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good story

Date:June 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cindy Loven
Location:Conway, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A simple daily jog, leaves young widow Alyssa Wells in fear for her life. Overhearing something that has endangered her life, she is literally running for her life when she runs into Cole Justice, who is on the beach too. He helps her hide from the men chasing her, never realizing that he was getting involved in something bigger than himself.
This story is a great story. I love The Justice Family, they all have their own issues, but work together to protect and solve mysteries. This book was enjoyable, I did wonder a bit at why the children were allowed to go on to school, when the agency was on protection duty with their mom. Other than that, a great story from a really sweet author. This book was provided for review purposes only, no payment was received for this review. 4 stars, $5.99 US 218 pages
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for No Way Out
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This story will pull you in.

Date:May 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jackie Layton
Location:KY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Way Out by Susan Sleeman grabbed me on the first page. I was riveted to the story of Alyssa Wells and Cole Justice. Alyssa is a widow with two young children and on a run one night overhears her dead husband’s police partner admit to being part of a meth ring and killing her husband. As she hurries away, she slips and the bad guys are after her.
After two tours in Iraq, Cole Justice is back in the states working as a private investigator. He’s out on the beach the night Alyssa runs for her life. He helps her to hide and then begins to protect her and the children while investigating.
I loved the characters in this book. Cole’s family is great at working together and loving each other. Alyssa’s children are adorable and believable. Cole and Alyssa face many obstacles in a short time and learn to rely on each other.
I don’t think you’ll be disappointed with this story. It’s fast pace and emotional, and the characters seem real.
I can’t remember how I met Susan Sleeman online, but she gave me a pre-publication advance copy of her book to review before it was for sale in stores. I’m under no obligation to review it and say nice things about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for No Way Out
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Riveting

Date:May 8, 2013
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Way Out by Susan Sleeman...in one word, riveting. This is the third book in The Justice Agency Series and lives up to its predecessors: Double Exposure and Dead Wrong.
I was hooked from page one. I found it hard to set aside once I started and I expect you'll have the same trouble. Even though it's the third in the series, reading the first two are not necessary to understand the story line. I just love series' like that.
***I received this book from the author/publisher for the purpose of review. The above is my honest opinion.***
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for No Way Out
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Romantic Suspense

Date:May 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kimberly
Location:Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Way Out grabbed me on page one, and I didn't want to put it down. I actually finished it in a day. It's part of the Justice Agency series, but stands alone, so you won't have any problem following the story or characters.
Alyssa Wells overhears a conversation that sends her running for her life.
Cole Justice thinks he's outside to watch a coastal storm, but what he gets is a real life storm when Alysa happens upon him while fleeing for her life.
I received a complimentary copy for review purposes, however I was not required to make a favorable review. This is my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for No Way Out
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book

Date:May 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
firequeen
Age:18-24
Gender:female
This book was pretty good. At the beginning I had a hard time getting into it, but after a few chapters it picked up. It is a great read for at the beach or on the porch. And it comes out today!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for No Way Out
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Romantic Suspense Thriller

Date:May 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
onecandle
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is third in a series about adoptive siblings who have formed their own law enforcement agency called The Justice Agency. From the opening sequence, you are drawn into the story with a beach chase scene having the heroine, Alyssa literally dropping into the arms of the hero, Cole Justice. From there, the action never stops. Alyssa's law enforcement husband was killed or maybe murdered in the line of duty leaving her a single mother with twins. She doesn't trust anyone. Cole, having endured 2 tours in Iraq and the loss of his best friend, suffers from survivors guilt and PTSB. Still, he is very good at what he does. Susan does a good job of blending suspense, romance, and spiritual themes. This is a page burner with twists and turns leading to a wonderful ending. I recommend reading the whole series but this one can stand alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for No Way Out
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Nail-biter

Date:April 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
B Mace
Location:Alexandria, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan has written a nail-biter for sure this time! What starts out with a lovely run along the Pacific Ocean, becomes a story you cannot put down. There is no way you could possibly figure out who the villain is. The Justice Agency series just gets better with each book. The author has created characters that one can identify with so well, you almost feel like the action is happening to you. If you enjoy suspense, you will love this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.